We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel ever!!!!”
Review of Dominoes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dominoes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Ipsos
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best hotel ever!!!!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We came here for a family wedding and yanni and effe couldnt do enough for us. The food was fantastic and plenty of it too. Accomadation was surberb and clean with air con. Unfortunately my girlfriend was taken ill and Yanni's daughter drove us to the hospital and even yanni came to visit. Now thats called 5 star service. I cant wait to come back and catch up with the family.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, we was opposite the bar so good for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, General Manager at Dominoes Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2016
Hi from the Dominoes Team

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are now doing additional activities and Greek nights and hope to see you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    22
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

went for a family wedding and could not fault the place.yanni effy and the girls were brilliant always cheerful and very helpful food was great prices reasonable.the pool area was even better.dominoes is situated in a quiet area 5 minutes walk from ipsos beach.

Room Tip: don't stay above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soundmansteve57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, General Manager at Dominoes Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2016
Hi from the Dominoes Team

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are now doing additional activities and Greek nights and hope to see you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed at Dominoes for 11 nights with a large group of people for an anniversary party and a wedding during our stay. Yianni and effi went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be, always smiling and welcoming all day every day. Food was fantastic, freshly made and good portions too. Pool area was always clean and tidy and plenty of sun beds to us either around the pool or in the garden area. Mary and Elena were also great behind the bar. Over all a fantastic holiday which we will never forget. Defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianlane78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, General Manager at Dominoes Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2016
Hi from the Dominoes Team

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are now doing additional activities and Greek nights and hope to see you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

couldn't fault dominoes apartments rooms were brilliant had everything we needed. The family who run the apartments could not do enough for us the service was fantastic. I must also say the food (freshly cooked on site) could rival any 5* restaurant.

location is also great walking distance to ipsos front where you can hire cars, mopeds and boats to help you explore the rest of the island.

I travelled with a large group and we were very well looked after i will definitely be visiting again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, General Manager at Dominoes Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2016
Hi from the Dominoes Team

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are now doing additional activities and Greek nights and hope to see you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

stayed at a family members ten minutes away and walked here every day with my two year old son as it was the only place nearby with any sort of childrens accessibility! havent got a clue what the rooms were like or if there was any entertainment on an evening. The pool was lovely and cleaned often, small kids pool and also steps into the larger pool which was also great for the little one, there are three canopies which i managed to get one every day for a fortnight which were fantastic for keeping the sun off my son. The bar was a little pricey as was the food, nevertheless it was all lovely food. Right next to a little shop and the staff are amazing, especially the lady whos in through the day behind the bar, couldnt be happier and would definitely spend time here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherinesmith91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, General Manager at Dominoes Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2016
Hi from the Dominoes Team

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are now doing additional activities and Greek nights and hope to see you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We didn't stay at the Hotel but we ate at the restaurant one night although the food was very nice, My Boyfriend ordered Scampi and found 3 Chicken Nuggets in with it, Luckily the Chicken Nuggets were nice! Also went one night when there was a Live Band there and that was a Brillient night!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenandSteve88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, General Manager at Dominoes Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2016
Hi from the Dominoes Team

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are now doing additional activities and Greek nights and hope to see you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnstaple, united kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We had a fantastic week staying at Dominoes,we booked a late hol not usually going in october, although we had mixed weather some rain it was still warm, Yannis and Effi were brilliant, friendly helpful, they couldnt do enough for you, the food was fantastic all cooked fresh, we ate there most nights as Ipsos main strip was quiet ? not many people around this time of year?Not far to walk to next resort and bus stop, corfu town is worth a visit and we had a good day in Kiassoppi, both easy by bus!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sankev10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N, General Manager at Dominoes Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2016
Hi from the Dominoes Team

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are now doing additional activities and Greek nights and hope to see you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipsos
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yannis Corfu
Hotel Yannis Corfu
#2 of 7 in Ipsos
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ipsos Beach
Ipsos Beach
#4 of 7 in Ipsos
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jason Hotel
Jason Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ipsos
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
476 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
71 reviews
8.5 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dominoes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dominoes Hotel

Property: Dominoes Hotel
Address: Analipsis, Ipsos 49083, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ipsos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Ipsos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dominoes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ipsos village 350 meters from the beach, Dominoes Apartments hotel is an ideal place to stay for people seeking quality rooms and relaxation in a peaceful environment along with the beauty of nature and the simplicity of a traditional village. Dominoes Apartments Hotel has 2 properties located within 20 meters from the main facilities area (Bar restaurant, swimming pool, and terrace). It offers 2 swimming pools, 1baby pool, amidst gardens, all day restaurant bar, Children's play ground, trampoline, table tennis, pavilions, sun beds, and umbrellas are provided for free at the main pool area. Our self catered accommodation offers a furnished balcony or terrace viewing our lush gardens. WiFi is offered throughout. Our selection of Studios and apartments come with free parking, air conditioning, safety deposit boxes, flat-screen TV 32'', full kitchenette mini fridge ,a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Dominoes all day pool bar restaurant serve Mediterranean and traditional Greek cuisine in charming poolside settings. Open from 08:00 am - 03:00 am. The hotel is only 11 km from the city of Corfu and the airport, 350 m from the beach, mini market next to hotel, 5 m walking distance from the bus stop. Its very good strategic location means activities and services are in short distances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dominoes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dominoes Hotel Corfu/Ipsos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing