We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a wonderful holiday here :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ipsos Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ipsos Beach
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Hednesford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful holiday here :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from 2 lovely weeks staying at the Ipsos Beach Hotel, I would highly recommend there as it's lovely a quiet and peaceful, all the staff were lovely and helpful especially Ervin, rooms are cleaned everyday except Sundays, pool and pool area was always clean, Ipsos itself is lovely with plenty of restaurants and shops and the beach is only over the road from the hotel, Corfu Town is well worth going and on the bus it was only €1.60 each way, we also went to Albania for the day which was a lovely boat trip and day out, will definitely return there, many thanks to all the staff there who made our stay a lovely one :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Janey_bcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    71
    32
    21
    9
See reviews for
50
87
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were at this hotel last year and came back this year. We were actually happy to had a great time again! We arrived in the early morning and an employee Alex (very helpful, friendly and polite!), who works at the reception ( and in the bar in the evening) met us friendly and gave our room immediately and the view from a balcony was awesome: palms, lemon& olive trees and the sea. Breakfast is standart, but with an enough assortment, lunch and dinner every day are different and food for all tastes, always fruit and local baking. As last year an irreplaceable employee Ervin who keeps order in the dining room and also works in the bar in the evening is very helpful, welcoming and amiable! At 16.00 you may have a cup of tea/coffee and baking. A bar with different choice of drinks works all the time until 23.00, an employee Ares who works in the bar is always very communicative, helpful and cheerful! Rooms are cleaned every day except weekend, rooms itself and linens are clean. The location of the hotel is really very comfortable, the beach is right across the road! Along the beach there is a road with different shops and bars, restaurants, cafes,local clubs, very good! Not expensive ticket to Corfu town, a bus stop is at the same street. At the reception there work two helpful women( thanks to one of them, we have solved the problem with our transfer). So, we are extremely pleased with our holidays, thanks again all the staff who made our stay there wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 175summer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Was so nice! Staff are really friendly and food & drink is nice, rooms our lovely would defo come back! The restaurants around the hotel are so good and the bars, we hired our bikes & boats was amazing!x love love vinny, harisk & Alex the staff it's all mixed family's couples single people young and old defo recommend it for anyone x

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for a week in early July as part of same group as Sarah F (also reviewed this hotel). Agree with everything she wrote. The bar staff were exceptional, Vinnie, Aries, and Alex. Good range of spirits, generously dispensed and beer and wine all very drinkable - of course they're all local brands, you can't expect Smirnoff or Gordons at a budget AI.
Food was really good. Breakfast was standard continental breakfast fayre. Always good quality Greek salad ingredients at lunch and dinner and range of meats and fish. They tried to provide a reasonable variety - yes there were often chips, but they also cooked potatoes in other ways as well - boiled, mash, wedges etc. Only disappointments with food was lack of desserts (ice cream was for <14's only)
Pool was excellent, clean and in very good condition and good depth at the deep end. Sunbeds were good quality, although with hotel filling up towards the end of the week they could do with some more and there is plenty of space to put them.
Hotel wifi works well, but only in the reception area and close by, but there are places to sit so shouldn't be a problem.
Rooms are simple but clean. We were lucky with a good balcony and sea view. Others in our party not so lucky with rooms that opened into a central covered atrium which could feel stuffy. At the time we were there, the ceiling fans were fine and didn't need the air con which like the safe carries an extra charge.
Overall then a great holiday and would certainly be back if stay in Corfu again. The reception staff were efficient but not particularly amiable, but the 3 guys who worked long hours front of house were exceptional and we thank them for their service and friendliness

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Big_Dave_1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Arrived home yesterday after a lovely stay for a week in Ipsos. Staying with a party of 11 (2 families) we all had positive experiences. The rooms are basic but clean and well maintained, comfy beds although could do with one more pillow! The room I stayed in was kept cool enough with just the fan on and window open.
The food was great, some days better than others but I think that depends on taste. With different food every night and three different meals provided every lunch and dinner time this always included a veterinarian option. My Mum (who is gluten free) always had something to eat. There was always fresh salad, bread and dips available every lunch and dinner Breakfast is a little bit more basic but still nice, with toast, yogurt and fruit (in syrup) and a selection of teas and juice.
The pool is lovely kept warm by the sun and big enough for the amount of people in the hotel. There are plenty of sun-loungers with areas of shade and sun to relax in.
The real highlight of the hotel is the bar staff, Vinni, Arries and Alex. All extremely helpful and friendly, always providing above and beyond the average hotel staff! This leads me on to the drinks, a wide range of spirits and mixers (with generous measures given) as well as beer and wine are all provided in the all inclusive. As well as the cocktail of the day which was the never the same the whole week we were there.
The surrounding area has some nice bars open till late which are good if you're looking a relaxed night life.
Finally wifi! This was strong on the ground floor particularly in the lobby and would reach some outside areas, however it did not reach my bedroom on the second floor.
Overall I had an excellent experience and would definitely recommend to families or couples looking for a relaxing holiday away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for ten days in late June - early July this year. The hotel was lovely and clean, with the rooms being cleaned every day (minus Sunday) and the general areas were all well presented. We were all inclusive and there was always a variety of food and drinks available. The food was traditional and delicious. The Staff were very helpful and friendly and offered food and even drink when we arrived at 5am. The hotel is situated in the perfect location, close to the beach and shops bars and travernas but near the quiet end of the strip so it was never noisy. The transfer time from the airport was around 30 minutes and there was a local bus that ran every half an hour that could take you into Corfu town at a very reasonable price. I would recommend to couples and families.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Emma-Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Returned again after a fantastic stay last year and not disappointed had a fab time food as good as ever hotel very clean staff very friendly especially Vinny and Alex will see you all again next year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipsos
0.2 mi away
Hotel Yannis Corfu
Hotel Yannis Corfu
#2 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#3 of 5 in Barbati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
8.3 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#6 of 16 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jason Hotel
Jason Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipsos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipsos Beach

Property: Ipsos Beach
Address: | Tzavros, Ipsos 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ipsos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ipsos Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ipsos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipsos Beach Corfu
Ipsos Beach Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing