We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VASStastic Holiday”
Review of Club Vassiliki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Vassiliki
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Vasiliki
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“VASStastic Holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just spent a week at club Vass and to be honest it was the best holiday I've ever had.

With regard to the windsurfing, it is superb, light onshore in the morning for learning new moves and a predictable consistent cross shore in the afternoon for blasting, practicing. The kit is unbelievable - its like a candy shop!! - pre rigged sails - loads of boards and advice on set up etc (also SUP's kayaks and mountain bikes !!) - and all handily located on racks between the hotel and the warm clean sea!! There is a really good rescue and recovery service is you find yourself on the way to Kefalonia or just too tired to get yourself back to shore!

The instruction is brilliant for all levels, from kids to experts - you can easily find yourself being taught by a top ranked PWA competitor...

As for the hotel - I loved it, yes it is quite basic but it is comfortable, everything works, the shower was good, the air conditioning was cool and quiet, the fridge keeps stuff cool and the double glazing keeps any noise out. To be honest after a days windsurfing - it is all you need.

There is a youthful vibe to the place, but plenty of us oldies too - a lovely balance actually, and it is very inclusive with events to suit everyone including welcome meal and BBQ which were really well considered and excellent fun.

Whilst the staff are young and all look like Abercrombie and Fitch Models, they do really care and are absolutely lovely - special mention should go to the manager Upton, who always smiles and nothing is too much trouble, the bar staff were fab too.

We didn't have our daughter with us, but if we had she would have been superbly catered for by the kids club staff who must be the most enthusiastic and inventive around - you could tell the kids just worshipped the staff and were having a brilliant time.


Food is pretty basic but decent value and available throughout the day - there is a card system so you aren't rumaging around for cash

Things to look out for:

1) Preveza airport is a military airport and whilst it has facilities, they are basic so pray you aren't delayed as we were.

2) Unless you are super fit - think about having a rest day off the resort - maybe hire a boat from Nidri and potter round the islands, which is a glorious way to spend a day - about 80 euros inc fuel.

Room Tip: This place is in huge demand - people go back year after year so you may just have to take what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kevinthegroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    13
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We just rented kits there and spend out windsurfing days. It is the best place to surf. The wind was constant and nice. Staff is very nice. Safety is very important there and equipment the best. You can switch boards and sails all the time. There are even double boards and sups. Bikes are marin and you get helmets and first aid kits. Food is average but i missed some more greek food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bannanna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Had 1 week in Club Vass. Great price and value. Windsurfing tuition was top class and hotel facilities are very good. Plenty of entertainment and the staff are fun, friendly and helpful. Short walk into town for a change of scenery. Food in the on-site bar/restuarant was nice and reasonably priced.
Only downer was that we only had 3 afternoons of wind, and it wasn't much at best - very gusty and full of holes. The water was pretty busy which made it tough to stay up wind. But the safety boats were more than happy to help out. The mountain bike hire which was included in the price made up for the lack of wind!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manxcomish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

People go to Club Vass for the windsurfing, and this aspect of it is fantastic. But the hotel is very basic, the rooms are jaded and not particularly clean. It would be very easy for them to make some small improvements for very little money, but I think that next time we will stay elsewhere........

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank arundec77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We didn't actually stay in the Club Vass hotel; we stayed in Andromeda Studios just up the road. But we ate at Club Vass, did windsurfing, took advantage of the tuition, went mountain biking and used the SUPs. What a great activity holiday! The staff are enthusiastic and friendly and I couldn't fault Club Vass on anything.

Room Tip: Andromeda studios are a good choice but actually staying on site at Club Vass is much easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I just had a week at this resort on a healthy option package which included all yoga, palaties and cardio classes and few water sport taster sessions.

The rooms are pretty basic but clean and tidy (shower rather tight!).

All the staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. The massages were to die for - some of the best I have had.

I travelled on my own and felt very comfortable, lots of other single people there. I liked the fact that they arranged a couple of social meals over the week (optional!).

The local eateries were a 5 minute walk. Great food, reasonably priced and friendly.

If you are looking for a luxurious hotel this is not for you. If you are going for the activities and a nice chilled place - perfect!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank odessaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Why there are so few reviews of this place I know not,because it is simply superb! It is not luxurious but it is clean,the atmosphere is excellent,the team are full of enthusiasm( despite it being end of season )and the potential for windsurfing is awesome.There is no need for thousands of words just go to Club Vas for a truly memorable holiday,where you are made to feel very welcome,regardless of ability to windsurf(I write as someone with none) I will return next year for more of the same ! Well done to the whole team and Thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Phillicj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vasiliki hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#6 of 12 in Vasiliki
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#2 of 12 in Vasiliki
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kalias Hotel
Kalias Hotel
#9 of 12 in Vasiliki
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Enodia Hotel
Enodia Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#5 of 12 in Vasiliki
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Billy's House
Billy's House
#1 of 12 in Vasiliki
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vassiliki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vassiliki

Property: Club Vassiliki
Address: Vassiliki, Vasiliki 353 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Vasiliki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Vassiliki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vassiliki Lefkada/Vasiliki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing