We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money and friendly service.”
Review of Hotel Telesilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Telesilla
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a hidden gem and no wonder people go back year after year. The staff are very friendly and really look after their guests. Rooms are great, good size, in excellent condition and very clean. The only negative about the room was that the shower itself is a bit small.

Food is excellent and also great value for what you get. We were invited into the kitchen where we were shown the various dishes being prepared for dinner and explained how each was made. This touch made choosing our dinner even more interesting and our dinner so much more enjoyable.

We stayed there for a few nights before a sailing trip around Corfu from the nearby marina and the hotel was perfectly located for this. It is on a fairly busy road through Kontakali, but don't let this put you off.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre_de_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Telesilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I am a regular visitor to this hotel over the last 30 years and have found it excellent in every way connot fault it or the family or the staff from the cleaners to the bar staff to the waiters. And every year there is something new for the benefit of the holidaymakers and I am now classed as one of the family. My brother has also been here with me and he has the same feeling as myself. Only a two star hotel it should be five star.keep up the good work and we will be booking for June 2015 shortly

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank TheJollyBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Having spent another 3 weeks in this lovely Hotel the rooms are spotless & well equipped. All the Staff are friendly & helpful nothing is to much trouble & they go beyond the normal to help. Most people have been going for years one of the few places you can happily go on your own as you feel at home & part of the family. Their restaurant serves excellent food & they will adjust it to suit your requirements. Overall brilliant a lovely family.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I first stayed at Telesilla in 2000, and apart from a 3 year break, I've been going back ever since! You won't find a warmer + more genuine welcome anywhere on the island, the food is excellent, the service is first class + I can't recommend it enough! It is excellent value, and perfect for young, old, families, couples or singles (like me). Nothing is too much trouble, and everyone bends over backwards to ensure your holiday is memorable! I would not go anywhere else!
Some may complain about the lack of shops, or facilities nearby, but Corfu town is a 10 min bus or can ride away + u can get to almost anywhere on the island from there by bus if u prefer not to drive.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We run a busy private yacht in the nearby marina and take all our guests for an evening at Telesilla. Traditional, exceptional Greek cuisine with an extensive menu. The food is fabulous!! The place itself has a super atmosphere, is spotlessly clean (coming from someone who is a mega OCD clean freak this is amazing!!) but aside from the wonderful food & ambiance the welcome you will receive is simply outstanding. Every single guest is made to feel as if they are the only person in the restaurant. Makis & his team are awesome! They really do make your evening or holiday memorable. Our guests love going to Telesilla, and for us after being in Corfu for several months, it makes us feel a lot less home sick! Makis will openly invite you into the kitchen- not many places will do that back home! To show you the wonderful food the ladies prepare. ( Telesilla lamb is a personal fave- delicious!) you will not be disappointed spending an evening or your holiday at Telesilla. Thanks guys!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstiegreaveshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Never have we had such a warm welcome as we had 4 years go when we first went to this great little hotel in Corfu. A 2 star hotel with 5 star food, service and attention to detail. Totally relaxing. We loved it so much that we came back another 2 times bringing family members with us. Looking forward to our 4th visit in early September.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, we liked 1st floor overlooking pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartM34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just back from our second trip to the Telesilla, where we were greeted like old friends, despite the fact that its a year since our last trip. Elizabeth gave us a lovely renovated room (220), with contemporary styling, new wood floor and pool view. Same superb standard of service, cleanliness and food we experienced last year. The upper floor extension, two new bedrooms and roof terrace are impressive and the family's plans for upgrading the bedrooms this winter demonstrates their commitment to their guest's comfort. Yet its the hotel's cosy, friendly atmosphere with so many regularly returning guests, the care and attention lavished by all the family and staff and cosmopolitan feel of the restaurant in the evening, frequented by the marina set, that brought us back this year and will definitely do so again. Can't wait!

Room Tip: 220 and 222 are both great, with pool views. We're going to try for one of the new 3rd floor roo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanneC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
0.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
2.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
424 reviews
23.2 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telesilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telesilla

Address: Kontokali Next to Gouvia Marina | Next to Gouvia Marina, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price Range: £50 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Telesilla 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Telesilla is a fine 3-star family-run hotel ideally situated almost at the center of Corfu. The city of Corfu, its famous old town and both the island's airport and main port are only a 10-minute drive from the hotel and the prestigious Gouvia Marina is at walking distance. It's cosy and comfortable and has a reputation for its friendly and joyful atmosphere. All rooms include a new flat-screen satellite TV, new air-conditioning unit, free Wi-Fi, safe deposit box, a small refrigerator and a hairdryer. Iron and ironing board, baby cot and extra towels are offered on request. Our Business Centre (two laptops and printing services, available 24/7) and 24-hour wake-up call service as well as taxi service arrangements and plenty of luggage storage room are also available to all our guests. We offer a hearty buffet breakfast and our swimming pool and roof garden (equipped with sun loungers, umbrellas and showers) as well as the snack bar are available from 09:00 am to 18:00. At 18:00 pm, the pool restaurant and the cocktail bar start serving delicious homemade dishes and elaborate cocktails. In addition, we host live performances, including traditional music or lounge and jazzy styles, at least 3 times a week. Moreover, Telesilla is a perfect base for excursions and tours. The public bus stop, with frequent services to the city of Corfu, is a two minute walk from the hotel and, in case you want to rent a car or take a boat trip, our staff can give you all the information and handle all the arrangements. We can also suggest great places to visit. Telesilla is accessible to persons of reduced mobility to a satisfactory degree and has successfully served such persons in the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Cancelon, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Telesilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Telesilla Kontokali, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing