We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koukounaries
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunset Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A great 2 weeks of my life were spent here and I hope to have many more. The staff are very nice and also reliable. The food is great and cooked to a very high standard. The hotel is always spotless thanks to the great cleaners and the pool is cleaned every day. I highly recommend this place for a nice fortnight away with family. 5 STARS!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PixiedustSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    33
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
140
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Vas and George and all their attentive staff for a great 2 week stay, the rooms are spotlessly clean and towels and bed linen changed every other day. Great food cooked by Tollis and very reasonably priced!! The lovely pool was cleaned every morning and is surrounded with plenty of sunbeds . Hopefully see you all next year !! Brian & Sue x

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank suemac50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Sunset really is as great as all the previous reviews state but please book direct via Vas and his team as Cosmos/Monarch overbook the rooms causing great disappointment and inconvenience to people who have worked hard and saved all year for their trip.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squirrel200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in these apartments a few times now and it just gets better . Vassillis and brother George ,Tollis and young George are all stars and work hard to make your stay one to remember.
Vassillis is the main man ...he can sort anything out ..cars scooters anything .his brother George can be sen in the back ground tending the lovely gardens etc
People love the sunset and it's not unusual for them to book the following year before the end of their stay.
Tollis the Cook is cool guy ...always got time to talk and his food is excellent .young George behind the bar is laugh and serves some mean cocktails .
All in all we had a great holiday and will return again and again ...thank you sunset your brilliant
Andy swift

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Swift1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We travelled and stayed at the Sunset from 18th July until 1st August and I must say that the place is every bit as good as the reviews say.
Vasilis and George were great hosts, hard working and knowledgeable about the local area. Vasilis even organised hiring a boat for us for a day trip. We got friendly with the other guests and decided we fancied a change from the already very good menu and asked if they could cook some fish for us. Vasilis arranged for someone to bring us fresh sea bream and it was cooked to perfection ! Koukounaries is the perfect base for exploring the island as it is on the last stop of the only bus route on the island, just be aware, that when the beach empties in the evening the buses are packed to the rafters !
There are lovely walks in the area and the Sunset is located between the Agustera Bar and the Fishermans restaurant. There is a supermarket at the end of the hotel driveway and all rooms look wheelchair accessible, although the maisonettes do have an upper floor.

Like I say, the Sunset is spotlessly clean,typically Greek in that the facilities are basic, but maintained to a high standard.
Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts and the Chef is excellent, especially the Moussaka !

Room Tip: The rear facing rooms have the evening sun and shade in the morning, we stayed in room 117, a maison...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spidercod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Was at Sunset for 3 weeks from 2nd July 2014 for the fifth time in a row and it was every bit as good as the first time. The Apartments are beautiful and clean and airy , the pool is fantastic, clean and clear. The bar and restaurant is a great area to have a meal or just have a beer at 'bob o'clock'.
As usual everybody was friendly and always willing to help. New cook this year, his food was very good especially his traditional Greek
Have to say we love the place, needless to say we have booked for next year already, roll on 1st July 2015

Room Tip: Top two rooms at front of hotel, both large and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobDaggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed 11-25th July,and had a great time. Thank you Visalis and all his "staff" for looking after us, from the great job the maids did keeping the rooms clean , to Visalis and gang looking after us ( even his Dad with a cheery good morning , how are you ! ) It was great ..
Thanks again for a great time at a great place ...YAMAS !!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106 (studio) nice and quite .)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank les h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koukounaries
0.2 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 85 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.0 mi away
Muses Hotel
Muses Hotel
#5 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Hotel & Apartments

Property: Sunset Hotel & Apartments
Address: Koukounaries, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Koukounaries
#2 Family Hotel in Koukounaries
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Sunset Apartments Hotel Koukounaries
Sunset Hotel & Apartments Skiathos/Koukounaries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing