We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This really is a wonderful hotel in all aspects - public areas, staff, facilities etc

In terms of location, it could not be better - on its own beach with plenty of sunbeds and shade with wonderful views of the Greek mainland. It is a short (20 minutes) bus ride from Corfu town and a similar taxi journey from the airport. The hotel is also a short 10 minute walk to a number of good restaurants.

The hotel is well run and the general manager is clearly in charge and knows what is going on.

Some reviewers have mentioned the rooms and how these need updating. Well, please do not let this put you off. Yes, the rooms are a little old fashioned but they are clean, well maintained and most have nice views over the sea or the marina. I understand that all rooms are scheduled for upgrade by Spring 2015.

The acid test is "would I stay again?" - Yes - this is our second stay and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room for better views although you may have to pay a little more. Marina view rooms g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NMB_West_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
“Dear Pernosco,

Kalimera!!

Thank you for your loyalty to Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa and for taking the time to post your comments on the site.

It is very nice to get complements from a repeat guest like you and certainly it make all of us proud and worth all the effort we put trying to please our guests. Rest assured that we will continue to have ‘You” as the center of our culture.

Thank you once more for your positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming back soon.”

Warm regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    337
    89
    24
    10
See reviews for
447
669
46
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in early June. The hotel was very well furnished and clean, impressive when you first walk in. The surroundings are beautiful. Relaxing on the beach or next to the pool, with staff who are extremely attentive, was amazing. The breakfast was my favourite meal of the day with so much choice. It is also great that when you are half board you can swap your evening meal for lunch instead and go out for dinner which we took advantage of a couple of nights. If you are doing this I highly recommend Harry's taverna in Gouvia, a 10-15 min walk.

The only thing was I had to keep asking for was the tea/coffee in the room to be replenished. I was surprised after asking this on our first full day, I had to ask again a few times. There also wasn't an iron in the room which I had to ask for but was given one quickly and left with it for the full week. These are small things in what else is a lovely place to stay and we had a brilliant time. The scenery and the staff make this a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Seònaid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
“Dear Seònaid S,

Kalimera!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to have such a dedicated staff who work extra hard to provide best possible service to every guest and make their stay enjoyable & memorable.

We are also delighted that you like our facilities and scenery and I would personally look again into the replenishment of the tea/coffee in the rooms and I am sorry for the inconvenience caused.

We appreciate the positive feedback & we would love to have you stay with us again.”

With kind regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Kontokali week commencing 26th May with our 2 children. We were really impressed with the hotel, very high standard, lovely room with 2 bathrooms, nicely decorated and very clean. Our little boy is 2 and we were concerned about him rolling out of bed onto the hard floor, so put pillows on the floor at the side which the housekeeper instantly picked up on and fixed a gate to the side of the bed without us asking, which was excellent.

The private beach was lovely with plenty of beds and shade. As everyone has said the views and the gardens are amazing, it's such a lovely place.

Breakfast was great lots of choice and something for everyone. Also a great option that with half board you can have either lunch or dinner. We preferred the lunch with the bbq in the beach bar.

Not too much around the hotel, but we went into Corfu town for a day, which is lovely and definately worth a visit, there is a bus, but we got a taxi, which was 15 euro.

All the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. Our little boy was taken ill and we had to call a doctor, reception were excellent, sent up a thermometer and had a doctor with us within half an hour. They also helped us work out the antibiotics which came as a powder and we couldn't read the greek so didn't know how to make them up.

Dominique (I think) in the childrens play area was also extremely helpful in finding us an open chemist in Corfu town on a Sunday. She wrote an address down so we could get a taxi straight there.

The only one thing I wish we had known about was that children could use the spa pool (as per other reviews) as the sea and outdoor pool were too cold for them in May.

Overall a fantastic hotel, would highly recommend and would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
“Dear Jemma D,

Kalimera!!

Thank you for choosing to spend your holidays at KONTOKALI BAY RESORT AND SPA and for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor site.

Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it is always a pleasure to hear from guests whose expectations were met. Our family rooms are ideal for families with children and I was delighted that you gave us an “excellent” for you overall holiday. I have passed on your kind words to the team here at the hotel and it was a pleasure for us to look after your children.

Once again, allow us to express our appreciation for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next Holiday to Corfu. “

With kind regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eemnes, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fabulous! Quiet, not many children. A la cart restaurant was open, ex ellent service and food. Entire staff is helpful, friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is pervect. The only minor thing was that there was a family with a baby net to us who cried alot. Yes we were in a family room, but there were several vacant where the other family could have been placed so they wete not right next to us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueandBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
“Dear SueandBJ,

Kalimera!!

We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely time with us and it was a pleasure that the whole team have looked after you.

Thank you for your short, but very positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.”

With kind regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week from 26th May 2014 in garden bungalow 843. Our bungalow was large and spacious, the beds very comfortable and the room both clean and modern. The children were able to play in the garden at the back and it was only a short stroll to the hotels private beach which we spent hours on every day, both the beach and sea were clean and safe for children and there were plenty of sun loungers for adults. We found the hotel grounds to be beautifully maintained and clean, staff were helpful and friendly and the views are spectacular! We stayed bed & breakfast, there was something for everyone and all was well cooked and presented. The one rainy day we had didn't upset us as we were able to use the indoor pool in the spa complex, the outdoor pool is also very good. Kontokali itself is quite small however there are a few shops and restaurants within walking distance and Corfu town is only 15 minutes away by bus which run regularly from the bus stop on the main road (the hotel also offers a free courtesy bus in the mornings but we liked to go into town a bit later). We would recommend Bellissimo restaurant in Corfu Town, the food was beautiful and it's situated in a lovely square but be advised it is shut on sundays. Overall we loved our stay at this hotel, so much so we have booked a return visit for next year.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 829apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
“Dear 829apple,

Kalimera!!

Thank you for your “outstanding” review posted on TripAdvisor. Your detailed and descriptive comments “paint the picture” of our property and your comments encourage all of us to work even harder to meet our guests' expectations.

We are delighted that we were able to enhance your holidays with pleasant memories and we are also grateful that your share your Corfu-experiences in public, so potential visitors can read them.

We appreciate it very much for taking the time to write about our services and facilities of our property. Your comments are greatly valued and we do look forward to welcoming you back next year."

With kind regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent evening, the best fine dining experience I've eaten on the island. Lovely food and wine, polite, attentive, courteous staff. Amazing views from the terrace! Definitely worth a visit for a treat or special occasion.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
“Dear Stephen S,

Kalimera!!

How very kind of you to take the time to write such a lovely review and we all greatly appreciate it.

It is so rewarding to hear that we lived up to our billing. We do work very hard to make sure that each and every guest has a memorable dining experience in our A la Carte Restaurant “ASTERIAS”; so, I am thrilled that we did this for you. I will pass o your compliments to the team.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.”

With warm regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had an excellent evening at the Al a carte restaurant the other evening at the Kontokali Bay Hotel.
The food and the service is excellent. The staff were so polite and courteous. This is the best food I have ever tasted. The setting is breathtaking and the views are marvellous. This is definitely the highlight of my holiday. I can highly recommend it.
Many thanks to the staff for making it such a wonderful evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speedbird1CheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
“Dear Speedbird1CheshireUK,

Kalimera!!

It is rewarding to hear that the highlight of your holiday was your dinner at our a la Carte Restaurant “ASTERIAS” and thank you for sharing your experience on the site.

It is rewarding to hear that the food, setting and attentiveness of the service were exceptional and I have passed your kind words to the team.

Thank you once more for your very positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dinner with us and we look forward to welcoming back soon.”

With kind regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
10.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,241 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,338 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
2.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
487 reviews
11.5 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa

Property: Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Address: Iridos Street, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KONTOKALI BAY RESORT & SPA is a Hotel-Bungalow complex on the central eastern shoreline of the emerald Isle of Corfu, situated only 6 kms. from the island’s capital, Corfu Town. Built on a densely wooded peninsula and on a natural incline, the main building of the Kontokali Bay overlooks both the sparkling blue waters of the Ionian Sea that separates Corfu from the taupe, coastal mountains of the Greek mainland and the Gouvia Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontokali Bay Hotel Kontokali
Kontokali Bay Hotel Corfu
Kontokali Bay Resort And Spa Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing