We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Telesilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Telesilla
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

All the reviews are true!! From the moment you arrive to a warm welcome you feel relaxed! The hotel and rooms are beyond clean, the pool is just right and the food is 5star. Coinciding with all of this is a first class service that I am yet to have seen anywhere else. I truly recommend the Telisilla and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzzzzeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    60
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
127
168
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at Telesilla hotel for three nights. It is located at about 20 minutes by bus from the old center of Corfu and is good value for money. The hotel has a cosy pool area and the staff is nice and helpful. During the course of the evening people are entertained by Greek dancers or an Elvis imitator.
On the downside, the hotel is located at a busy and noisy road, which affected our sleep. The restaurant is prepared in the pool area every evening, so the swimming pool already closes at 6pm. Moreover the food in the restaurant is rather mediocre, in contrary to what all the good reviews suggest.
Taking everything into account, Telesilla hotel is perfect for tourists looking for entertainment and fun. If you seek peace and quietness it could be disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elpe05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TELESILLA, Owner at Hotel Telesilla, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Elpe05,
I thank you for your time posting a review, after your 3 night visit in August 2013.
It is very nice of you to share your personal opinion about Telesilla hotel & Restaurant.

Important things to travellers visiting us as mentioned above are 1. Good value for money,
2. Location: close to Corfu town & airport 3. Cosy pool area 4. Staff nice & helpful and
5. Free entertainment for all our guests, twice a week.

May i also ad that all rooms are equipped with double glassed windows and AC as well
as NEW memory foam mattresses for an extra comfortable sleep.
Also, this year we have a New roof garden area for guests who wish to relax and enjoy the sunshine after 18:00, when the pool is transformed into the outdoor restaurant.

I understand it is impossible to meet 10 out of 10 peoples taste in food and i respect your personal opinion. Meanwhile i also respect the opinion of a large number of guests visiting us from other resorts on the island, only to try our food!

For peace and quietness i would recommend May, June and September. I think it is understandable that August is a busy month with thousands of tourists on the island.

I am happy we met most of your expectations and i thank you for your visit.
Kind regards,
Elizabeth Filippa and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

A late flight into Corfu Airport led us to decide to find a hotel fairly close for an overnight stay before driving North the next day. A check on Trip Advisor quickly came up with Hotel Telesilla as exactly the kind of hotel we wanted and in a suitable location. Furthermore there was a good deal available on Booking.com so within a few minutes everything was sorted. I was concerned that our late arrival could be a problem but an e mail to the hotel direct produced a swift and warmly reassuring reply. It was almost midnight when we arrived at the hotel, but we were quickly and cheerfully registered and directed upstairs to an immaculate room. We spent a peaceful night in extremely comfortable beds and enjoyed a substantial and varied breakfast next morning. We weren't really there long enough to appreciate all that the hotel had to offer, but everything we did see or hear confirmed that all the many glowing reviews on Trip Advisor are completely justified. There seemed to be all kinds of extras freely on hand in the lounge for use by guests, advice and assistance were available at the desk for anyone planning a day's activities and everyone was extremely helpful. We very quickly decided before we left to book for dinner a week hence when we would be en route back to the airport. That meal was to enhance our already high opinion of the hotel's quality. Should we return to Corfu at some time in the future we would happily return to both Hotel Telesilla and its restaurant. Thanks to Trip Advisor for helping us to find a gem so easily.

Room Tip: Direct contact with the hotel is the easiest way to find a suitable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you are traveling to Marina Gouvia, maybe to charter a boat, then Hotel Telesilla is the closest hotel to the marina. We stayed there several times by now, and the quality was always improving. It offers a great value for money. The people are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also very good. For our purposes it is the best choice.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the pool are more quiet at night, as they are not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hendrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in the Tellesilla way back in 1988 as a young couple in our early 20s.
We had a fabulous time way back then .It is only a small hotel but has an amazing atmosphere.
They had pool parties til 4 in the morning,dont know if they still do that .
the staff were very friendly we loved it!!! It was our first holiday abroad and we often think of going back,as we were not dissappointed with our stay.
Reading the reviews on here it seems to have only improved even more over time !!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TELESILLA, Owner at Hotel Telesilla, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Margy2011,

On behalf of my family, i would like to thank you for your review. You are right, 30 years ago the hotel was an "18-30 Club", with lots of pool parties and late night events.
Through the years this has changed. Had a major renovation 2005-2006 and since then every year we are renovating/ redecorating to keep modern and up to date.
It also has been more than 15 years we do not have "tour operators" but only "individual guests". Internet and Tripadvisor, this modern trend of tourism, have helped a lot small family hotels.

Since last summer, twice a week, we do 2 special events, the Elvis night and the Greek dancing night, both with great success.
A new decking is added at the swimming pool area, which is transformed into the outdoor restaurant and cocktail bar in the evening.
We became very popular to the local area and are very happy to attract visitors from Gouvia marina as well as other parts of the island.
Rooms have been up grated with extra soft top mattresses, new duvets & curtains. Wifi is available both in rooms and public areas.

Although we are a 2 star hotel in size, we are a lot more in service, and we would love to see you again in the near future.
Please contact me directly at info@hoteltelesilla.com.
Kind regards,
Elizabeth Filippa & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I cannot believe the negative comment for this fantastic hotel. We stay at the Kontokali Bay
every year just because of its positon on the beach, and every night we trot down to Telesilla.We love being treated as one of the family, the food, the service the staffs, thankyou so much Telesilla for making our holiday. Best wishes again to lovely daddy Spiros, Yanis and wife Julie, Thomas our favourite barman, Makis with his lovely smile and Elizabeth. Loved your comments Elizabeth in reply to that horrible review. Well done.

See you this year in June yet again.

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed with this hotel FANTASTIC should be five star!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SonnyRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at this wonderful hotel last year and had an amazing time thanks to the friendly and welcoming staff. The hotel isn't a 'Kavos party hotel' but is a hotel for where people who want to have a holiday to remember to stay. Elizabeth, Mikey, Spiros, Tom, Yannis and Alex and the rest of the Telesilla family do their very best to make everyone's holiday special and I cannot find a single fault. The hotel is kept in an excellent condition. My partner and I revisited the hotel last week and on top of enjoying a complimentary breakfast with the Telesilla family we were shown the stunning NEW rooftop rooms and outside space for people to relax and lookout across the beautiful views which with all the hard work that the staff are putting in will soon be available to stay in (Adam and I shall definitely be looking forward to coming back and staying in a room :)!). Definitely recommended as always :)! DO NOT listen to the negative review as I we can assure you that this is a gem of a place to stay in such a wonderful part of the Island!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CeireBurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
0.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
4.8 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
2.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
7.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
3.9 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telesilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telesilla

Property: Hotel Telesilla
Address: Kontokali Next to Gouvia Marina | Next to Gouvia Marina, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Telesilla 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Telesilla is a fine 3-star family-run hotel ideally situated almost at the center of Corfu. The city of Corfu, its famous old town and both the island's airport and main port are only a 10-minute drive from the hotel and the prestigious Gouvia Marina is at walking distance. It's cosy and comfortable and has a reputation for its friendly and joyful atmosphere. All rooms include a new flat-screen satellite TV, new air-conditioning unit, free Wi-Fi, safe deposit box, a small refrigerator and a hairdryer. Iron and ironing board, baby cot and extra towels are offered on request. Our Business Centre (two laptops and printing services, available 24/7) and 24-hour wake-up call service as well as taxi service arrangements and plenty of luggage storage room are also available to all our guests. We offer a hearty buffet breakfast and our swimming pool and roof garden (equipped with sun loungers, umbrellas and showers) as well as the snack bar are available from 09:00 am to 18:00. At 18:00 pm, the pool restaurant and the cocktail bar start serving delicious homemade dishes and elaborate cocktails. In addition, we host live performances, including traditional music or lounge and jazzy styles, at least 3 times a week. Moreover, Telesilla is a perfect base for excursions and tours. The public bus stop, with frequent services to the city of Corfu, is a two minute walk from the hotel and, in case you want to rent a car or take a boat trip, our staff can give you all the information and handle all the arrangements. We can also suggest great places to visit. Telesilla is accessible to persons of reduced mobility to a satisfactory degree and has successfully served such persons in the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Telesilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Telesilla Kontokali, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing