We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ok hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

stayed late may to early june 2014 part of a large wedding group stayed in junior suite nice and clean but lacks storage when staying for two weeks.Wife moaned long dresses would not fit in wardrobe stressed type furniture no spare sockets had to remove dressing table lamp to use socket free bottled water every day and a pair of slippers towels changed if you left on floor of bathroom and towels provided for sun beds. Breakfast not bad but if you like uk style bacon forget it plenty of other food, coffee brought to table by staff sometimes a bit slow would be better if they would provide a self service machine so you serve yourself.Strange beer prices a small beer metric size 3 euros a large beer twice the size 4 euros bar service slow gave up sometimes and went to local bar.My son had a family room with a cold shower hotel could not fix so compensated him by paying for coach to skiathos and back with his wedding guests,Bus stop close by 2 euros to skiathos just avoid when people leave the beach the conducter will squeeze you on like sardines in sweat and suntan oil, pool ok usual people putting towels on beds then disappearing for hours watch the pavements at night there are none tarmac stops then drops to rough walking path,a friend missed his footing and fell cut his forehead 300 euros ouch for some stitches. Some of our party said standard rooms were a bit small, there is a large grassed area ideal for kids or if you want to move away from pool area to sunbathe.However i would consider going back but only in a junior suite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    79
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
75
211
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My mother, nan and I returned to Mandraki In May after our very first experience of Mandriki in the September.
Again... 5 stars on everything!!!!
Please don't hesitate to stay here, if your a couple, family or older this really is a fantastic place to relax, discover and enjoy the beautiful Island of Skiathos, everything about it is just perfect!!!Thanks you to all the team at Mandriki, you really are all so lovely... see you next year :) Hollie, Sue and Nanny Rita xxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holliebarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We have recently returned from 10 days at Mandraki and loved every minute of it. This was our 4th time in Koukounaries and we normally stay in a standard self catering place, but as we treated ourself to 10 nights away we though we'd go for somewhere more comfortable, and the hotel certainly delivered.

We stayed in a garden view suite and it was spacious, had a huge bed, a great balcony overlooking the gardens and pool and was simply a great room. Best of all was the bathroom. You often get a tiny wet room in Greece but the bathroom here was great with a powerful shower that had a screen so the room didn't get soaked every day. They also supplied slippers and left a bottle of water in the fridge every day. If I absolutely had to criticise anything I'd say the balcony furniture could be more comfortable for the price.

The grounds are lovely and really well maintained and the pool was nice. The bar was great although we were normally the only people in there, presumably because as other people have noted it is pretty expensive (but hey you're on holiday, get over it).

We ate in the bar once and the club sandwich was awesome.

The breakfast buffet was amazing, one of the best we've experienced. They had everything from cakes and pastries to bread, fresh fruit, cold meats and a few hot options.

We would thoroughly recommend the BBQ night, the food was endless and the band created a great atmosphere.

Location is great for all the local tavernas and Koukounaries beach, it's a bit further to our preferred Agia Eleni beach but the walk did us good!

What really makes this place though is the staff, they really were unbelievably friendly and hard working. From the dark haired lady who checked us in (and who always seemed to be there) to the girls serving at breakfast and Lefteris behind the bar, we must say thank you for a brilliant holiday!

This place is expensive for a Greek hotel but all we can say is we loved it there and will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lodnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epsom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned from this lovely hotel.We have visited many Greek islands, but this is now our favourite.We received a lovely welcome from Christiana in reception. First thing you notice is how spotlessly clean everything is.The room we stayed in was a good size with nice patio area.The bathroom was spacious and well equipped, the shower was excellent. Air conditioning was superb. This hotel provides some very nice touches. A free bottle of filtered water is placed in your fridge every day. Maids thoroughly clean the room daily and fresh soft towels are also provided daily. Towels for the pool area are placed on sunbeds for all to use. Contrary to some reports, we found the staff very friendly. If you are polite and friendly to them they are more than prepared to have a conversation with you. Breakfast was really good, with so much choice and available till 10.30am.Coffee can be slow at times, but you only have to ask and they are more than happy to provide. Koukanaries beach is approx 10mins walk from the hotel and is very nice, but we preferred banana beach, mystique beach and Agia Eleni beach which are only another 5mins on. 2 sunbeds and an umbrella cost 8 euros, which we thought was very reasonable. The bus service is spot on and really cheap at 2 euros pp it will take you anywhere along the coast route and into skiathos town.Skiathos town is lovely, especially when all lit up of a night time.
We found some lovely restaurants in Koukanaries,Ilias orchard restaurant was our favourite ,with really authentic home made greek dishes.Big bad wolf was really disappointing,the stifado we had was nothing like we have tasted before and the sauce was like it had come out of a packet.
All in all we had a great holiday and we have already started to make plans to go back to Mandraki Village Hotel next year, which is something we never usually do , no matter how much we like a place. Cannot speak more highly of this hotel

Room Tip: We liked our room 602 in the pink block
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Big thank you to the Mandraki Village owners, management and staff for making our recent stay memorable in many ways. Yes, the food and drinks are little more expensive but the rooms are furnished to a very high standard and are very clean and comfortable. Storage for clothes is a little limited with a lack of draw space within the room for a 2 week stay. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful with plenty of well kept trees, plants and shrubs. The swimming pool and surrounding area is kept immaculate with high quality furnishings.We would love to return to the beautiful Mandraki Village soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisChristine190722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just returned from the Mandraki Village where we had the most enjoyable stay and hope to return very soon; in fact September and next year. It absolutely ticked all boxes and we have visited many of the Greek Islamds. Patricia Leahy

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disgruntled048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just returned from a 7 day stay at the Mandraki village hotel with our two friends and we all wished we could have stayed longer. There is nothing negative to say, the staff are lovely,everything is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean and the breakfasts in the hotel and evening meals in Elias restaurant which we ate in for 2 nights are fabulous, the tuesday evening barbecue was something else! The gardens are wonderful, we will be going back there as soon as we can, The promotional photos on the travel websites don't do this hotel justice!
Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable - have a cocktail waiting for us!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 601 on the ground floor it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koukounaries
0.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 85 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
1.7 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel

Property: Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Address: Koukounaries | Bus stop 23, Koukounaries 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Koukounaries
#4 Romantic Hotel in Koukounaries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plunging into the woods and from there, into the heart of the sea - a relaxing holiday in the Greek islands. Walking through the Koukounaries beach and parklands, 200 metres from the hotel, is a memorable experience. Some other beautiful beaches on the northern part of Skiathos Island, Greece, are the beaches of Mandraki and Elia’s, after which we have named this Skiathos luxury boutique hotel and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Koukounaries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing