We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mareblue Beach Resort
Szekesfehervar, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and service”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We got more what we paid for. The room was very spacious, the pools were brilliant, the food was varied, the animator team was perfect and the daily programs and entertainment also. The staff were very friendly and we always felt that the staff and services are definitally for us. These can be told about the whole island. So I absulately recommend this hotel for everyone.

Room Tip: ask room with seeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dominik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    694
    304
    114
    52
See reviews for
653
898
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Although isolated, which suits me, this hotel may not suit younger people who want nightlife. The hotel was reasonable for the money, but more like a 3 star. The facilities in themselves are 4 star, but the standard of room cleaning and food was just not quite up to scratch-I don't expect to see cakes made from leftover breakfast cereal offered as a legitimate 4 star dessert option, though the 'main' cakes were ok and the ice cream was of a good standard and also served at the pool bar. Some of the main meal options were not too good-reconstituted turkey roll is vile and some meats were just a tad bit fatty! However, chicken or fish were always a pleasant choice, and there were plenty of salad options and good bread. Do try the a la carte; this was a beautiful, tasty meal.

The rooms are appointed in a similar way to other Greek 4 star hotels- you get tea&coffee facilities, and some mineral water in the fridge on arrival, but for the price you are paying, don't expect a minibar as well- if you expect that, then pay more and stay at the Mitsis Roda! Bed sheets were not changed during our stay, and it was hard to tell if the floors/surfaces in the room had had a wipe or not. Reception and bar staff were very helpful, some of the waiting staff could be a bit aloof, with one waitress talking to some English people (the waitress was English), but pretending not to speak English to others, which is a bit rude.

The option of a relax pool in addition to the main pool was great and suitably peaceful-definitely use this if you want a quiet time in pretty surroundings.

All in all, a good hotel but only for the right price- with better room cleaning and slightly more emphasis on pleasing rather than simply economical food options, it could be even better.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel in advance and ask for an upstairs room- most of the ground floor rooms are sub-te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluepointcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Good
Lovely Clean hotel and beautiful well kept gardens.
Lovely clean adults only pool - lovely and relaxing.

The bad
Left home before lunch, ok booking in and onto plane - plane ran out of food before it got to us in the middle as limited supplies. Had to wait an hour and a half in the mini bus for later flight before leaving for resort. The 35mins transfer became 1 hour 35 minutes and by the time we got to the hotel the all inclusive bar had finished and no food available - if you are on a lunchtime or later flight - eat before you leave or you will be hungry.
We were told by teletext we had been upgraded to the bronze package including a full mini bar service - on arrival there was only one package - which only included one bottle of water each on the first day and after that nothing.
Room extremely basic for a four star hotel - extremely thin towels and linen only changed once a week. Very thin light curtains so room was very light very early - not ideal when you are on holiday.
Food was very basic and chaotic - hygiene was a problem as not enough staff around to keep an eye on things - no better than a works canteen - even though we were all inclusive we ate out a lot at a local taverna which was a much nicer experience.
Very late room service - often not done by 4pm
Awful shower over bath with awkward placed bath taps pushing you into horrible bath curtains - yet no bath plug so can't use bath as a bath only as a shower - the worst of both worlds.
Charge extra for safe.
You have to hire pool towels - but the hire hut only opens at 11am - a pain when you arrive the night before but even worse it closes at 2pm so you have to hand your towels back then even if you are not leaving till the following morning - so no access to the pool on your final full day after 2pm - only one towel for the full week.
Mosquitoes were a real pain - take full precautions with you - bitten a lot on our final day - not a good look for going home.

Room Tip: Try and get one facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WAEAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a couple in late June /early July.
Good Points.
Very clean throughout.
Excellent pool area (Ideal for families with young children)
Animation team work extremely hard to keep you entertained.
Most of the staff are friendly in particular Vasillas, Kostas and Toni who worked in the reception bar area.
Beautiful surroundings, well maintained gardens and gorgeous views across the Ionian sea with the Albanian mountains in the background.
Choice of two pools(One lively and the other a quiet relax pool)
Nice rooms with good bathroom facilities.

Bad points.

Food is basic to say the least,yes there is plenty to choose from but no way does it merit a four star rating three at most.
Meal times are at most bordering on chaos with some of the most ignorant people (Guests) I have ever experienced (Not British guests may I add who are all very polite)
Mosquitos- these are a major issue here be warned and take as many precautionary measures as possible.
All Inclusive drinks are served in the smallest plastic cups possible so after queing for ages sometimes the drink wouldn't last you two minuites.

All in all this hotel could be a lot better with a few adjustments and I would definately recommend it especially for families with young children.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a full sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

the hotel was a bit isolated for me and my wife and also very hilly the hotel run a shuttle bus to a small town which you had to pay 5 euros each any previous all inclusive hotels we have been to have been free also we had to pay £56 for 2wks to hire a safe the food was basic to say the least we had a room which you could describe as a basement flat with no view room no 1508 room was very clean and at night very quiet entertainment area was a joke could not see or hear a thing and have never met so many ignorant people will not be back bar area at pool was a mess with bird droppings

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albafoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel was spotless and the room excellent. Bags carried to our room for us. Staff friendly & helpful. The pool has a terrific location & views over the sea to Albanian mountains. Entertainment was great, with a variety to suit a range of tastes. "Greek Wednesday" was particularly enjoyable with Greek food, cooking demonstrations & Greek phrases, not to mention Greek dancing!
The animation team did a great job, lively & enthusiastic. The food was excellent and well cooked. Occasional queues in evenings ~ perhaps only one starting place would help! A la carte restaurant was super! Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AngryGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here mid June 2014 for seven nights, this is in all honesty a 3 - 4 star hotel, food is the same 3 - 4 star, the views from this hotel especially if you acquire a room with a sea view are 5 star.The hotel staff generally speaking, though not all of them,could do with being a little less business like and be more affable,although when we considered this is a fully all inclusive hotel so staff are not trying to win you over for tips,its just a job,that's how it seemed with a few of them, Banos,& Spiros on the pool bar and ,Costa'& his wife on the top bar were the exceptions.We would not go to this particular area again because of the mosquito's which were a constant night mare.Dont get me wrong we enjoyed this holiday ,just would not go again.

Clive & Bev

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CliveBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Spyridonas
17.3 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
21.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
11.5 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
15.7 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
10.3 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mareblue Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareblue Beach Resort

Property: Mareblue Beach Resort
Address: Agios Spyridonas 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Spyridonas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agios Spyridonas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mareblue Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mareblue Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Beach Hotel Agios Spyridonas
Hotel Escape Blue Bay
Mareblue Beach Resort Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing