We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace & Tranquillity” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Hotel & Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koukounaries
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunset Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace & Tranquillity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have been to many Greek islands, but Skiathos is the one we keep returning to and particularly to the Noula Apartments. We have just returned from our 8th stay at the Noula and we are never ever disappointed. The Noula Apartments are typically Greek and set in immaculate gardens with a lovely pool area. The owners obviously take a lot of pride in the whole establishment and every year they have made more improvements. Over the years we have eaten in many restaurants in s Skiathos, but now only eat in the Sunset Taverna as the food is always wonderful. The family that run the Noula/Sunset are so friendly and can't do enough to help you. A nice peaceful location and overall a fantastic place to stay and eat and I highly recommend the Noula.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    32
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
137
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have been to many Greek islands, but Skiathos is the one we keep returning to and particularly to the Noula Apartments. We have just returned from our 8th stay at the Noula and we are never ever disappointed. The Noula Apartments are typically Greek and set in immaculate gardens with a lovely pool area. The owners obviously take a lot of pride in the whole establishment and every year they have made more improvements. Over the years we have eaten in many restaurants in s Skiathos, but now only eat in the Sunset Taverna as the food is always wonderful. The family that run the Noula/Sunset are so friendly and can't do enough to help you. A nice peaceful location and overall a fantastic place to stay and eat and I highly recommend the Noula.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaynor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Been to sunset apartments for the second time and will definately be going a third, the apartments,pool bar and restaurant are clean and very well kept. Vasilis and his family do a very good job keeping it this way. The food is very good, the bbq and kleftiko is a must try, breakfast is also available, drinks and food are reasonably priced,
The apartments are set back in there own ground away from the road with private parking. local shops restaurants and tavernas are close by with Koukounaries beech a 5 minutes walk through the bird reserve, Had a great time thanks guys see you next year rob and kel :O)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robandkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We keep going back to visit Noula Apartments as it is one of the friendliest places we know. We can recommend the BBQ on a Friday night. Lovely food, great value and a welcoming atmosphere. Vasilis and his family take special care to look after us and our little boy. The accomodation is simple and very clean. The location is wonderful - just outside the pine forest and a walk away from the most beautiful natural beaches in the world.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

The welcome was not what I expected from the Greek people having travelled to Greece a lot in the past, not even a welcome drink at the rep meeting, however, the accommodation was value for money but maybe because it was the end of the season the staff were tired they appeared to be very aloof to new customers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here in September, this was our first trip to Skiathos. We thought the Sunset apartments were of a very high standard and very clean as was the pool which is set in well maintained gardens. It is positioned just back from the main road near enough to the bus stops but no traffic noise and the bus service is excellent. Although there are numerous beaches within walking distanceof the apartments if you like a walk. Didn't really eat at the Sunset restaurant not for any reason other than we wanted to get out and about and explore other areas, so can't comment on the food. My one criticism is that the staff in the bar/restaurant could have been friendlier, they seemed to be with regulars but not new comers. Maybe it was because it was near the end of the season and they were all tired. All in all though it was a very pleasant stay and I would definately go there again.

Room Tip: If booking for two couples in an apartment that sleeps 4 check the sleeping arrangements as the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xanthi, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

My partner and I stayed at the sunset for 4 days at august. everything was very nice!! great food , very clean rooms ,beautifull pool and very friendly staff. for sure we will return next year at skiathos and fore sure we will stay again at sunset. nikos and sofia

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikos s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koukounaries
0.0 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Muses Hotel
Muses Hotel
#5 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Hotel & Apartments

Property: Sunset Hotel & Apartments
Address: Koukounaries, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Koukounaries
#2 Family Hotel in Koukounaries
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Sunset Apartments Hotel Koukounaries
Sunset Hotel & Apartments Skiathos/Koukounaries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing