We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
Heysham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

I have just arrived back from my second stay at the Kontokali Bay Hotel and have not been dissapointed. The outlook of the hotel is idilic. The beaches on both sides of the hotel are some of the best beaches I have been on and really well maintained..
The food was of excellent quality and well presented.at both breakfast and dinner. We also dined in the taverna at lunchtime and really enjoyed the food in there. There was plenty of choice and you could also get food cooked on the barbecue which was excellent and very reasonabley priced.
All the staff are so welcoming and friendly. They do there upmost to ensure that you have a perfect holiday.
The Hydrotherapy pool in the spar is one of the best I have ever been in. Everyone was saying how much they had enjoyed it.
The only negative is the drinks are expensive. It would help to have a happy hour and some lively entertainment in the evening. After speaking to other guests in the hotel more people would stay in the hotel in the evening if the entertainment was better and the drinks more reasonably priced.
I would also reccomend the boat trip from the hotel. It was perfect in every way and really help make our holiday.
Thanks to everyone for a perfect stay at the Kontokali bay hotel. I will be definatley be coming back.

Room Tip: Bay view or garden view rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex189458, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 May 2011
“Dear gcamm,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you found our facilities very accommodating and our staff very pleasant and friendly.
It is always a pleasure to read a positive review from our guests as well as some of their suggestions in order for us to improve even further our services.
Thank you once more for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    322
    84
    22
    9
See reviews for
419
618
41
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luneburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

The personal is very friendly. The location may be the best in this region. Very lovely views over the town of Corfu or to the other side over the port of Gouvia.

Room Tip: Prefer a room with a view to the town of Corfu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dietmar_60_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex189458, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
“Dear Dietmar_60_10,
Thank you for the wonderful review you’ve posted on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have had a pleasant holiday at KONTOKALI BAY RESORT AND SPA. Our staff will be pleased to know that their hospitality skills (friendliness) has been noticed by our guests. We appreciate your taking the time to post your positive comments. I will share your comments with all staff.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYC
Level Contributor
289 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

We had an extra day in Corfu after our conference. Daughter, son in law and granddaughter were staying a few more days, and wanted to go from Corfu city to a beach resort. Based upon reviews here, we picked the Kontokali Bay, having stayed at the Corfu Palace, and also having experienced buffet dinner at a Grecotel close by the Kontokali (just a couple of miles further north).

Kontokali is nice, but rooms are on the small side. Laminate floor does not really make for a five star hotel. Still, it's nice and we slept well.

Coming to food, I found breakfast to be a bet below the Corfu Palace, while dinner was not of the same quality as the Grecotel; for instance, pastries did not taste like cream was real cream. At the other place they did.

Still, at Euro 102 for two with breakfast and dinner, I don't think we should complain. Issue has more to do with star inflation. This is more four stars than five. But then, same issue is true will all five stars where we stayed in Greece, and real fiver stars would be beyond our budget.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bauwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex189458, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
"Dear Bauwens,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. We always welcome well intentioned criticism as it helps us to become even better and certainly we will take your comments under careful scrutiny.
Thank you once more for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

The green environment, the friendly and kind stuff, the terrific SPA Center make this hotel the ideal place to relax and enjoy vacations! There is also a business center and free internet everywhere in the hotel for anyone who travel for business purposes! The rooms are very clean and the restaurants are excellent!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xristos22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex189458, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
“Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read you enjoyed our services and facilities, especially the band new ‘Business Centre’ and the upgraded fast “Wi-Fi” internet we provide to all guests free of charge.
Thank you once more for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

I went for the first time to Kontokali Bay Resort & SPA for the Easter with friends! The hotel is excellent, and the stuff very kind and friendly! The rooms are very clean and nice! We had a magnificent easter dinner in the hotel, and we enjoyed so much the souna, jacuzzi and pools in the SPA Center! We will definetely visit the hotel again soon! I absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisoulaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex189458, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
“Thank you for this lovely positive review. We are glad that you have decided to try and enjoyed the atmosphere and Easter festivities at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa.
We look forward to welcoming back to our resort to enjoy other services that are available during the summer.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

The Hotel is fantastic, the service is excellent and all the amenities were great!! Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: All Rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doritoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex189458, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
“Thank you so much for your short but very positive comments! We were happy to read that you enjoyed your Easter Holiday with us and we do hope that you return in the summer to complete the experience.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

An incredibly beautiful hotel on the beach for moments of real pleasure. I suggest
it for special holidays . Where to start ? the landscape ?from the beach ?Water activities?.... As for the kitchen ... excellent!!!.AUSGEZEICHNET !!!!!Self service but high quality food and cooking. For desserts ....amazing.
The service is very high standards, staff composed of professionals with love of work Excellent in all the master of the restaurant VASILIS with respect to customers and maitr KOSTAS happens to be my best friend, with a friendly tone to customers and a special atmosphere in the space of restaurant. The rooms modernly equipped ,the beach clean and clear the pool with sea water ....of the best Hotel .With my family was the best holiday in a wonderful hotel that has everything.I hope you come back

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vasilis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex189458, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2011
“Dear Vasilis12,

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. Your comments about our property are greatly valued. I will certainly pass on your comments to ‘Vasilis and Kostas’ and it’s very rewarding to all of us to hear from a repeat guest that our staff not only provides professional service, but is also friendly and very close to our guests.

We hope to welcome you "home" again in the near future and we will gladly assist you with your future reservation.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
10.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
13.7 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa

Property: Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Address: Iridos Street, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KONTOKALI BAY RESORT & SPA is a Hotel-Bungalow complex on the central eastern shoreline of the emerald Isle of Corfu, situated only 6 kms. from the island’s capital, Corfu Town. Built on a densely wooded peninsula and on a natural incline, the main building of the Kontokali Bay overlooks both the sparkling blue waters of the Ionian Sea that separates Corfu from the taupe, coastal mountains of the Greek mainland and the Gouvia Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontokali Bay Hotel Kontokali
Kontokali Bay Hotel Corfu
Kontokali Bay Resort And Spa Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing