We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Ipsos Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ipsos Beach
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for ten days in late June - early July this year. The hotel was lovely and clean, with the rooms being cleaned every day (minus Sunday) and the general areas were all well presented. We were all inclusive and there was always a variety of food and drinks available. The food was traditional and delicious. The Staff were very helpful and friendly and offered food and even drink when we arrived at 5am. The hotel is situated in the perfect location, close to the beach and shops bars and travernas but near the quiet end of the strip so it was never noisy. The transfer time from the airport was around 30 minutes and there was a local bus that ran every half an hour that could take you into Corfu town at a very reasonable price. I would recommend to couples and families.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Emma-Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    71
    32
    21
    9
See reviews for
50
87
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Returned again after a fantastic stay last year and not disappointed had a fab time food as good as ever hotel very clean staff very friendly especially Vinny and Alex will see you all again next year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned yesterday, small but great value for money, rooms were basic but clean and had everything you needed including hair dryer. Staff were great especially Addis at the bar and Vinny in the restaurant whom between seemed to run the whole front of house. The pool was superb, clean and gently sloping, ideal for us not so confident swimmers. Sun beds and brollys were fine while we were there. Beach is a 2 minute walk away but was pebbly, we didn't make it down there as the pool area was so nice. Got the bus into corfu town 1.50euro, and had a lovely day shopping and people watching in the local bars. There are a few bars and restaurants along the front but on the whole the food in the hotel was some of the best we have had in an AI hotel. Nice relaxing week but we could see it getting busier as we left.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GlenBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our Honeymoon. We stayed at Ipsos Beach Hotel for 10 days on an all inclusive basis.
The hotel is great, very clean and the staff are really helpful. The boys who work at the bar are always smiling and happy to chat and keep the drinks coming!

The hotel pool is big enough and has loads of sun loungers (we managed to get 2 loungers next to each other every time we visited the pool). The pool bar is a bonus and is well stocked, open from about 2pm-6pm, when the pool closes.

Our room was basic, but cleaned everyday (except Sundays). I don't think they changed the sheets everyday but the beds were made and freshened up. Our balcony was big and great for drying towels on. There was plenty of clothing storage and a huge dressing table and mirror. We didn't pay for air conditioning but the ceiling fan was enough to stop the room getting too hot at night. The fridge in the room was great but when you leave the room (with the key) the electricity turns off so things don't stay very cold.

The food was nice and traditional Greek food (you're in Greece, I wouldn't expect English food!). The breakfasts included cold meats, cheese, bread, cereal, fruit and yoghurt everyday. Lunches and dinners were quite similar - salad, bread, and 3-4 different "mains" lots of slow cooked meats in different sauces. It was good food but we did choose to eat out a few times. You can also request a packed lunch if you're venturing out.

There is no entertainment at the hotel in the evenings and there isn't much to do in Ipsos in the evenings either. Ok for couples but a family with younger kids might struggle.

We would definitely go back to Ipsos and this hotel. Thanks for having us :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank emilyemlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Myself and my husband returned from a one week all inclusive stay a week ago, firstly we loved Ipsos, it was early in the season so it was a little quiet, but that suited us, more than enough bars and restaurants open, frequent buses into Corfu town (very cheap too!), we hired a quad for a couple of days so had a run around the area, beautiful views from up in the hills. The hotel was clean and comfortable, we didn't pay 5 star prices so didn't expect too much but we were pleasantly surprised. The food was good, plenty of it though not a massive choice, drinks were always served promptly, in fact the bar man would ask us if we wanted two beers even if we were just walking past the bar! What made the holiday for us was the friendliness of the other guests, locals and the staff, they were so helpful, in fact Ipsos is the friendliest place we've been to. We will be returning later in the year.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Karon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just back from a four day stay at this hotel. We arrived at around 8.30pm and the staff had left the evening buffet open for us. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The food was well presented, plentiful and fabulous. The only complaint from one my group was the limited choice of all inclusive drinks. There was wine, beer, spirits and one daily cocktail available. The rooms were basic but very clean and the beds comfortable (always a good sign when there are mattress and pillow protectors). Ipsos was a little quite but I believe that it was early in the season. Overall a great hotel stay and we would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alyally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Ipsos has a sentimental value for me,because I met my wife in Ipsos,and we started our relationship there :) We have stayed in apartments in front side of Ipsos.They were very clean and nice.The beach is beautiful,sea is worm and crystal clear,so only thing you need to do is to enjoy!There is a lot of clubs in Ipsos,so you can enjoy good party in disco clubs.I like Passoa cocktail bar with flames in font of it and cousy sofas so relaxation is guaranteed :) There are many restaurants and bars.Food is very goor,especially giros in a small object,older greek is making giros and it has the best taste ever,approximately 2.5euros.

Go to Ipsos and enjoy a good time while you are there :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pedjoni1SRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipsos
0.2 mi away
Hotel Yannis Corfu
Hotel Yannis Corfu
#2 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#3 of 5 in Barbati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
8.3 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#5 of 15 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jason Hotel
Jason Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipsos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipsos Beach

Property: Ipsos Beach
Address: | Tzavros, Ipsos 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ipsos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ipsos Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ipsos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipsos Beach Corfu
Ipsos Beach Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing