We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super holiday .....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Super holidays in Corfu at Kontokali Bay. Lovely gardens, excelent location near to town, two private beaches, nice buffet with a choice of lunch/dinnerand a very good spa It is our favorite hotel in Corfu.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SweetAphrodite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex189458, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2011

“Dear SweetAphrodite,

Thank you very much for your nice review and we were delighted to read that Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa is your favorite in Corfu.

We hope to welcome you “home” again in the near future and we will gladly assist you with your future reservation.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,526)
There are newer reviews for Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2011

Kontokali Bay was overall a positive experience. We found the services overall to be very good.
Room: clean, comfortable with a nice view of the Marina
Restaurant-Bars: Not very expensive with very pleasant personnel. The Taverna in the beach had very tasty dishes and we enjoyed the most.
Hotel staff: All staff and managers were very attentive and pleasant (the ...best)

The hotel was recommented to us by friends and now that we met them again we spoke about the experiences we had not only at the hotel, but in Corfu and we agreed to visit the hotel again this summer. This time we will explore a little more the island.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purple1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex189458, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

“Dear Purple1999,

Thank you for your kind comments! We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa and we look forward to welcoming you back this summer.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Unique hospitality experience in a beautiful environment. Some of the reasons we go back year after year in this hotel are the friendly faces of the people they work there. We get a clean-lovely room and we enjoy the services in general.

Upon arrival we are welcomed by the management and certainly we get the best reception upon entering the restaurant by the Maitre D' hotels - Vassilis or Kostas.

We always find a lounger/umbrella and we enjoy delicious meals in the taverna at lunch time.

In the evening we have an option for dinner either in the buffet or a romantic experience in the A la Carte restaurant with candelight and soft music.

Overall the time we spend at Kontokali Bay rejuvinate us and we look forward to return there in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notis2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex189458, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

“Dear Notis 2001,

Thank you for posting your very positive review. I will pass on your compliments to Vassilis and Kostas and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa on your next holiday to Corfu.

Very best regards,”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I really cannot believe that this hotel warrants the praise given. We stayed here around 2 years ago. The bedspread was filthy (I expect duvets for a supposedly 5 star hotel), the room dated and the general attitude of staff appalling. We had booked a garden view room, and ended up adjacent to the kids playground. Despite complaining to the front desk and the management, nothing was done. The bath water was yellow in colour. Surely not 5 star standard.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TinyToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex189458, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2011

“Dear TinyToes,
We are indeed very sorry and disappointed to read about the experience (room allocation) you had with us in the past.

In response to your comments about unwarranted praise-given to us, we have indeed a large percentage of loyal repeat-guests and we normally pride ourselves with a good quality product as well as a warm, friendly personnel and efficient guest experience.

Please contact me directly and we hope we will be given a second chance to offer you the true Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa experience.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Great hotel- well appointed, clean, good facilities. The beaches are outstanding and the water sports facilties are brilliant, we hired a boat was advised to try a local taverna in a bay round the cliffs - it was stunning! There are two bars at the hotel and three restaurants. The drinks in the hotel are pricey as is the a la carte restaurant. All the food we had was excellent, the breakfasts are great with lots of choice, and a change to the menu everyday. The taverna bar is perfect for a declicious and reasonably priced lunch, however, the drinks were overpriced - especially the soft drinks. The entertainment was average and a little pretencious at times. The staff are very professional and helpful. The spa pool, sauna and gym are great! The hotel is generally very peaceful and ideal for a tranquil and relaxing holiday. The harbour nearby has a few very nice restaurants. It takes 20 mins to get into cofu town by bus and it's reasonable to get a taxi back. Corfu town is good for a bit of shoppping and sightseeing and has alarger selection of bars and restaurants. We had a lovely holiday and would really recommend the hotel to anyone. The surrounding area is a bit quiet and a little tired with the exception of the harbour but everything about the hotel was great!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

My family which consisted of 2 adults and 2 children as well as my sister, her husband and my uncle and his famiily planned a getaway to Corfu. My uncle planned this stay and I did not know what to expect as I am only familiar with North American resorts. This place blew my mind. It was absolutely amazing! We, young and old, had an incredible stay. We had initially booked for three nights but we wanted to stay an extra night but it was booked solid. Beautiful. Our room overlooked the beach. The room below us had a private pool which was really nice. Entertainment, food, and accommodations were impeccable. Lots to do and see. A definite stay....I am looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kouklitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Altough our stay at the hotel was not lenghty, we enjoyed every minute of it. The price we got was an excellent value for the services we received.

We cannnot wait to get back there next summer.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
10.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,379 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,420 reviews
5.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
523 reviews
1.1 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa

Address: Iridos Street, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price Range: £85 - £633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KONTOKALI BAY RESORT & SPA is a Hotel-Bungalow complex on the central eastern shoreline of the emerald Isle of Corfu, situated only 6 kms. from the island’s capital, Corfu Town. Built on a densely wooded peninsula and on a natural incline, the main building of the Kontokali Bay overlooks both the sparkling blue waters of the Ionian Sea that separates Corfu from the taupe, coastal mountains of the Greek mainland and the Gouvia Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontokali Bay Hotel Kontokali
Kontokali Bay Hotel Corfu
Kontokali Bay Resort And Spa Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing