We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Great windsurfing spot”
Review of Enodia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enodia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Vasiliki
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Spent a week at Enodia with my wife and our Baby and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Lovely spot and we would highly recommend it. Especially if you want to windsurf on the Beach 50m away.

Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Especially since we had a baby to cater for. Hotel was well appointed, rooms and open areas were clean, and there was a lovely eating area around the pool. Food was great. Service was friendly and laid back. All combined to make for a very relaxing environment. Wifi in rooms was so so but no problem in the foyer. Always a roll of the dice when you stay in the small, local business hotels vs, the chains, but this place did it well.

Area is great, Good running options up both hills that rim the bay and have windsurfing, catamaraning and scuba diving options on the beach, all within easy reach. Also Mt Bike rentals.

We rented windsurfing gear through Club Vass and also used some of their tuition options. A very well run rental centre by any standard. Staff were knowledgable and accessible. Good range of gear. First come first served but there were plenty of good quality options across all range of standards. Wind was good, late July early Aug. Couple of light wind days but we had 4 days out of 6 when it was classic blasting Vassiliki (apparently). Great for relaxed flat water blasting, freestyle and beginngers. No kiting allowed on Vassiliki Beach.

Hope to go back...

Room Tip: WIfi not great in rooms we had but OK on Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesterHyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpatrakos34, Manager at Enodia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Mr Hyde,

We would like to thank you for your nice words about our hotel, its facilities and its services!
We are happy you have had such an enjoyable time here with us!
Especially when little children are accomodated in our hotel, we are even more sensitive towards them.
We are trying to improve our weaknesses and become even better!
In general the surrounding of the hotel and of the village , provides the peace and relaxation a guest requires and it is most pleasant the fact that you are receiving all these!
looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel to accomodate you once more :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent a week in the beautiful Vasiliki in the amazing Enodia Hotel located right behind the awesome windsurfing spot of ClubVass. We have a small child and we were so pleased with the helpful staff at Enodia. Our stay was made careless for the parents out there! We will return! We loved the friendliness, the food, the hospitality and personal touch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zdravka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpatrakos34, Manager at Enodia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel!
We are happy that you had such nice vacation in Enodia
Especially when a family has got a small child,we pay even greater attention.It is our duty and most of all our pleasure to take care of our guests in the most personal and at the same time discreet way.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Sofia Patriarxea

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Enodia hotel is absolutely perfect. Hartwarming hospitality, fabulous view over Vasiliki bay and the mountains, lovely terras and great pool, fantastic rooms and the food is the best in all Lefkada. They serve a breakfast like you're never seen before. This was for us the best hotel experience we ever had. If you think of visiting several Islands and hop from one hotel to another on the next island. Dont do it. Just stay at Enodia and take the boattrips to the other Islands. That way in the evening you can come home and relax. I wish we did that. I was sorry to leave there after 3 magnificent nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJHPJansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpatrakos34, Manager at Enodia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Many thanks for your nice comments.
We are happy to see that you are so pleased from our service,our facilities and most important from our staff.
Next time you may come and stay for many more days in our hotel,that way you will have plenty of time to enjoy your vacation in Enodia.
See you soon!!!

Best Regards,
Sofia Patriarxea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have discovered this year, in my favorite Greek island, Lefkada, the perfect hotel – Enodia Hotel. And when I say perfect, I really mean this. I, my husband and my baby boy Tudor found here the veritable Greek hospitality. I don’t want to write here about the rooms and the food, which by the way are very nice, clean and food indeed home made, but I want to write here about the people who are working in this hotel. I want to thank all of them from the managers to the housekeepers, from the receptionists to the waiter and the cook. Wonderful persons! All of them paid a lot of attention to me and my family and in particularly to my little boy. I want to recommend their restaurant with the wonderful food and atmosphere! I want to thank all the managers of the hotel, to Sofia and Dimitries and the others for their gifts and for the dinners prepared specialy for my boy every evening. And of course, I want to thank Mili the receptionist for her kindness and professionalism.
Not a four star hotel but a five star one in the most amazing Greek Island! For sure we will come again!

Mihaela, Catalin and Tudor Croitoru

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpatrakos34, Manager at Enodia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Mia C

We would like to thank you for your kind words.

We are honored by the fact that in your review you insist on the personalities of the employees and the managers of the hotel!!
It is true that as owners of the hotel we pay attention to the staff we select and that is why most of them work in our hotel many years.
As you state in your review they are indeed wonderful,from reception to housekeeping and the kitchen staff.

We hope to see again you and your little boy, a little older this time and ready to run in the corridors of the hotel!!

Thank you once more.

Best Regards,
Sofia Patriarxea

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Everything was perfect! The rooms are very nice and clean, the staff is kind, breakfast is various and good. The pool is amazing. Very good location, near the nicest beach in my opinion - Agiofili. For those who like windsurf is the best choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tudorstuparu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpatrakos34, Manager at Enodia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you very much for your observations! We are happy that you have had such a nice vacation in our hotel!
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our property once more.

Best Regards,
Sofia Patriarxea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

this is a lovely hotel, spotless and fantastic staff. The food is excellent, way better than anything in the town. Near the beach and lovely views. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is near the town, but also quiet and next to tons of watersports and activities at clab VASS. Fantastic dive centre nearby, Nautilus diving. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nalda30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpatrakos34, Manager at Enodia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Many thanks for your kind words about our hotel,it's staff, it's facilities and it's location.
It would be an honor to see you in our hotel once more!!!

Best Regards,
Sofia Patriarxea

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everything was excellent! I recommend this hotel to everyone! :) We got for each day of staying new beach towels and umbrella for free! We felt like we were very special guests there :)) Breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MariaMTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpatrakos34, Manager at Enodia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Many thanks for your nice words and recommendations!
That is our aim to make everyone feel very special, because that is what our guests are for us!!!

Best Regards,
Sofia Patriarxea

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasiliki
0.3 mi away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#4 of 12 in Vasiliki
145 reviews
8 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#3 of 14 in Nidri
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pension Holidays
Pension Holidays
#9 of 12 in Vasiliki
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
82 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rouda Bay Hotel
Rouda Bay Hotel
#37 of 77 in Lefkada
115 reviews
8.3 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nidri
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enodia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enodia Hotel

Address: Vasiliki Lefkada, Vasiliki 310 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vasiliki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vasiliki
Price Range: £60 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enodia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury hotel Enodia (4 star) was built in 2008 and is located in Vassiliki Lefkada in an area of 2000m2. The hotel has 70 beds available.The high specs rooms and suites are fully equipped in order to cover all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Enodia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enodia Hotel Lefkada/Vasiliki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing