We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omega Restaurant & Bar

Omega Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Anaxos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Omega Restaurant offers a good selection of Breakfasts, light snacks & evening meals. Omega bar is open all day till late. We are a located on the main road of Anaxos between the roads that lead to the beach & next to Costas Car Rental. We are a family run restaurant serving time-honoured Greek cuisine from recipes that have been passed down from generation to generation.Our produce comes from our farm, therefore; fresh organic & full of the flavour from the Mediterranean sun.We specialise in MEZE the traditional way to relax & enjoy an evening with friends, Meze is small portions of traditional food served with ouzo or wineSo come along & experience Great food, fantastic atmosphere & meet the family!
batley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Food and service were great Alison will always find time for a friendly chat. Recommend the fish and lamb. lovely atmosphere you never feel rushed no matter how busy they are

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    19
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Top of the shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Must be the best in Anaxos we eat here several times and found many repeat customers as we were Alison even arranged for a cake for mine and another person Christine who had same birthday it was delicious as was the party Alison organised with balloons and free champagne we were also given a bottle as we left. from my 1st visit to my last every meal was fantastic Alison and Costas done us proud.
If you are going to Anaxos try it out you will not be dissapointed

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnandfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Hard to walk anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lovely food and atmosphere sometimes after hard day at beach easier to stay at Omega as food is always so delicious love omega chicken pasta and prawn saganaki :)))

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Godsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great homemade food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Well what can I say, absolutely loved it here. For me even though we also ate at Sarandos (voted no 1)the Omega had the edge. One night we had chosen a pasta dish off the menu to be told a moussaka had just been taken out of the oven so after a bit of humming and hawing decided to give it a try and all I can say is it was the best we have ever tasted. So light and not a bit stodgy like it can be sometimes. The lunchtime meze was lovely as well and everything very reasonably priced.Although we are going back in September but staying at Petra this time we shall certainly be visiting the Omega again and look forward to seeing Alison, Costa and not forgetting Fifi the dog.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

we enjoyed this little restaurant very much. We got good advice on the available choices. Quality of the food was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank I P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omega Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Omega Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing