We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a lovely beach”
Review of Saint George Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saint George Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Hotel Saint George for 4 days. We chose the hotel for its location right at Nea Cryssi, which is one (if not THE) best beach in the island - in my opinion. The location of the hotel makes Nea Cryssi almost an exclusive beach.
The room (we stayed at the 2nd floor) is spacious, comfortable and clean with good air conditioning... gorgeous view to the sea from the balcony! The team is very attentive and made us feel welcome. There is a nice pool, and the semi-open restaurant overlooking the sea has a varied menu, good for lunch or dinner. Breakfast is good but it could be a bit more varied in bread and fruits, for example. But don't let that keep you for choosing St George: it is a great hotel and good value for money. You will be "safe" from any bad surprises.
We enjoyed our time in Paros driving around the entire island, coming back in the afternoon to enjoy the beach. The area around the hotel is quiet so the beach isn't over boarding with people. The beach itself doesn't have any kiosques with food/drinks, but there is people around selling cold drinks and there is a pool bar on the other side of the street as well. There are good, organised sun umbrellas and chairs.
The beach is just what you expect & want from a Greek island... turquoise blue crystal clear water, long fine white sand beach... the bed of the sea goes on and on and you can walk far into the water by your waist. Wonderful. The spot is known for water sports and there is lots of people water surfing, but not a problem at all. If anything, makes the beach comes alive, but without too much agitation -- if relaxation is what you look for, Nea Cryssi & St George is a good place to be. We will return to Saint George next time we're in Paros.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has a great sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Saint George Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent hotel with good food and great service and atmoshpere. I can recommend it both to couples and families. Good windsurfing spot however not for beginners due to gusty wind and quite large waves or chop depending on wind strenght. We are coming back this year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AretaDominika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Awesome location on the beach! Rooms were clean, beautifully furnished and comfortable. Outside eating with the cool breeze in the morning was great start to your day. People were so nice and service was impecable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powelltlp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have stayed for several weeks at a time for the past 3 summers at this lovely hotel and my husband and son can never wait to get back. The setting for the hotel is beautiful and the kindness and helpfulness of the management makes for a very pleasant stay. If there is one thing that I could complain of is that the breakfast could add some variety. It has been the same since the first time we went there, good and fresh but everyday the same thing. I might add that we are looking forward to going back again this summer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betsy106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Genuine Greek hospitality in one of the best places to enjoy Paros. Nothing to suggest to improve, the room was small but well equipped and the dining was superb.
The hotel manager was efficient and welcoming and staff were all friendly and happy smiling all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Wow! What an amazing find.. The St. George is a world class resort with top notch dining , laid back pool scene and the most amazing spot I have ever scene to kite or wind surf. The St. George is the foundation for what was one of the best trips ever.
Penelope takes pride and it shows with the attention to details without being stuffy. The food, the bar the pool the beach are all an elegant and have a hip vibe ... where can you dine on the most amazing cuisine with views that are hard to explain.. If you surf, kite, or windsurf.. NO PLACE I have ever scene with such a scene.. the people are so friendly, no worries , just consistent big air and views that stretch for miles... YOU have to check out the web site to get a taste of what is in store. This is one of those hidden gems I hate to expose, however... this is a must.. Catch it before you can't get a room.. and give Penelope and her team and big hello from two new fans ( we are skipping the S. America trip we had planned and are bringing our friends in August..( says it all)
Best, Tom and Stella

Room Tip: Ocean views amazing.. corner rooms great.. higher a bit better.. hard to be disappointed with any of...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Saint George Hotel for seven days in July. It is an excellent hotel providing genuine Greek hospitality combined with high quality of professionalism and located at one of the most beautiful places in Paros. The hotel manager and the personnel, at all levels, were efficient, friendly and polite and always ready to help.
The breakfast buffet was excellent and we enjoyed the delicious food, friendly service and atmosphere in its restaurant, near the nice pool.
The room was very nice, very clean, spacious, well-equipped and with a view at the sea. The hotel has an easy access to a very nice beach with some service provided there.
We had a wonderful stay here and we plan to come back in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evangelos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Chryssi Akti
7.8 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.4 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
302 reviews
7.5 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Calme Boutique Hotel
8.3 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#11 of 46 in Parikia
552 reviews
6.2 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint George Hotel

Address: New Golden Beach, Nea Chryssi Akti 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Nea Chryssi Akti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Chryssi Akti
Price Range: £76 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the charm of its refined beauty and the air of its Cycladic style, Saint George Hotel is an ideal destination for family vacations, escapes for two, family reunions and also for small breaks from every day routine. Wind surfers and scuba divers can easily practice off-site water sports combining them with their family vacations. Relax, enjoy, experience your summer dreams in Saint George Hotel and escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. Leave your concerns to our staff that will make you feel like home. The Saint George Hotel residents can enjoy the smooth and relaxing atmosphere throughout the day but at the same time they can reach all Paros’ main attractions within a half-an-hour maximum driving distance. The Hotel’s unique location on the beach offers its guests extraordinary views of the boundless blue of the Aegean Sea and the sky. The contemporary décor and the traditional corners in the hotel compose a place of comfort and elegance. The blue of the surroundings together with marble and stones from the land of Paros enhance the uniqueness of style and create harmonious and relaxing scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saint George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint George Paros
Saint George Hotel Greece/Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing