We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks for the”
Review of Il Viaggio Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Viaggio Verde
Ranked #5 of 17 Vasiliki B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2012

excelent hospitality.. we enjoyed everything!!
Very clean and spacious room,

When we arrived we had a welcome bottle of wine and fruit basket, coffee, cold bottle of water in the fridge, juice, olive oil and fresh milk.

every morning we had breafast delivered to our door.
beautiful garden, peaceful location and free grocery plantation for all guests..amazing!
the hotel is very near vasiliki and ago fili beach..
The owners are very friendly and kind..,

thank you for the great hospitality.

We will return for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ivana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed in one of the studios for a few days... The morning view was wonderful, you could open the window and admire the misty beauty of the nature.We were neither far from the famous beaches nor from the town of Vassiliki!!The hospitality was great, wonderful breakfast and very kind owners and really helpful with everything we needed!!!Thank you Verde...we will come back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alma l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We booked a villa for a week and the house was just amazing,
the price of the accomodation was cheap and it was very near to vasiliki town center,
the most amazing thing was that every morning the lady who owns il viaggio verde would bring us breakfast that she made by her shelf,several pies and homemade bread.
also in the villa there was a garden with several grocery where you could just go and take fresh tomatoes or zucchinies for free,
It was really fantastic to have all these things around,

hint: we really enjoyed our private swimming pool which was very clean and refreshing during the day.. its a pitty that they don t have a pool bar, but i hope that when we come back some time it wll be there..

i suggest this villa to anyone who wants to have a nice and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Enodia_Vasiliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank umbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Xaris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Francesco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasiliki
13.6 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#14 of 76 in Lefkada
121 reviews
6.8 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#3 of 14 in Nidri
209 reviews
10.5 mi away
Philippos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Vergina Star
Vergina Star
#5 of 12 in Nikiana
37 reviews
1.4 mi away
Enodia Hotel
Enodia Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
316 reviews
3.3 mi away
Serenity Boutique Hotel
Serenity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 17 in Vasiliki
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Viaggio Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Viaggio Verde

Address: Vasiliki, Vasiliki 310 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vasiliki
Price Range: £26 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Il Viaggio Verde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ‘’il viaggio verde ’’ villas & hotel apartments in Vasiliki Lefkada.Our hotel is new built (2009) and offers unique villas with private pools and elegant studios.It is situated less than a mile from the picturesque Vasiliki village providing very easy access to the center of the area and to the best beaches of the island.The location is ideal for a luxury, but also relaxing vacation, in the beautiful scenery of Lefkas' nature.Some evenings a light breeze, coming from the sea, slowly changes the atmosphere to a more romantic one...as the night begins, the sunset lights give you the feeling of an endless Summer moment.. Whether coming to relax or make the most of the islands' water adventures, our guests are sure to have a great time in our luxury complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Il Viaggio Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Viaggio Verde Lefkada/Vasiliki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing