We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first and last time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mareblue Beach Resort
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“first and last time”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

the hotel was a bit isolated for me and my wife and also very hilly the hotel run a shuttle bus to a small town which you had to pay 5 euros each any previous all inclusive hotels we have been to have been free also we had to pay £56 for 2wks to hire a safe the food was basic to say the least we had a room which you could describe as a basement flat with no view room no 1508 room was very clean and at night very quiet entertainment area was a joke could not see or hear a thing and have never met so many ignorant people will not be back bar area at pool was a mess with bird droppings

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albafoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    711
    311
    116
    55
See reviews for
681
927
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel was spotless and the room excellent. Bags carried to our room for us. Staff friendly & helpful. The pool has a terrific location & views over the sea to Albanian mountains. Entertainment was great, with a variety to suit a range of tastes. "Greek Wednesday" was particularly enjoyable with Greek food, cooking demonstrations & Greek phrases, not to mention Greek dancing!
The animation team did a great job, lively & enthusiastic. The food was excellent and well cooked. Occasional queues in evenings ~ perhaps only one starting place would help! A la carte restaurant was super! Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AngryGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here mid June 2014 for seven nights, this is in all honesty a 3 - 4 star hotel, food is the same 3 - 4 star, the views from this hotel especially if you acquire a room with a sea view are 5 star.The hotel staff generally speaking, though not all of them,could do with being a little less business like and be more affable,although when we considered this is a fully all inclusive hotel so staff are not trying to win you over for tips,its just a job,that's how it seemed with a few of them, Banos,& Spiros on the pool bar and ,Costa'& his wife on the top bar were the exceptions.We would not go to this particular area again because of the mosquito's which were a constant night mare.Dont get me wrong we enjoyed this holiday ,just would not go again.

Clive & Bev

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CliveBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Mareblue last year, and enjoyed it so much we decided to give it another try.... something we never normally do, as its usually a disappointment the second time around. I am glad to say we were wrong!

Arriving at around midnight, we were still greeted with smiles and our bags whisked away to our rooms while we checked in. Being returning guests we were upgraded to one of the new rooms with the most amazing view of the sea and the mountains of Albania. A complimentary bottle of wine was in our fridge, along with robes and slippers to use. Our two girls shared a room which was also sea view.

The rest of our stay was amazing..... I know that's a strong word to use, but it's true. The reception team, cleaners, restaurant staff, bar men and animation team are all stars! Not one miserable face or bad word. The staff really do work so hard to keep the place spotless, and the animation team do not stop all day long in keeping you entertained. The highlight of the week was the Greek night, with great live music and dancers. There truly is something for everyone.

Now the food. Anyone who says the food in this place is boring, or there's not much choice must be staying in a different hotel, because the food here is top notch. Loads of choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner with themed nights. You can also book to eat A La Carte on one evening, which has now been made superb by having a new location with a fresh menu and new chefs. Outstanding views as you eat great food, overlooking the sea as the sun sets and turns the Albanian mountains pink. Beautiful.

As I said before, entertainment is great with plenty to do all day long at the main pool, or you can just chill out at the relax pool with no music and no kids allowed. Make sure you take your free Scuba lesson with Martin at the pool, who is a great guy, very patient and takes you through the first steps. My Husband decided to go on the second dive which Martin can book for you in nearby Kassiopi, and he now has the Scuba diving bug!

Now for the mosquitoes. Yes, they are around, and you will probably get bitten, but take the normal steps to minimise the chances. You are in Greece, what do you expect!?

Special thanks to everyone at Mareblue, you all made our stay wonderful, and we will be back again for sure! I cannot recommend this place highly enough, stop looking and start booking!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Meryl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwold, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My family and I have just returned from the Mareblue beach resort and we had a great time, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The amazing views from our balcony were spectacular. The animation team were always full of energy and great at entertaining. The food was very nice and the al a carte restaurant was very nice but we were disappointed we only were aloud 1 night there in our 2 week break.The rooms do have baths but no plug so if you want a bath take your own plug. But overall great stay and would defiantly return.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2447 and 2448 which had amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel for us was just perfect. The staff from the reception area to the waiters to the bar staff and to the ladies who look after the rooms were always friendly and very happy to assist. Jason the Lords travel rep is excellent at his job so are the animation team. The food is well presented and of exceptional quality (thank you chefs) and have not compromised the quality for the quantity and variation. Relax pool area is exactly what it says , if you want more action there is plenty at the bottom pool.There are some nice walks around the immediate area and if you turn right at the bottom shop it will take you to the main road where there is a bus stop which goes to Acharavi, Rodos and beyond, though there is a timetable we did not use the service but taxis are available also.
The boat trip to Corfu town is a lovely way to see the coastline and a chance to walk round the old part. We are planning to return again next year because we have been so impressed with all the facilities, the standards there are high. Try the a la carte, what a perfect location to have dinner!!
Just one last note, we had occasion to see the doctor who is there regularly, what a hero.
I hope I have not left anyone out in this review, do not be afraid to book, it is brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elizabeth i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gt Dunmow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having visited this hotel twice we looked for another hotel as we were planning a holiday with our son and his girlfriend. But to be honest when we looked there was nothing to better it, so we decided to book for a third time. This hotel must have the most stunning view in Corfu and we were once again lucky enough to get two frontline apartments.
The note have introduced a new a la Carte restaurant area to the front which makes for superb setting and the food was excellent.
As usual staff are really nice and friendly and appreciate a smile and a hello which does not always come from some guests.
If you are staying here I do advise to use it as a base and get out and about. We always get a moped out and a speedboat from Kassiopi. There are some great walks if you go to the left hand beach and up the track. You can be on your own and just sit and take in the stunning scenery.
There is plenty going on in the day by the main pool with the excellent entertainments team but
if you want peace and quiet you can sit by the other adults only pool.
Rooms are kept clean and tidy. Mosquito sprays are now in operation in the evening.
This hotel is superb value for money and take your speedos as others have said.
Yes the trip is long on the coach transfer but maybe consider a taxi, it is not the hotels fault. Food is good and always plenty of selection. Busy dining room but what hotel is not, staff work very hard so it all runs like clockwork. You do not have to pile your plate high for breakfast, lunch and dinner, you can go back for more.
We will definitely try and visit again and thanks to Kostas and the team for a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Althepal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Spyridonas
21.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,171 reviews
17.3 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
11.5 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
10.3 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,293 reviews
13.0 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mareblue Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareblue Beach Resort

Property: Mareblue Beach Resort
Address: Agios Spyridonas 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Spyridonas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agios Spyridonas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mareblue Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Mareblue Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Beach Hotel Agios Spyridonas
Hotel Escape Blue Bay
Mareblue Beach Resort Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing