We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
103
28
10
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
28
10
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindsurfing schoolsea viewwind surfersbeach bartop floorfew minutes walkbeautiful hotelwindsurfing kitvassiliki bayrooms are cleangreecelefkadaequipmentkitchenetteislandwavebalconies
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Very friendly staff,super breakfast,huge rooms!The beach-bar of the hotel is very cheap and the food of the restaurant is excellent!(I recommend you to try Anna's pastitzio)It is one of the best hotels i have ever go!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Teo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms for 3 nights (fully paid in advance). Arrived at 3pm and were told they are still preparing the rooms and it might take 1 more hour. Came back at 5pm and the receptionists tells us they don't have any rooms for us. Offered us 2 basement rooms (one with no window) and another room at an apartment hotel down the road. All way below the level we paid for. The receptionist hardly speaks English and the manager is nowhere to be found.

Recommend to stay away ..

Stayed: August 2012
19  Thank galnachum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Spent 4 days in the hotel with my wife and 3 young children. The welcome was wonderfully warm, as was the goodbye, and everything in between! We ate in various restaurants around Vassiliki but the one in the hotel was the best by far - try the calamari... I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to young families who want to be in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pksellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teo_lefkada, Manager at Grand Nefeli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear peter,
Thank you so much for your kind speech,
You are welcomed at anytime,
Have a nice summer and greetings to your lovely family
Bye and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We ended up in Grand Nefeli by accident. This was the best accident I ever had and we ended up in a place where we felt at home instantly. Very nice rooms with a seaview. The best service I ever had from the family-staff running this very nice hotel. Placed at the best part of the Ponti beach with bathing and windsurfing for kids. In the afternoon daddy can go surfing when the wind picks up. We, the guest, participated in slalom-race together with the two brothers of the family - great fun.
We will be back for many more times :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teo_lefkada, Manager at Grand Nefeli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear patrik,
Thank you so much for your nice review,
Next year we will take the first place in the race ,we hope xaxax(we had a good team with you )
Thank you again ,you are welcomed at anytime
Best regards and greetings to your family,
Theodor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

If you look for perfect holidays-that's it! You have everything you need. From the rooms to the garden its about 10 meters, also to the bar and to the beach 40 meters. So you have the choice if you want to lay  in the garden under a tree or you go to the beach with comfortable sunbeds and parasols or to the pool. ( everything is for free) Whatever you do, you pass the very nice bar with good food, drinks and extreme friendly staff. The hotel is run by a family and that is what you feel! Its like beiing a member of the family. If you would like to go surfing - no problem. Equipment and windsurflessons are available. The rooms are yery big with nice bathroom ( some with jacuzzi) and the view from the rooms is wonderful. The Location is also great, there are restaurants, supermarket and bars in walking distance. Thank you for the hospitality! It is rare to meet so friendly people. I come back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews