We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
30
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
11
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much last year that we stayed for a week this time. We were lucky in that they had a room available for us and the cost was very reasonable at 35euros per night (30euros last year). This year we stayed in room 2, which had the shady balcony we missed last year. In addition, this side of the pension had a small kitchen rather than just a fridge. This enabled us to provide our own breakfasts and the occasional lunch. Location fantastic and the host very amiable. A great family run business and accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alis0ndavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Pension holidays is located near the ferry port of vasiliki, so it allows to escape the very touristy look of the main village. View is beautiful, room was spacious and very clean. Kirchen looks well- equipped. Owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeaVolkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We have just returned from Kefalonia and Lefkas on an independent cycle touring holiday, booking accommodation as we went along. We stayed 5 nights at holiday pension and had a most enjoyable time. The location was excellent, near the ferry port and at the quieter end of the bay. A short stroll (5mins)/10mins to the tavernas each evening was very pleasant . The owners were very friendly and accommodating and the price was very reasonable - a big reduction in the advertised price due to the Greek economic situation at present. Air conditioning, fridge and large bed and adequate bathroom, with a balcony overlooking the bay - all we needed.

Room Tip: some rooms have an awning (our didn't) which we would probably choose next time as the evening sun was quite strong and this is when we liked to see on the balcony with a glass of wine
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alis0ndavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Our stay was for one night at this lovely home run business Pension Holidays with exceptional service that I would certainly go back. The owner was pleasant and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable and checked in that all was O.K. Great price and no extra charge/s to use the washing machine. The room was clean tidy and quiet and just around the corner from the hustle and bustle of the town. I'd certainly recommend Pension Holidays to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

First thing is that the price is extremely reasonable, so everything should be seen from that perspective. The owner and staff are really nice and helpful. The view is good. The rooms have everything you need, though slightly outdated in some respects. Nevertheless everything works. They clean and change the towels every day. The location is great. A few seconds walking to the busier part of town, but quieter at night that that area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews