We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect? VERY Nearly ...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vasiliki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vassiliki Bay Villas
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Let me put this into perspective, my wife has been to Greece over 20 times, we met in Greece and have rented 4 other Villas in the 'better' (i.e. Greek) parts of Greece and this villa (Villa Christos; one of 3 grouped together on the hillside) was the best one we have stayed in.

Facilities were good, the owner was attentive whilst not being intrusive and although we never needed him, as he was only 10 minutes away I have no doubt he would have helped us had we needed it. The area is beautiful, if you are looking to party you probably have to bring your own, but for us as a family with a 7 & 4 year old it was great.

Why not perfect then? - The Villa drive isn't tarmac and can be 'interesting', but if you want perfect tarmac don't go to Greece. The beaches were spectacular, but the best one's we found (on the West coast) have waves that knocked me over (6ft 3in) so weren't the best for our children, but we didn't explore the beaches as we were having too good a time in the Villa, Village and Pool! In terms of the Villa facilities, in attempting to give a balanced view I would have liked to have a reading light in the Master bedroom - yes I have to be THAT pedantic

If we go to Greece next year we will go here (and ask the owner this time about the beaches), I have no hesitation in recommending it.

DP

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DP45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Vassiliki Bay Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

We booked this villas as their website said it was a 15 minute walk, 2 minute drive to the beach. More like a 25 walk downhill and a 40 minute strenuous walk up. The private drive to the villa was so steep and gravelly it was scary. Views were spectacular, but this was the only thing that was about this was the only 'luxury' about this villa. Nasty shiny nylon bed covers, cheap furniture and cheap equipment. The owner was reluctant to hand over the air con controls and everything felt penny-pinched, illustrated by the owner withholding part of the deposit on spurious grounds. The pool a consistent 1.5 m deep so not suitable for children.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TABBY744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanforvass, Owner at Vassiliki Bay Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

HI.
Our villas are superb & that is what many satisfied clients say , after returning every year.
Unfortunately for this particular client, we had to retain part of her security bond, after her and her guests forgot how to look after someone elses property. She fails too mention the state the state that she had left the villa in causing unreplaceable damage to a coffee table, that matched all other furniture, so we had to retain a percentage of the Bond. We did the best we could for this client, as we do with all our clients, we even spent valuable time looking around and finding the cheapest way to repair the said table, so the client did not have to forefit all thier bond.
We do not mislead anyone, all our villas & thier location are clear to see for all.
We welcome everyone & treat them all with utmost respect & expect them to do the same with our properties.
But unfortunately on this occasion they did not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themanforvass, Owner at Vassiliki Bay Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasiliki
5.6 mi away
Billy's House
Billy's House
#1 of 12 in Vasiliki
118 reviews
5.4 mi away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#2 of 12 in Vasiliki
80 reviews
5.6 mi away
Enodia Hotel
Enodia Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Vassiliki Bay Hotel
Vassiliki Bay Hotel
#59 of 115 in Lefkada
49 reviews
5.7 mi away
Xenia Apartments
Xenia Apartments
#1 of 43 in Vasiliki
151 reviews
5.6 mi away
Neilson Cosmos Beachclub
Neilson Cosmos Beachclub
#2 of 17 in Vasiliki
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vassiliki Bay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vassiliki Bay Villas

Address: Pondi road, Vasiliki 310 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Vasiliki
Hotel Class:3 star — Vassiliki Bay Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Detached Villas with spectacular sea views. We have both 5 bedroom (1) & 3 Bedroom (2)villas; each has their own private swimming pool. Stunning sea, valley, mountain & harbour views, located in a tranquil setting, yet close to all amenities. Beach 2 minute drive (famous for windsurfing), shops 3 minute drive, tavernas 4 minute drive, waterside dining around Vassiliki Harbour 4 minute drive. TRULY.....OUTSTANDING.....VILLAS ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vassiliki Bay Villas Lefkada/Vasiliki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing