We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Skiathos Palace Hotel(Koukounaries)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Myrtia Hotel(Koukounaries)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Hotel(Koukounaries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muses Hotel(Koukounaries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Strophilia Apartments(Koukounaries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Lake Studios(Koukounaries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
236
33
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
33
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearthe busthree weeksgreat holidayskiathos townwell stocked supermarketpool areapine forestair conhis brothernice apartmentsthe main roadnumerous beachesyear after yearplenty of sunbedsate heredouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Yet again had a fantastic time , everybody makes you feel welcome . I have been to Skiathos 6 times and this is 3rd time on the trot to Sunset, its gets better every year, so much so that next years holiday is already booked. As chad17 says it may only look like a pool bar but looks are deceiving the food is fantastic, some of the best I've Greece, and I've been going to Greece on and off since 1975.
If you read this before you go to Sunset please say hello to everybody for me and check out the 'crazy chef' i know you'll have a great time.

Room Tip: His top two front facing rooms are large and airy
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobDaggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Wonderful welcome from the friendly staff. Lovely food, and great location. Looking forward to the next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ade944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Just back from my 10th time in skiathos and the sunset apartments, what can i say the staff and the family are so welcoming and it may only look like a pool bar but the food is some of the best i have had in Greece, love it so much there i have already booked for nexy year cant wait, PS if you want to make the crazy chef realy happy take him a few bottles of thatchers katy cider he loves it

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Had a fantastic time. Excellent location, good accommodation. Would recommend getting air con 40E a week if you have an apartment With bed upstairs. Safe is 10E a week. manager was very good, not over friendly but always approachable and friendly. shower head broke and he was ready to replace immediately. would defiantly go back!

Track through forest to Mandraki Ellis at the back, best beach and bar. Just what you go to Greece for, 20 min steady beautiful stroll.

Bus stop to then 2 mins away and 2 Euros.

Booked with Monarch and repped by Cosmos but Olympic use it too.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpsweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here for a week end of June, and had such a wonderful time, beautiful setting near the Forrest and lake.

To the left of the hotel is Captain Mikalis which does a yummy fish platter, the owners father is really friendly and even calls you in during the day for a ouzo!

To the right is various restaurants and hotels, we ate at Stripholia with the twinkly nights - food was ok but not great, Panorama hotel was good value- service a little slow but makes a real evening of it and the wine is delicious!

Noula/ Sunset restaurant itself was very good - we recommend the BBQ on Friday and also the lamb kleftico and souvalaki was good.

Room- we had 108 garden terrace, lovely room with basic cooking area and fridge. We had aircon 40 € pw, but it was necessary as room quite cool with blinds closed and windows open. Unfortunately some of the neighbours had breakfast quite early so hard to sleep with the window open! Really peaceful setting with Sparrows flying up to the table for crumbs. Free wifi at hotel.

The hotel is surrounded by many pretty beaches each with different characters. We absolutely loved it! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KellyandAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews