We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Hotel Telesilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Telesilla
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Having just returned from another wonderful holiday staying at this hotel,we love the upgrades to the pool area (The Decking) and the soft lighting around the pool at night and the memory foam mattresses.We agree with other trip advisor`s that the 2 star rating should be more.
The food in the restaurant is excellent,and if any body thinks it is average then maybe they should try other hotels in Kontokali,because whilst staying at the Telesilla people were dining at the hotel and staying at a 5 star hotel nearby.

The warm welcome that you receive from all the staff,especially Elizabeth,Spiros,Mikey,Yannis,Tomas (The best cocktail maker in the world) & Alex is exceptional. Have already booked a return Holiday 2015

Thank you all very much to all staff for making our holiday a great one.

Room Tip: A Pool View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jantre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and spent two weeks at this family hotel. Forget the 2 star rating, it certainly doesn't apply to this hotel. I don't believe it would be fair to name best employee, as all members of staff deserve a 5 star rating for their attention to detail, i.e.cleanliness,food,service and general interest in your welfare, just to make sure that you're enjoying your stay. One of the most important success of any business is that the senior management are there and looking after their guest 24/7 which applies to this hotel. My wife has special diet requirements and have to say that, all her needs were well catered for at the Hotel Telesilla . If you're still looking at this hotel, trust me, go ahead a make your reservation, you won't be disappointed. All the reviews that they receive proves that this a a GEM of a family run hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 222, comfortable, bright and overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gormac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First of all let me say (ignore) the two star rating of this hotel... We have stayed in many five star, four star and three star hotels over many years of travelling and I must say the warmth and professionalism of Spiros, Mikey, Yannis, Alex, Elizabeth and of course Tomas... (A real star) Together they make you feel a little bit special... other guests I spoke with made the same kind of comments. The atmosphere is always very welcoming and friendly.
Our intention was to stay for one week! We changed our minds, changed the flights twice and stayed for fourteen nights... we considered staying longer but decided we would return in September instead. By the way the food is delicious! So don't miss out on the Telesilla Hotel, because as one of the reviewers said it is a hidden gem and we loved it!

See you soon!!!

Steve & Jayne (Uncle Stevie)

Room Tip: All rooms are air conditioned, ask for a room above the pool, or if you want something special Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

just back from a great week at telesilla, love the two new rooms with roof sun terrace
great food, entertainment , staff, superbly clean , nothing to much trouble 5 star service
from sophia on reception ,anastasia the day time bar,chef,great snacks club sandwich :-))) ,
toma the cocktail maker and entertainer the family guy , , yannis and alex the evening waiters ,
and the fillaps family markis. elizabeth. spiros.sophia make you feel right at home
my children loved the pool and a short walk to the marina and into gouvia for shops ect
cant wait to go back

Room Tip: 104 for familys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thehawk700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked this Hotel at the last minute due to our change of plans. It was recomended to my friend by some people she new and everything they said about the hotel was true. All the public areas and the rooms are spotlessly clean and nicely furnished. Outside there is a nice pool with an area for eating and an area for lounging with sun loungers and seating and cover if you want it. In the evening this area is turned into an outside dining and entertainment area with lamps all around the pool and a fountain in the pool which made a nice setting. There is entertainment 3 nights a week with Elvis and Greek dancing. The food was outstanding and they take you in to the kitchen to show how the system works and some of the dishes on offer.From the time we arrived until the time we left my friend and I were made to feel very special by the staff at this family owned Hotel.
On our first evening we were introduced to all the staff by Spiro the owner and his Son Mikal and from then on we were well looked after by Yanni, Alex and Toma the barman who is very entertaining. We have decided we are going to definately return to this hotel and would say to anyone going to Corfu if you want a nice Hotel in Corfu this is the place to go

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggyReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

All the reviews are true!! From the moment you arrive to a warm welcome you feel relaxed! The hotel and rooms are beyond clean, the pool is just right and the food is 5star. Coinciding with all of this is a first class service that I am yet to have seen anywhere else. I truly recommend the Telisilla and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzzzzeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at Telesilla hotel for three nights. It is located at about 20 minutes by bus from the old center of Corfu and is good value for money. The hotel has a cosy pool area and the staff is nice and helpful. During the course of the evening people are entertained by Greek dancers or an Elvis imitator.
On the downside, the hotel is located at a busy and noisy road, which affected our sleep. The restaurant is prepared in the pool area every evening, so the swimming pool already closes at 6pm. Moreover the food in the restaurant is rather mediocre, in contrary to what all the good reviews suggest.
Taking everything into account, Telesilla hotel is perfect for tourists looking for entertainment and fun. If you seek peace and quietness it could be disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elpe05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TELESILLA, Owner at Hotel Telesilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Elpe05,
I thank you for your time posting a review, after your 3 night visit in August 2013.
It is very nice of you to share your personal opinion about Telesilla hotel & Restaurant.

Important things to travellers visiting us as mentioned above are 1. Good value for money,
2. Location: close to Corfu town & airport 3. Cosy pool area 4. Staff nice & helpful and
5. Free entertainment for all our guests, twice a week.

May i also ad that all rooms are equipped with double glassed windows and AC as well
as NEW memory foam mattresses for an extra comfortable sleep.
Also, this year we have a New roof garden area for guests who wish to relax and enjoy the sunshine after 18:00, when the pool is transformed into the outdoor restaurant.

I understand it is impossible to meet 10 out of 10 peoples taste in food and i respect your personal opinion. Meanwhile i also respect the opinion of a large number of guests visiting us from other resorts on the island, only to try our food!

For peace and quietness i would recommend May, June and September. I think it is understandable that August is a busy month with thousands of tourists on the island.

I am happy we met most of your expectations and i thank you for your visit.
Kind regards,
Elizabeth Filippa and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
0.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
2.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
531 reviews
7.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
442 reviews
10.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,427 reviews
1.1 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telesilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telesilla

Address: Kontokali Next to Gouvia Marina | Next to Gouvia Marina, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price Range: £50 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Telesilla 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Telesilla is a fine 3-star family-run hotel ideally situated almost at the center of Corfu. The city of Corfu, its famous old town and both the island's airport and main port are only a 10-minute drive from the hotel and the prestigious Gouvia Marina is at walking distance. It's cosy and comfortable and has a reputation for its friendly and joyful atmosphere. All rooms include a new flat-screen satellite TV, new air-conditioning unit, free Wi-Fi, safe deposit box, a small refrigerator and a hairdryer. Iron and ironing board, baby cot and extra towels are offered on request. Our Business Centre (two laptops and printing services, available 24/7) and 24-hour wake-up call service as well as taxi service arrangements and plenty of luggage storage room are also available to all our guests. We offer a hearty buffet breakfast and our swimming pool and roof garden (equipped with sun loungers, umbrellas and showers) as well as the snack bar are available from 09:00 am to 18:00. At 18:00 pm, the pool restaurant and the cocktail bar start serving delicious homemade dishes and elaborate cocktails. In addition, we host live performances, including traditional music or lounge and jazzy styles, at least 3 times a week. Moreover, Telesilla is a perfect base for excursions and tours. The public bus stop, with frequent services to the city of Corfu, is a two minute walk from the hotel and, in case you want to rent a car or take a boat trip, our staff can give you all the information and handle all the arrangements. We can also suggest great places to visit. Telesilla is accessible to persons of reduced mobility to a satisfactory degree and has successfully served such persons in the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Telesilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Telesilla Kontokali, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing