We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aggelos Studio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Maistrali Studios(Koukounaries)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Muses Hotel(Koukounaries)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Hotel(Koukounaries)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Studios(Koukounaries)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravos Hotel(Skiathos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaiti(Koukounaries)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
40
12
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
12
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadshort walkrestaurants and barspool areamagdahobfridgeaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Quiet place near to the famous beach of koukounaries clean and modern studios with friendly people !the area is wonderful for walking and relaxing!we enjoy water sports to koukounaries beach 10 min by feet from aggelos studios and also horse riding! I hope to live again this experience and to visit again the island and the facilities of aggelos studios! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1978pan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had been to Skiathos in June staying at Hotel Panorama and when we wanted to go back in September the cheapest accommodation we could find was the Aggelos Studios, we didn't have very high expectations but were happy with the price; by chance it is directly behind the Panorama Hotel so we knew where to go !

What a surprise - the apartments are very new and very well appointed considering the price. Decor is simple but attractive and the bed was comfy. The kitchenette with its fridge (with ice box) was very practical and the shower room was small, basic but very modern. We had apartment no 6 with a view over the pool from our balcony, where we had a table, two chairs and a small clothes airer, the apartment has free aircon and there are water cooler machines available on site. Peter the owner, doesn't speak a lot of English but just enough to explain things and make you welcome, he had put a small bowl of fruit and a large bottle of cool water in our room, which was a kind thought.
The pool is very nice, just about deep enough at one end for a dive and the loungers and umbrellas are of a very high quality. Keep an eye out for the wild but tame bunnies.

This accommodation is in easy walking distance of several lovely beaches including the aptly named Sunset Beach, where you can watch a beautiful sunset with a cocktail in your hand while listening to chill out music. The very peaceful Mandraki beach is a short (15 minute) walk through shady pines. There are a number of bars and restaurants of which we particularly like Strofilia with fairy lights in the trees and excellent food, both traditional and modern favourites. Two convenient supermarkets and you are also on the bus route for other beaches and Skiathos town.

In Skiathos we ate at The Final Step - very high quality cuisine but book if you want to sit on the roof terrace !

If you want a very cheap night there is a Gyros (Souvlaki) place 5 minutes from the studio where you can either eat on plastic furniture under a large tree or take away. We had two souvlaki and chips plus half litre of white wine for 10 Euros and it was very tasty !

This is not a noisy resort but there was enough going on to keep us happy. While you are there, and if you have a car or moped, why not support Skiathos dog shelter and volunteer to walk a dog, any morning between 0900 - 1300, you will be supporting an excellent charity.

I cannot recommend Skiathos highly enough, and as for Aggelos Studios - well if Thomson don't snap them up soon I will be very surprised !

Room Tip: It is quiet here whichever room you have, but nos 6 and 7 have good views from 1st floor and there were also two rooms above (I didn't see the numbers though).
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BadBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magda-agelidou, Owner at Aggelos Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for your helpful review in our accommodation.
I hope to see you again next year.
Best Regards
Magda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My first Experience in Greece was spent in Skiathos and the whole 7 days was amazing. Aggelos Studios is a few minutes from the main beach (Koukounaries Beach), and family run by Magda, Anna and Aggelos. The spacious apartments are modern and the whole site is well maintained. The staff were always willing to make the holiday memorable by their kindness and good humour. Perfect way to start a day is by the Swimming Pool followed by a walk to the beaches. The bus stop is outside the studios and twenty minutes later you are in the charming town of Skiathos , beautiful to stroll around during the day and party of an evening. I cannot rate these partments enough and am counting the days till my next stay. Have fun ...

Room Tip: The whole complex has perfect views and very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jason725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magda-agelidou, Owner at Aggelos Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for visit us this summer i hope to see you again...

Magda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Stylish Aggelos Studios, nearby Koukounaries pine forest, is the ideal place to stay while being in Skiathos. Apart from the fact that you are almost staying in the heart of the pine woods, full of refreshing oxygen and ideal for quiet evening walks, you are also have one of the most beautiful sandy beaches with crystal water of the World just 10 min. walk away. The elegant rooms are decorated with good taste by two fresh and dynamic girls (Anna and Magda) and total respect to the natural beauty of Koukounaries pine forest. Don't forget to ask them about the coolest places to be ,swim or have dinner/cocktail...They know EVERYTHING and EVERYONE in Skiathos Island and are very willing to help you.Either choose relaxing at the almost private pool or one of the sandy beaches nearby ( Mandraki, Maratha, Agia Eleni etc...) Aggelos studio is the perfect choice for those who love true relaxation, quality, natural beauty and this isn't...another greek myth!l xxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SpGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Get the best of Skiathos with Aggelos Studios. Located only a few minutes walk from Koukounaries, Banana beach and Small Banana Beach, Mantraki Beach and many more amazing beaches, a few meters from the bio lake of skiathos with protected species, very close to the bus station, only 15 minutes from the town of Skiathos, surrounded by local restaurants, in the middle of the forrest Aggelos Studios is the perfect combination of value, quality and location. The kind staff of the hotel will make your holidays unforgetable. The sunbeds around the big swimming pool in the middle of the hotel is the best place to read your book, to relaxe and to enjoy your afternoon coctail. Very clean and tidy. We made the best choice for this summer and this is why we recommend this hotel to you. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Panagiotis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews