We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place -friendly staff!”
Review of Club Vassiliki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Vassiliki
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Vasiliki
London
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place -friendly staff!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I just had a week at this resort on a healthy option package which included all yoga, palaties and cardio classes and few water sport taster sessions.

The rooms are pretty basic but clean and tidy (shower rather tight!).

All the staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. The massages were to die for - some of the best I have had.

I travelled on my own and felt very comfortable, lots of other single people there. I liked the fact that they arranged a couple of social meals over the week (optional!).

The local eateries were a 5 minute walk. Great food, reasonably priced and friendly.

If you are looking for a luxurious hotel this is not for you. If you are going for the activities and a nice chilled place - perfect!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank odessaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Why there are so few reviews of this place I know not,because it is simply superb! It is not luxurious but it is clean,the atmosphere is excellent,the team are full of enthusiasm( despite it being end of season )and the potential for windsurfing is awesome.There is no need for thousands of words just go to Club Vas for a truly memorable holiday,where you are made to feel very welcome,regardless of ability to windsurf(I write as someone with none) I will return next year for more of the same ! Well done to the whole team and Thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Phillicj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We've just spent 2 weeks with Club Vass staying at their 'self catering' option at Andromeda studio apartments, which are 10 minutes walk away. We are 2 adults (both windsurfers) and one child (age 6).

We've been with Club Vass before so knew pretty much what to expect from the windsurfing and instruction. This is generally very good, but does vary from week to week, depending on the enthusiasm of your instructor. We lucked in with our instructor who had us practicing in light winds when it didn't look as if the wind was going to come in and blow hard in the afternoons, which it should do. However, when it did blow, he made sure that we were all out and practicing our moves. There's a lot of egos on patrol around the Club, but overall the instruction is very good. It looked as though the beginners and intermediates had some good instruction too, with real progress being made over the 2 week period.

Accommodation - we opted to stay in Andromeda so we could do our own breakfasts (from the bakery and supermarket) thus saving some pennies. Club Vass hotel doesn't include breakfasts in their accommodation option and you can pay 6-10 euros per head for breakfast which quickly adds up over the days. Our DIY breakfasts worked well and we soon started making our own sandwiches to take to CV to eat as well as the lunch menu, although good, was quite basic, English and expensive (5-7 Euros for a panini and 4-5 Euros for a kid's bolognese or fish & chips). We saw that quite a few other punters also started taking their own sandwiches - either making them themselves or buying from the nearby bakery at 2 euros each.

Accommodation:
Andromeda - good points: Set back from the main road so quite quiet and sheltered from the wind and noise of the town. All you can hear are crickets and the local dogs barking occasionally. Lovely, quiet and sheltered pool with a shallow end where the children can touch the bottom. Small bar which is open during day, but closes early evening. Apartments - quite spacious - we didn't feel cramped with 3 in ours. Beds were OK. Our daughter slept on single sofa/bed which was fine. Kept clean. Plenty of storage space. Big fridge. Lockable safe. Hairdryer. Good size balcony.
Not so good: Limited facilities and stuff for cooking eg no kettle - just a single electric hob for cooking. No sharp knife/bread knife provided or washing up facilities (ie cloths, liquid, etc). We took some stuff with us as we'd had friends stay there previously, so knew what to expect. We did ask for a kettle and sharp knife but nothing appeared. All they did get for us was a third glass. Had the bar stayed open into the evening we would have had a quiet beer after returning from eating out. Shower - OK but could be better. I'd stay in Andromeda again.

Club Vass hotel - we've stayed here in the past so am going from memory and what other guests said:
Quite small rooms but very conveniently located. Not much storage space. Hairdryer provided. Showers good.

Kids Club - our 6 year old joined the kids club for 2 weeks. She loved it! Having done kids clubs with Neilson before we were worried about the emphasis on windsurfing/paddleboarding in the mornings, but she embraced it wholeheartedly, as did all the kids. The girls who run the Kids Club are very popular with the kids and did a great job. They did a mix of on-water stuff in the morning and art/craft and fun and games in the afternoons. Can't fault them. A couple of evenings a week they offer a Film Club & dinner option for the kids so parents can go out to eat alone. This worked well for us but at 20 Euros per child, many families with 2 or more kids couldn't see how this was value for money. We suggested they offer that second/subsequent kids go half price, but they stuck to the 20 Euro rule. Also, the times were 7 - 10pm when 7.30 - 10.30pm would have been a more popular time.

Overall - a great holiday, but quite pricey both to get there and once you're there. We constantly felt like we were haemorrhaging cash. I think Club Vass Hotel could offer better value lunch and evening meal menus, such as their neighbours at Wild Wind.

Room Tip: Club Vass Hotel - small but convenient; Andromeda - better value but 10 min walk away
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Scigsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

we recently returned from Club Vass after 1 weeks stay. i went with my husband (an avid windsurfer) and my 10mth old son. if you want fantastic windsurfing coaching, good conditions, good entertainment and food/drink then this is ther place to be....however, if you want a bit of luxury this is not the place to go.
the outside space of this hotel is fabulous....right on the beach with a lovely pool area, outside bar/restaurant and grass areas for kids to play.
however, we found the room to be small, unclean and in general need of repair. granted we went in the 2nd to last week of the season but i still feel strongly that the room could have been better...spiders in cobwebs in the corners for examply, a broken toilet seat and dirty shower area...not good even if you don;t have a baby with you.
the food is very well priced and of good quailty in the hotel but you will find even better food in the village which is approx a 10 mins stroll along the beach.

Overall...if you plan on spending all your time on the water enjoying the conditions and the weather this is the place for you...but if your holiday will involve more time in the hotel i'd consider somewhere else!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kez1Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vasiliki hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#4 of 12 in Vasiliki
138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Enodia Hotel
Enodia Hotel
#2 of 12 in Vasiliki
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#5 of 12 in Vasiliki
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kalias Hotel
Kalias Hotel
#8 of 12 in Vasiliki
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Billy's House
Billy's House
#1 of 12 in Vasiliki
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vassiliki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vassiliki

Property: Club Vassiliki
Address: Vassiliki, Vasiliki 353 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Vasiliki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Vassiliki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vassiliki Lefkada/Vasiliki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing