We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Place to choose"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Billy's House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Billy's House
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Vasiliki
Certificate of Excellence
Slovenian Littoral Region, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Place to choose"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have spent our vacation for the second time at Billy's house and we have decided we will be back next year. Why? It is nice, clean, close to the beach, owner of the place is more than kind. It is also family friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjasa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Everything was great.From the rooms to the garden which is all day in the shades of the trees.Quiet place for the family vacation.Rooms ara spaceous and very clean.We made a good choice for choosing Crissas apt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrije S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nussbaumen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were for the first time at Billy’s House and we definitely would choose it again in future. The newly renovated apartment was great for our purposes having two bedrooms, one for us and one for our two boys. It was cleaned every day and new towels were provided 2-3 times a week. The aircon (although working were well) was hardly needed as opening the doors of both bedrooms created a nice draft cooling sufficiently the rooms in the evening. The kitchenette is small but therefore the BBQ outside came in very handy and we grilled some good meat several times. Two tables on each side of the apartment allowed escaping the sun in the mornings and the evenings. We also enjoyed the large wooden tables under the trees allowing socializing with the neighbors. The boys could play in the garden without needing much surveillance as the road is sufficiently far away.
A path leads to the beach of Vassiliki and the village is easily reached on foot walking along the beach. For windsurfing, we recommend leaving the gear at a storage place which can be booked by Chrissa or at a surf school (the latter being more expensive).
We also appreciated Chrissa’s hospitality and friendliness; we enjoyed very much the Thursday evenings at the tavern at Nicoli where Chrissa was singing Greek songs (e.g. from Haris Alexiou) accompanied by a piano and a bouzouki, a nice atmosphere and good food (our recommendation is the Briam, aubergines filled with veggies, mmhhhh).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice and clean, recently renovated rooms. Great garden with lots of shade. Good location for windsurfing, no sea-view, but easy access to the beach. Helpful staff. Great for families with kids. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aljaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've been regular guest at Billy's House since 2009 and I can only recommend. The house has undergone numerous improvements and renovations including bathroom reconstruction, rooms enlargement and kitchen rebuilding. Billy's House was always a great choice for its friendly atmosphere, beautiful garden and beach vicinity, but now it's even better. The owner, Chrissa, is the most lovely hostess and she is able to help you with any needs, including windsurfing tips, restaurant recommendations and others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ondrej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

A very nice room, with great outdoors - lots of shade and a BBQ. The beach and supermarket are both 1 min away. The owner is also great and very helpfull if you need anything. Highly recommended for a peaceful, careless vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RokShaPPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Choosing a place to stay based on a website's ratings entails risks, which in our case turned out to be more than worth taking. Billy's House is a top value for money choice, sparkling clean, peaceful, with a wonderful garden and most importantly the most friendly and helpful hostess we have ever met. We'll definetely be back and wholehartedly recommend it.
Konstantinos D. and family.

Room Tip: Opt for a room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KONSTANTINOS_D1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasiliki
0.5 mi away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#4 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
13.1 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
0.3 mi away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#2 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Enodia Hotel
Enodia Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#5 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
14.2 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 77 in Lefkada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billy's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billy's House

Property: Billy's House
Address: Eparchiaki Odos, Vasiliki 310 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vasiliki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billy's house consists of 4 studios,and 4 2-room apartments ,all ground floor , that are surrounded by a well maintained, large garden and sheltered by mature plane trees.There are two barbeques in the garden as well as wooden tables under the shade of the trees where you can enjoy your meals or drinks and relax. There is a sheltered garage to park your car ,a children's playground and a brand new swimming pool!There is free Wi-Fi everywhere in the building and premises.The place is popular with regular guests who come back year after year as the atmosphere is very friendly and ideal for families. AND! Most important...we smile at people!!The owner (Chrissa) speaks English fluently and a little Italian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Billy's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billy's House Lefkada/Vasiliki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing