We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”
Review of Dominoes

Dominoes
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Ipsos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Description: Our family run farm to table restaurant was opened in 1985 and located in beautiful scenic surroundings in the quiet village of Analipsi, just 350 meters from Ipsos. We serve home made traditional Greek dishes as well as Mediterranean food using only freshly grown local produce. Our food is served directly to your table either in our newly refurbished restaurant or by our large outside pool, which has stunning views of the highest mountain on the island 'Pantacrator". Our restaurant is open for breakfast, snacks, lunch and evening meals from 8:00 till 02:00. We also have daily special 3 course menus .We have a large selection of drought and bottled beers as well as many spirits, wine, soft drinks and beverages. Throughout the season we offer a range of family entertainment including Greek nights, and many more.
Restaurant details
Description: Our family run farm to table restaurant was opened in 1985 and located in beautiful scenic surroundings in the quiet village of Analipsi, just 350 meters from Ipsos. We serve home made traditional Greek dishes as well as Mediterranean food using only freshly grown local produce. Our food is served directly to your table either in our newly refurbished restaurant or by our large outside pool, which has stunning views of the highest mountain on the island 'Pantacrator". Our restaurant is open for breakfast, snacks, lunch and evening meals from 8:00 till 02:00. We also have daily special 3 course menus .We have a large selection of drought and bottled beers as well as many spirits, wine, soft drinks and beverages. Throughout the season we offer a range of family entertainment including Greek nights, and many more.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The food served here is cooked with love and extremely fresh, the staff are really friendly and professional and accommodate your every need .we were staying over the road, but spent more time here.Effy knows how to cook!. The pork loin with the belly attached was absolutely fantastic . I thoroughly recommend a visit or two !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, Manager at Dominoes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear JD

thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and it was our pleasure to have you and your friends visit and enjoy or hospitality. We pride ourselves on making everyone welcome and especially like to hear how much they enjoy our freshly made food. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the accommodation off site (air bnb) and it was excellent. A short walk to the restaurant and pool and we were in heaven. A family run business, we were warmly welcomed and treated really well. Very accommodating and attentive. We ate at the restaurant and found the menu varied and the food excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jenni3747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, Manager at Dominoes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Jenni

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and our restaurant food is becoming very popular thanks to people like yourself sharing your experience.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

It was a real pleasure to eat here, service is perfect and people are very nice.
I'll come back with pleasure.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank D8299XPtimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, General Manager at Dominoes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Tim

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and it was our pleasure to have you visit our restaurant, we pride ourselves on using local fresh produce and everything cooked fresh to order.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Dominoes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The place the food the people the family business is untouchable.
Looked after from start to finish
Give it a go

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, General Manager at Dominoes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Nick

Thank you so much for your kind review it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we pride ourselves on our family approach to everything we do.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We ate here today and the place has a nice setting with a pool! The food is delicious! The continental breakfast was something else defo worth a try!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Callum B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, General Manager at Dominoes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Callum

Thank you so much for your kind review it is always great to hear how much our guests enjoy our food as well as the accommodation, see you again soon, there is so much more to try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dominoes also viewed

 

Been to Dominoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing