We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we've booked again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So good we've booked again!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week from 26th May 2014 in garden bungalow 843. Our bungalow was large and spacious, the beds very comfortable and the room both clean and modern. The children were able to play in the garden at the back and it was only a short stroll to the hotels private beach which we spent hours on every day, both the beach and sea were clean and safe for children and there were plenty of sun loungers for adults. We found the hotel grounds to be beautifully maintained and clean, staff were helpful and friendly and the views are spectacular! We stayed bed & breakfast, there was something for everyone and all was well cooked and presented. The one rainy day we had didn't upset us as we were able to use the indoor pool in the spa complex, the outdoor pool is also very good. Kontokali itself is quite small however there are a few shops and restaurants within walking distance and Corfu town is only 15 minutes away by bus which run regularly from the bus stop on the main road (the hotel also offers a free courtesy bus in the mornings but we liked to go into town a bit later). We would recommend Bellissimo restaurant in Corfu Town, the food was beautiful and it's situated in a lovely square but be advised it is shut on sundays. Overall we loved our stay at this hotel, so much so we have booked a return visit for next year.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 829apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
“Dear 829apple,

Kalimera!!

Thank you for your “outstanding” review posted on TripAdvisor. Your detailed and descriptive comments “paint the picture” of our property and your comments encourage all of us to work even harder to meet our guests' expectations.

We are delighted that we were able to enhance your holidays with pleasant memories and we are also grateful that your share your Corfu-experiences in public, so potential visitors can read them.

We appreciate it very much for taking the time to write about our services and facilities of our property. Your comments are greatly valued and we do look forward to welcoming you back next year."

With kind regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    355
    93
    26
    12
See reviews for
485
692
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corfu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent evening, the best fine dining experience I've eaten on the island. Lovely food and wine, polite, attentive, courteous staff. Amazing views from the terrace! Definitely worth a visit for a treat or special occasion.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
“Dear Stephen S,

Kalimera!!

How very kind of you to take the time to write such a lovely review and we all greatly appreciate it.

It is so rewarding to hear that we lived up to our billing. We do work very hard to make sure that each and every guest has a memorable dining experience in our A la Carte Restaurant “ASTERIAS”; so, I am thrilled that we did this for you. I will pass o your compliments to the team.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.”

With warm regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had an excellent evening at the Al a carte restaurant the other evening at the Kontokali Bay Hotel.
The food and the service is excellent. The staff were so polite and courteous. This is the best food I have ever tasted. The setting is breathtaking and the views are marvellous. This is definitely the highlight of my holiday. I can highly recommend it.
Many thanks to the staff for making it such a wonderful evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speedbird1CheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
“Dear Speedbird1CheshireUK,

Kalimera!!

It is rewarding to hear that the highlight of your holiday was your dinner at our a la Carte Restaurant “ASTERIAS” and thank you for sharing your experience on the site.

It is rewarding to hear that the food, setting and attentiveness of the service were exceptional and I have passed your kind words to the team.

Thank you once more for your very positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dinner with us and we look forward to welcoming back soon.”

With kind regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We loved this hotel and the location, this was the first time we had been here.. Our room was of a very high standard and we had fantastic views of the bay. The food was of high quality. I used the spa facilities and treatments on offer..the staff were very professional.
Our children really enjoyed the pool and swimming in the sea...very clean and safe.
Overall the staff were excellent including the maids and waiters/waitresses..they always had a smile on their face.

There are tavernas nearby which you can walk to within about ten minutes for a change of scenery.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 75Carol-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
“Dear 75Carol-R,

Kalimera!!

Congratulations on discovering us at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa.

Thank you for your very complimentary words about the accommodation, service provided by our team and it is rewarding to hear that all your requests were met and that everyone was helpful and warm.

It is our great pleasure to look after all our guests and our motto is no request to is too large and no detail too small; so, I am thrilled to read that you felt so well looked after. I have passed your kind words to the team(s) who greatly appreciate your time and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa on a future holiday.”

With kind regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Arrived home a few hours ago. Had a fantastic time. Amazing views across the bay. Loved the decking area always plenty of beds available. Food good excellent choice of meat and fish dishes every night and the sweets were to die for. What really made this holiday was the first class customer service by all staff....nothing a problem and always service with a smile. Would definitely return great place to relax and chill out. Thank you to all staff and management best service I've ever seen.

Room Tip: Don't spend money on a room with private pool you'll love the beach and decking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milliemoo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
“Dear milliemoo52,

Kalimera!!

Many thanks for your gracious feedback.

I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your holiday. We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide to our guests and this is only made possible by the great team we have in place at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa.

I am personally going to pass on your kind words to the team(s) and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable holiday.”

With kind regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this through Easyjet as a cheap 5* couples only getaway... Turns out when we got there it was a 3* family hotel!!! We had major issues with the room when we got there - air con not working, bathroom dangerous and the room was generally very unclean. After speaking to the manager she changed out room and offered us a free lunch which rectified the bad room, but the hotel in general wasn't great. In general, it's overpriced, not kept very clean or tidy, and the majority of the staff were quite rude. Also, the hotel is situated very far from any amenities so you need to hire a car or use the hotel shuttle buses to get around. If you're looking for a cheap getaway, look elsewhere. There are better hotels for the same price or cheaper in other areas of Corfu.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
“Dear Jo G,

Kalimera!!

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your holiday at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa did not meet with your expectations.

Allow me to comment that your choice of our resort as a cheap 5* getaway-couples only was highly misleading by your TA (Easyjet) and obviously this had an impact of how you evaluated our property and holiday averall.

Again, we appreciate your feedback. Should you wish to discuss your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at manager@kontokalibay.gr.”

With kind regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Having spent our honeymoon here we decided to come back here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and we not disappointed. The hotel is luxurious, the room (family garden) was spacious and clean. In fact all areas of the hotel were immaculate. You were spoilt for choice at breakfast. We chose to always sit in the annex as it was quiet. All the staff were attentive and welcoming. The spa was fabulous especially the jacuzzi. (Towels provided) Towels for use at the pool were also available were beach ones. Didn't ever eat dinner here so can't comment and the beach taverna was always closed when we walked by. We always managed to find a parking space though its worth remembering this is at the bottom of the complex and entails a 3 minute uphill walk dodging the occasion coach or taxi! Free wi fi available all around the hotel and plenty of public seating, chairs and sun loungers. On our anniversary the hotel provided a cake which was a lovely touch and delicious.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
“Dear Jane B,

Kalimera!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to have such a dedicated staff who work extra hard to provide the best possible service to every guest and make their stay enjoyable & special.

We were very delighted to know that you had a memorable 2nd Honeymoon with us and that our resort facilities / services met your expectations.

We appreciate the positive feedback & we would love to have your holiday with us soon.”

With warm regards,

A. Margonis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
10.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,373 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
2.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
503 reviews
11.5 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa

Property: Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Address: Iridos Street, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KONTOKALI BAY RESORT & SPA is a Hotel-Bungalow complex on the central eastern shoreline of the emerald Isle of Corfu, situated only 6 kms. from the island’s capital, Corfu Town. Built on a densely wooded peninsula and on a natural incline, the main building of the Kontokali Bay overlooks both the sparkling blue waters of the Ionian Sea that separates Corfu from the taupe, coastal mountains of the Greek mainland and the Gouvia Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, HostelWorld, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontokali Bay Hotel Kontokali
Kontokali Bay Hotel Corfu
Kontokali Bay Resort And Spa Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing