We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alison what a lovely lady”

Omega Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Anaxos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Omega Restaurant offers a good selection of Breakfasts, light snacks & evening meals. Omega bar is open all day till late. We are a located on the main road of Anaxos between the roads that lead to the beach & next to Costas Car Rental. We are a family run restaurant serving time-honoured Greek cuisine from recipes that have been passed down from generation to generation.Our produce comes from our farm, therefore; fresh organic & full of the flavour from the Mediterranean sun.We specialise in MEZE the traditional way to relax & enjoy an evening with friends, Meze is small portions of traditional food served with ouzo or wineSo come along & experience Great food, fantastic atmosphere & meet the family!
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Alison what a lovely lady”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Alison is part owner of the bar. She is from England and knows her customers really well. She offers advice on what to eat and helps you put together your own ';meze, style meal if the 3 options she has on offer are not to your liking. There is no pushiness here just someone who wants you to enjoy the food

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    19
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended. "I think so "”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just got back from another amazing trip to Anaxos. Our party of 4 have always made Omega our 1st stop after getting off the coach. The food is always excellent and front of house ( Alison and Costas). Have always received you with open arms. The hospitality is amazing and will always cook want you fancy at any time of the day. ( Thanks Alison for my cheese and tomato late night sandwich) The meze is incredible and pork steak. Best Seabream ever. Your smile ALison never lets you down. Costas you ARE THE BEST. And George looney the best waiter in Anaxos Not forgetting all the hard work done but never seen in the kitchens by spatulas and co. Will be back !!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A frim favourite with us on our trip to Anaxos - ate here 3 times in a 14 night stay - Village Sausage starter was particularly good and I can vouch for the Liver and Onions too. Alison who works there is exceddingly helpful and has lots of advice about not only the menu, but also places to visit on the island as a whole.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StuColesGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Holiday 31 May 2014 for 2 weeks. Can highly recommend this taverna. The food is excellent, a very wide range and all freshly cooked. Alison and Costas and all the staff are very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is very relaxed. Recommend the Meze - absolutely wonderful and plenty of advice from Alison and Costas if you need it. Prices very, very reasonable and house wine gorgeous. Thanks Alison, Costas and all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GillRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Alison/Costa/George The Best”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived in Greece on the 17th May for two weeks, and was followed out the following week by 16 of our closest friends and family to celebrate our wedding on the 29th May. Firstly if you have not travelled to Anaxos before please please make this your first stop for your first meal Omega, Alison and her crew are amazing their food is fab and a lot of the meat is home reared. She makes you feel so welcome and took it all in her stride when we all turned up on mass on the Saturday night. I can safely say that all of our crowd used Alison's on a regular basis whether it be for breakfast, lunch or dinner. And finally and most importantly can I say if you are looking to get married in Lesvos please don't go to the big holiday company wedding planners, go and see Alison she created our wedding and made it the most fantastic day, all our friends and family believe it was the best wedding they had every been to and it was all down to Alison and her flare for organising such a perfect day. We can't wait to get back to our beloved island and friends next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farqyspice48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omega Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Omega Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing