We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
103
28
10
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
28
10
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindsurfing schoolsea viewwind surfersbeach bartop floorfew minutes walkbeautiful hotelwindsurfing kitvassiliki bayrooms are cleangreecelefkadaequipmentkitchenetteislandwavebalconies
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

As a hotelier, you would think we would have reserved in advance for my Big Fat Greek Vacation last month - but nope. Luckily, after 3 hours of driving around Lefkada from town to town and stopping at the Best Western for a cocktail (which they wouldn't serve because it wasn't time yet - really?) we googled and found 3 viable options including HOTEL GRAND NEFELI in Vasiliki on the Island of Lefkada, Greece.

We got the last room - a VIP suite on the top floor with ocean views, pool and people along the beach. AMAZING stretch of sand and surf! Private balcony, kitchenette, morning buffet breakfast for a few euros more included. Suite in August was 140Euros per night. Limited parking so good thing we didn't have a car with us.

Great location - just a few minutes walk down the road to several other local bistros and cafes. A 15-20 minute walk into Vasiliki centre if you want a more touristy experience where the cats survey your table for scraps and the waiters wave to get you into their eatery and then ignore you until it's time to pay the bill! that's right. No one asked how our meal was until it was time to pay and you couldn't get anyone's attention before that either!

Great attitude and customer service to be found at the Hotel Grand Nefeli. They have a couple of sister hotels too. None are 4 star by North American standards - but it's Greece and on the Beach!

The restaurant or beach dining is a little different in that the servers are less attentive.

Room Tip: Ocean side is best with your own balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MillerTouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Good hotel in a quiet and pitoresque location. Windsurfing was great. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the view absorbed you.
Romms ars spacious and the view is magnificent
We will recomment to all

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nadia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We spent a weekend at grand nefeli end of season rooms are spacious ofdering amazing views and are very well equipped with all the kitchenware
The views of the vassiliki bay are exxellent the staff and facilities ofdered are more than satisfing
Thank you
We will be back sure

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kadievska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed there for almost two weeks and loved it! There were a few things that bothered me at first like the fact you can hear the neighbour rooms or the small shower (room type: Maisonette) but in overall, we had an excellent experience. Room was relatively big (+2 children) with a great view and very clean, the pool is great, the beach is very close and there are about 15 different restaurants in a 2 minutes walk (in Pondi and on the boardwalk to Vasiliki which is a 10-15 minutes walk) and the staff was really friendly!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Our first visit to Vasiliki was an overall great experience. The hotel is situated on the beach with its own beach bar and sunloungers. We had 2 lovely staff waiting on us at our loungers, so easy and relaxing. I would make sure you check your bill though if charging to your room as you don't have to sign for what you order. The beach is ideal for children and the sea is shallow and inviting. The windsurfing school associated with the hotel is good with a couple of friendly instructors. Not on a par size-wise with the other schools along the beach but absolutely fine for your tuition or just to hire the equipment. An hour tuition was 45 Euros and you can continue to use the equipment all day. Kayaking is free. Now to the hotel, not sure how to describe our room 404, it was very strange! It had been refurbished and they had decided to put a mezzanine floor in to get another bed in the room, however, the staircase to the upper bed literally took up half the room, you diced with death (or at least a couple of stubbed toes) when using the toilet in the night! The bathroom had been updated but not the shower cubicle which was so
ridiculously small it made showering or washing your hair a nightmare. It was very clean and any moans written here were cancelled out by the stunning view, absolutely lovely. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but had a few lunchtime snacks on the beach and found the food good. Beer was a bit pricey, local beer 5 euro a pint and 4 euro for half, this was only 3.50 or 4 for a pint in the other bars. Could have done with some information in the room on facilities etc, there was a Greek night with free BBQ which we were not made aware of, we only found out by chance when walking back from the town. All in all a good hotel but could be made a lot better with a bit more thought. Have to finish by saying George on reception was great, friendly, helpful and a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews