We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Apartments Taverna/Restaurant”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koukounaries
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunset Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just back from two weeks in Skiathos. September 5–19. Unfortunately not able to stay at Sunset (our first choice) since no rooms were available. However, we did visit several times to drink at the bar and eat at the taverna. The food is always freshly cooked (by Vasilis the chef), the price is very comparable to other tavernas and restaurants in the area but the portions are quite a bit larger; in our opinion, the kleftiko is the best on the island. The owners – Vasilis, George and their parents, together with the chef are always friendly and make you feel very welcome. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royston50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

We have just returned to a cold England after having a wonderful holiday at Sunset studios,Koukounaries, Skiathos. We can't wait to return, Vasilis the owner and Vasilis the chef went the extra mile to ensure we had a wonderful holiday. Apartments were kept clean, towels and bedding changed every 2 days. We requested fresh fish twice and they made a trip to fish market for us, food at Sunset was the best we had over the 2 week holiday. We are already planning our return, can,t wait to see Mary from the taverna at Mandraki Beach again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have just returned from another fabulous holiday at the Sunset Apartments. We have been staying at these apartments for years now and would recommend them to anyone. Vasilis and his family always make us so welcome - it is like going to stay with your family. The rooms are kept very clean and there is everything you need. Vasilis, the chef, is an excellent cook and if something isn't on the menu he will always do something different for you if you ask. His fried courgettes are the best we have ever tasted! We eat there nearly every night as you won't get a better meal anywhere. The pool area is lovely and the bar and taverna too. We meet people who go back year after year to these apartments which speaks for itself. We will be booking again for 2013 - can't wait!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Fantastic family run apartments. very clean, apartments cleaned every day. the apartment restaurant has some of the best food on the island. it is ideally situated with a very convenient bus stop outside for trips to koukanaries beach or the opposite direction to Skiathos town. the apartments pool is spotless and all the people stopping there were very friendly so were the owners Vasilly and his family.

Room Tip: The family rooms are a little bigger than the twin bedded rooms we have, but all are a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renobod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed with my wife at Sunset for 5 days. We were fully satisfied. The hospitality was absolutely excellent. Great thanks to Vasilis and his family. The location is perfect if you want calm and peaceful surrounding. You can easily access one of the most beautiful beaches by foot. We also enjoyed our stay in the hotel and the beautiful pool where we tasted great dishes in the restaurant! We have already discussed the chance to visit again next year. Generally excellent choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My fiancee and I have just returned from an absolutely wonderful two weeks holiday at the Noula apartments and cannot praise this place and the staff enough. Although we have been to Koukounaries before it was the first time we have stopped here but hopefully it will not be the last.

From the very start we were made to feel so welcome and the studio we had was absolutely first class, so clean and spacious.
The two Vassilis along with George treated us like royalty and every visit to the bar or for food was so enjoyable..
The food produced by Vassili the chef was second to none especially the lamb kleftiko which was the best we have ever tasted.

We have been to this resort several times before but despite this we still managed to find two more previously unvisited beaches, both within walking distance from the apartments and both were well worth the visits.

In conclusion we would both say that the Noula Apartments are superb and well worth the cost and we cannot thank Vassili, Vassili and George and family for all that they did during our stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rocketronnie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Just got back from our 5 th time at the sunset in skiathos ,we have had a fantastic time,vasilis and his family are some of the nicest people you could ever meet, the apartments are very clean , the food is excellent cooked by vasilis the chef ,and the service is even better. the pool is spotless as are the surrounding areas and gardens.it is set in a very good location for shops and beaches .we have an 11 year old daughter who loves the place, and an autistic so. this is the perfect location for him, they have bent over backwards for him nothing has been too much trouble !! we have booked to go back next year on the 2nd august for 2 weeks can't wait , we love ricky the dog also xxxxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koukounaries
0.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
393 reviews
4 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Hotel & Apartments

Address: Koukounaries, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Koukounaries
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Sunset Apartments Hotel Koukounaries
Sunset Hotel & Apartments Skiathos/Koukounaries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing