We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coziest room I've ever been”
Review of melina's rooms

melina's rooms
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vasiliki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
melina's rooms
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Vasiliki
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've been to Melina's rooms in mid July 2014. The rooms are very, very nice, tidy and lovely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the room was cleaned and the bed made every single day.
One small inconvenient can be the bathroom that does not have a cabin for the shower and the ventilation is not exactly odorless.
Yet the room is so carefully and passionate arranged that I would recommend everybody. Also the price is not very expensive so the value for the money is very good.

Room Tip: You must get a room on the first floor so you have a splendid view over the bay area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugen_Popp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The location is great, right in the center of Vasiliki; the rooms are small but very comfortable and clean with a lovely view of the harbor.

Great value for the money!

Melina is very friendly and will help you with all the information you need about the island ( where to eat, what to visit, beaches that you shouldn't miss).

Visiting her store is a must for the ladies as she sells good quality items. The boys can enjoy a cocktail in the meantime as her husband's bar is cross the street :) ( best cocktails of the island).

If we will visit Lefkada again we will definitely choose the same location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihaela_Manea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent a week in Melina's rooms! It was perfect - very comfortable and clean :) The rooms are even better than they look on the pictures :) Melina's house is situated in the very center of the village, so we liked the location a lot too.
Melina is a great person and she will explain you everything for the island, so you won't waste your time searching the best places on the internet.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that in the house there is no wi-fi, and it was somewhat a problem for us, because we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed at Melina's in the end of august. The rooms are very nice and clean, simply furnished, but with good taste. Very quiet also, the noise comming from the center of the town didn't reach them. Every day the rooms were cleaned, towls and sheets were changed. The view from the balcony is beautiful, as you can see the sea and Vasiliki bay. Melina was a great host, she gave us a lot of tips regarding highlights of the island(places to see, beaches, restaurants, etc.). She was very nice and helped us each time we needed some info (boat trips, renting scooters, scuba diving, going to Kefalonia, etc.)
I recomand Melina's rooms and Vasiliki town. It's animated and you have nice places near like Aghiofili beach and Vasiliki bay, which is famos for windsurfing and watersports. If you want to see diferent beaches you are on the part of the island with the greatest beaches. You can get to them by car or by scooter, in maximul 30 minutes. The best from my point of view were Milos, Aghiofili, Porto Katsiki and Egremni

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

It was our first time in Vasiliki and couldn't make a better choice. The location is very close to the center of the town but also is very quiet place as the noise from the taverns doesn't reach and a very good value for the money. The view from the balcony is great, surrounding the bay. Melina was very nice and gave us a lot of helpfull information about beaches and taverns that otherwise we wouldn't visit.
We definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebelro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We are going to Melina`s room from tree years and we loved the place.It is very clean ,you get every day room service and new towels.View from the balcony is very nice and relaxing place to stay even all day long.In the room you have everything you need to make a breakfast lunch or dinner, to make a coffe or get a cold beer.Location is perfect 20m above main street with sea view.Melina is very nice and helpful for everything we needed especially for secret spots and nice restaurants on the island.We defenatly reomend the place ,good value for money

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I was in Melina s room and honest I expected much more, the rooms are very old, beds are very small for two persons. That what you can see on pictures is in much worse condition on the spot. I dont recommended this rooms you can find better rooms for lower price and I must indicate that owner of vila didin t fulfil our deal. I dont recommend!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ivana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasiliki
0 mi away
Villa Olga Lounge Hotel
0 mi away
Billy's House
Billy's House
#1 of 12 in Vasiliki
120 reviews
0 mi away
Thomais Boutique Hotel
Thomais Boutique Hotel
#7 of 12 in Nikiana
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Maistrali
Maistrali
#10 of 12 in Vasiliki
10 reviews
0 mi away
Pension Holidays
Pension Holidays
#9 of 12 in Vasiliki
39 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#5 of 12 in Vasiliki
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to melina's rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about melina's rooms

Address: Vasiliki, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Vasiliki
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Melina's Rooms Lefkada/Vasiliki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing