We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Antigoni Apartments Ipsos - Excellent - Cleaver party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Antigoni Apartments
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Ipsos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Antigoni Apartments Ipsos - Excellent - Cleaver party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husband, daughter and myself had a short 5 night break at these apartments - short but sweet. Lakis and Dimitri (2 brothers) are very welcoming and go out of their way to make sure your stay is good. The only down side was that we didn't have our room cleaned at all - only once did someone empty our bin out of the 5 days but I am sure this would have been rectified if we had bothered to mention it to Lakis but in the larger scale of things it really wasn't a problem. The apts were very well situated away from the strip but only a few mintues walk if you wanted it. We found everyone in Ipsos very friendly especially Michael in the Pyrgi bar who even took our bags when we arrived at Antigoni at midnight. Yes this is certainly on my list of places to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CheeryB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    29
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kildare
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

The Antigoni Apartments were the best value and Corfu was the most relaxing holiday in the last five years. Lakis, who owns the apartments, is the nicest man anyone could come across. He goes above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that everyone has everything they need within the apartments. Not only this, he makes it his business to call to every apartment once you arrive to show you what you need to know. He also works in a restaurant down the strip called Phevos, the food is absolutely gorgeous. All of the staff in the restaurant are most helpful and accommodating. Their generosity is unbelievable.
The apartments are clean, spacious and exactly what you need and want while on holidays.
The area was quiet but then it was the first week of October, so late in the season but I will look forward to returning next summer.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank galwaygirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Brothers Lakis & Dimitri are lovely, helpful people who will push the boat out to make your stay enjoyable. We had a ground floor apartment which was basic but adequate. No tv & the air con & use of a safe will cost you an extra 50 euros.The cleaners came twice during our week's stay. Being on the ground floor we didnt get any sun on the terrace outside our room where there was a table & chairs but no privacy from the adjoining rooms.The pool area was quiet and clean with free sun loungers aplenty in an attractive surrounding area with lime trees,etc.

The location of the apartments is excellent, they are only a 2 min walk from the north end of the main strip. Take a short walk in any direction & there are spectacular views of the area. There are also plenty nearby supermarkets, pubs and restaurants to keep you going.
We went to Pyrgi Palace during our stay and Dimitri was very helpful. I'm a vegetarian and he cooked a pasta dish specially for me. Lakis works in a restaurant called Phoebas or Phevos which is about half way along the main strip. He also made sure I was catered for and produced a full vegetarian menu! The house wine was lovely & we could tell that these guys take pride in their work.It was an absolute pleasure to meet them.

We recommend booking a boat trip on Homer's or Nicolas' boat which you should book with Homer's wife at her shop roughly half way along the main strip.Drinks and barbeque included for only 25 euros per person was an absolute bargain.

All in all,the weather,the beautiful scenery and the friendliness & caring attitude of Lakis & Dimitri made this a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AllyTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

these apartments are first class and have that personal touch that all other apartments we have stayed in lacked.
we had a 2 bedroom apartment which had 2 toilets/handbasins and one had a shower.
the living area was extra large as were the bedrooms. all windows had looking shutters as had the patio doors. the patio doors also had sliding net doors to keep out the few flying insects we saw.
towels and bedding were changed 3 times weekly when apartments were cleaned. they were cleaned spotlessly, a credit to the cleaners.
the pool water was changed regularly and kept crystal clear at all times. the surrounding grounds, around pool, staircases and sunbeds were always washed kept clean.

the holiday would not have been the same without the friendlines and caring attidute of lakis, papa, the cleaners and the night porter.
lakis, who owns the apartment attended the welcome meeting with our excellent rep andy. both were always available to us if we needed them.

i have stayed in many places, in manyvery good apartment complexes but have never stay in anywhere as good as here.

lakis owns phevos restaurant which is about 500 - 600 metres up the strip.
the same high standard is upheld here with the help of andreas and nikos. both the food and atmosphere is unbeatable

njlaois

Room Tip: all rooms have thier advantages
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NJLAOIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Just returned from the Antigoni, had a great stay. Apartments are basic but a good size and cleaned every other day. The apartments are run by Lakis and and Spiros and they made us feel really welcome, as did Demitris who runs the apartment and restaurant next door.
Places to eat: Good English breakfast at Tiffanys on the prom. Phevos ( lakis restaurant) is great food and service and antigoni guests get discounts. There are plenty of other tavernas to eat in too.
Places to see: Corfu Palace is beautiful and there are many resorts on the island worth a visit. Boat hire is around 70 euro for the day and is a great way to explore quiet beaches and swim in peace.
Overall really good and will return to the antigoni, my only advice is not to go in August. This is when the Italians visit the resort for 1 month. They have zero manners, speed around on scooters (1000s of them) and party all night with no regards for anyone around them.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lancslass77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Small place basic rooms clean and tidy though. Swimming pool on the small side, furniture a little old no tv radio etc, be aware if hot, aircon & safety box 50 euros per week, resort more for young italians than couples and family's. On the good side family run very friendly and helpful people we enjoyed the break but wouldn't go back, no fault of the owners just not our ideal holiday there's 2 brothers lakis and dimetri nice friendly Greek people really helpfull

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hoopurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Really nice apartments run by friendly family. Short walk (5 minutes) to the beach, and well stocked shop just outside. Buses from the end of the road into Corfu Town. Apartments cheap and cheerful, basic but cleaned twice a week and swimming pool well maintained. Air con and safe cost extra...

Room Tip: Arrive early and ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CPRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipsos
8.1 mi away
Theo's Hotel
Theo's Hotel
#3 of 14 in Agios Georgios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yannis Corfu
Hotel Yannis Corfu
#2 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
3.5 mi away
Saint Nicholas Hotel
Saint Nicholas Hotel
#4 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ipsos Beach
Ipsos Beach
#4 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
506.7 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pastida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
8.7 mi away
Stema
Stema
#4 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigoni Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigoni Apartments

Property: Antigoni Apartments
Address: Pirgi, Ipsos 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ipsos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Ipsos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigoni Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Antigoni Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigoni Apartments Hotel Ipsos
Antigoni Apartments Corfu/Ipsos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing