We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lefkada-simply amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anemolia Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lefkada-simply amazing!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Lefkada Island is a lovely place to spend your summer holiday! We stayed at Anemolia Apartments and that's definitely the best family hotel in the whole Vasiliki village - very close to the beautiful Ponti beach (where you can improve your windsurf skills), with free private parking and internet. The apartments were very clean and modern furnished, with nice kitchen and big plasma tv. We liked our balcony with sea view and the bakery/ supermarket downstairs.
We are totally in love with the owner Sotiria and her family! She is a great host that makes you feel welcome and comfortable, always smiling, very friendly and helpful.
I highly recommend Anemolia Apartments for your next trip to Lefkada, Vasiliki.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabriela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

It was our first stay in Vasiliki and I was really amazed not only by the charming village, but also by the wonderful and so nice place like Anemolia apartments. The garden in the front area and inside the hotel is so pleasant and beautiful The rooms were very clean, so quiet to sleep well, perfectly equipped and cosy. Anemolia is one step to the beach, which is actually a big advantage.
Me and my friends were charmed by the relation of the Sotiria and her family. Very careful, heplful and kind owners, who are always there for you to help, to talk with you, to recommend where to have a drink or to have a delicious supper.
I will definitely choose Anemolia again for my next stay in Vasiliki, because of the wonderful place and friendly owners!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view is a very good opportunity
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Savina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Being for the first time to Lefkada island we had the chance to find out this lovely place close to the beach! Although the nearby beach is more suitable for the sport enthusiasts who would find it as the best place to improve their skills on the windsurf than for just laying down on the beach. Anemolia apartments is a great way point to visit the most beautiful beaches on the island - Agiofili, Porto Katsiki, Kathisma, Poros, etc.

The accommodation is perfect, the rooms are well equipped and constantly maintained and cleaned. The owner is a cheerful lady who is very cordial and willing to help you and support you in everything you ask for.

The only thing we were missing there was the possibility to make BBQ on site but then again we were allowed to use the other lovely place she owns in Vassiliki - Isalos studios. There we find well built BBQ with everything necessary on site besides may be some utensils and kitchen accessories.

It's a lovely place to be and I can fairly recommend it to everyone visiting Lefkada island!

Room Tip: There are both studios an bigger apartments. Both are well equipped so suit yourself in accordance w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atanas_Tzoukev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

For us it was the perfect location to see the beautiful Lefkada.
Anemonia Apartaments are very very elegance... the rooms are very clean (daily service), modern and close to the beach and have well equipped kitchen.
We spent 14 nights in this magically place.
Sotiria was extremely nice and guided us to the best beaches and places to visit. Her mother is also very warm and emotional.
Because we had a perfect holiday we highly recommend you stop at "Anemolia Apartments".

Room Tip: ask Apartment 9 ^_^
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edeleny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Me and my family were five times here. I think the apartment is family-friendly: The rooms are clean and modern.This is is near the beach. The owners are very-very nice.The apartment is perfect for windsurfers, you have reasons to store your boards and sails(the storage is near the beach)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AttilaHumgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

If you plan a vacation in Vasiliki, Anemolia Apartments is the place to stay for many reasons: it is close to the sea, close to the taverns and mini-markets, offers quiet but not secluded accommodation, it’s clean and maybe because of the sea view, maybe because of the inspired blue room, maybe because of the facilities we felt so good and welcomed there.
We stayed in a pretty large double room on second floor equipped with an extra bed, the kitchenette and all the facilities mentioned functioned: air conditioning, flat-screen TV, bathroom stocked with toiletries, fridge, balcony and everything that you can get for a 4 star hotel, just that here for a much better price. Everything was very clean and we received more than enough clean towels.
Also Sotiria and Kostas were extremely nice and even guided us towards the best beaches and places to visit. All above made a perfect vacation for us and we warmly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avixs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The family who runs the appartments is very kind, friendly and allways willing to help. The rooms are very clean (everyday service), deffinetly the cleanest rooms of all my trips in Greece. The price is correct, kitchen and furniture was new, we had clima, free Wi- Fi, mosquito net on windows, baby bed..The biggest advantage are the owners, who speak english, italian, they are very helpful and sincere.

Thank you for making our holidays so special and unforgetable!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kostja Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasiliki
0.2 mi away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#4 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ponti Beach Hotel
Ponti Beach Hotel
#16 of 76 in Lefkada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#5 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#2 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enodia Hotel
Enodia Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pension Holidays
Pension Holidays
#7 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemolia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemolia Apartments

Property: Anemolia Apartments
Address: Ponti, Vasiliki 310 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vasiliki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the picturesque village of Vassiliki and concretely in the settlement "Ponti" is located the newbuilt "Anemolia Apartments", a complex of two buildings with the particularity of internal atrium that combines the Ionian architecture with neoclassic elements. In our unit you can find two- three and four person studios as well as apartments for four or six individuals equipped with all the modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anemolia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemolia Apartments Lefkada/Vasiliki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing