We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Odeon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Nefeli(Vasiliki)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalias Hotel(Vasiliki)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wind Club(Vasiliki)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Anemolia Apartments(Vasiliki)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponti Beach Hotel(Ponti Agiou Petrou)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Holidays(Vasiliki)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Apartments(Vasiliki)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katerina Resort(Vasiliki)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Enodia Hotel(Vasiliki)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
43
16
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
16
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgreat locationfresh fruitgreek islandsroom was cleanhome made cakesrecommend this hotelsunshadesseatavernaslefkadabikessunbedspontiwindsurf
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We did not stay at the hotel, but ate almost every day at noon in the beach bar of the hotel. Run by Stella and her team, they offer a daily special and other dishes from a small menu. The burger is super and the cakes and other homemade sweets are to die for. Stella makes you feel welcome and part of the family, no effort is too much... My husband has gluten, milk and egg allergy and always she found a way to make him a tasty dish.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank poitje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

In the area of Omonia Square. We stayed for several days. Metro across the street, 3 stops to Syndama Square. Extremely clean, organized and efficient. Family owned, and you can really tell that they have their heart in the business. Would highly recommend this hotel for it's great value!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main street if you are a bit sensitive to noise. However, I didn't have any problems at all with our room facing the street with the windows open.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mary ellen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have been to the Hotel Odeon many times and absolutely love it. We were sad that we had to miss two years but last September we were able to go back and were delighted to find it was even lovelier than ever! Spiros and his parents are so welcoming and look after their guests so well - you are immediately at ease and feel at home. The whole hotel is kept immaculately and some classy touches have made the rooms even nicer - upgraded with high quality beds - unbelievably comfortable; a stylish opaque glass door to the bathroom and a shower cubicle - often not available in Greece. Around the pool new decking had been installed, which not only lools really smart, but is much safer than ceramic tiles. And together with new sunbeds and parasols, it looks really stylish. The hotel is in the perfect location for windsurfers with the beach at the end of the garden but it is perfect for the non-windsurfer (me) who likes to relax by the pool or on the grass by the beach with hotel sunbeds and sunshade to watch the activity on the water.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel is ideal for family with kids!
We stayed in 2009 and returned in early Sept 2013.
Many other guests also bring their kids and although there is no special program for the kids my son had fun playing on the grass playground area with boys and girls his age and they somehow understand each other even not speaking the same language :)
This hotel and the area around it (both around the pool and close to the sea) has many shady places which makes it ideal even for babies' soft skin.
From my chats with other guests of the hotel I can say that this hotel is visited by people from Italy, Germany, Serbia, Romania, France, Bulgaria, Macedonia and ofcourse Greece, so is a good place to practice almost any language :)

The hotel is one green playground away from the sea. The Vasiliki beach itself is an interesting mixture:
- most of it is pebles and stones which continue in the first 3-4 meters in the water followed by soft sand
- at the end of the beach (the right side while looking towards the sea, infornt of three tavernas) the beach is all sandy

Compared to my visit in 2009 the swimming pool was renovated - new tiles, wooden deck and rope fence all around it

Rooms: we have stayed in three different rooms and looked at a few more prior to choosing the ones to stay in. All the rooms were expansive and bright, very well-designed, not like the other 3 hotels we checked in the area with dark and small rooms
Mattress are so comfortable which was a problem because we could not get up early to catch the sunrise :)
All rooms we reviewed were with balconies with tables and chairs and magnificent view to the sea and mountain /specifically the one to Apt. 38 - I love it/

Perfect service - towels and sheets changed and rooms cleaned /even dishes washed/ on a daily basis.

There is a place to leave and lock surf staff right by the beach and a few surf rental places if you decide not to bring your own.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Having visited Hotel Odeon many times I can say every single time has been wonderful! The rooms are spacious, comfortable, cleanliness is first class in the room, bathroom and through out the whole Hotel! Breakfast is served on a charming terrace and the breakfast itself is very good
with lots of choice from a buffet style setting there are freshly cooked and baked foods to fresh fruit and yogurt and honey the baking is done on the premises and so the aroma early morning is
lovely! The location is superb a short walk into the village of vassiliki and direct access from the Hotel to the beach is just perfect! The view of the mountains from the beautiful swimming pool is stunning! All my family love this Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews