We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niforeika Beach”
Review of Niforeika Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Niforeika Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Niforeika
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Niforeika Beach”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and i stayed here for the w/c 12 June. This hotel is situated in the countryside and is a fair walk from the nearest village of Kato Achia. This however, makes it a great destination for those wanting a quiet escape. Lovely pool and the stone / sand beach is accessed via steps at the rear of the property - not great however for those with walking / climbing difficulties.
We found one problem with the pool - it often gets very busy at the weekends with Greek familes using it so be aware of this but the beach is long and loads of room. The pool bar is ok but rather limited choice. Beach sunbeds are just 2 euros.

Our room (201) was decent enough with a nice balcony overlloking the front entrance - these front balconies are big !

Other than the pool and beach, the hotel provides little in the way of other distractions so you need to like water !
The buffet restaurant where evening meals are taken is a two minute walk also from the rear of the property. Breakfast is in the hotel itself and is a little samey with the usual cheeses, ham, tomatoes etc with either bacon, omelletes , sausage and fried eggs plus jams and cereal etc. Nothing special but adequate.

We found the evening meals to be very good with a good selection of cold salad choices plus a number of greek specialites each day - you could normally find at least 5 or 6 mains choices each evening and no two evenings were the same . Quality is good though compared with most tavernas i have frequented, i found some dishes were overcooked.. Desserts were very good. If you fancy a change, the taverna at the rear of the hotel next door is very good.

It was my wifes 50th and for her birthday treat i asked the hotel to arrange a nice birthday cake for her which they were very happy top do.

Lovely staff - very helpful. Car hire can be arranged at reception but two days for 100 euros i found steep but got a cheaper quote of 90. Olympia is an easy 1.5 - 2 hour drive away.
Mossies are a problem but the Herbal Mossie gel obtainable in the hotel mini market is very good but just dont smell it - you have been warned !

Excursion choices are very good but expensive - not impressed with Thompson as only 6 people wanted to go on the Athens trip and it was cancelled at the last minute and i only found out when the hotel rang them at 7pm the previous evening.

Overall, a relaxing and quiet location and hotel if a little quiet for me but ideal for a lazy chilled holiday. My wife absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: Bungalows are more private and closer to the restaurant. Rooms at the front of the hotel prone to no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gosportlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    20
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the first day of the holiday season and although they weren't quite set up( pool bar and shop not open for the first few days) we had a great time.
We stayed half board and although the food was varied it wasn't always to our taste.
If you are looking for a bit more than a cheese and ham toasie from the pool bar head to Etsi ,up past Pavlina hotel,for some great food( their portion sizes are huge!). Or the black cat which also serves great food.
The views are stunning and the rooms light airey and were cleaned everyday.
Lovely friendly people and lovely surrounding if a little sparse.
Would happily head back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pinpins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

amazing place to visit!!! fantastic hotel, exactly next to the beach! or try the awesome pool while drinking a cocktail... the rooms are very clean and with sea view...
but the best thing is the greek goddess fotini!!! she is the best!!! helpful, friendly, she has it all!!
fotini, c u next summer!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank oualo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for one night and I wouldn't see myself staying here for more than a couple of nights. If you're planning on spending more time, make sure you book a room with sea view. This, the pool and the nearby beach seemed to be all the assets of this hotel. Situated in a quiet area, with a large parking space upfront, the hotel has certainly seen better days. The open space ground floor combines the reception, eating area and the way to the pool in a manner far from ideal while the 3:4 small tube TV, the dark, almost mouldy bathroom and the old-style heavy key fob shout out for a serious renovation.
The location is great, the rooms are poor and small (at least the one I got) while the breakfast is average.

Room Tip: It is certainly not worth it if you don't get a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rostislav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have visited this hotel with my family in August 2013. Just as we got in we were stunned by the amazing view. So if you will choose the seaview option for your acommodation, you will not be disappointed. Hotels stuff is very kind and they do they job properly, so everything is clean. Even the garden is being looked after everyday and you can really notice that. Food was delicious, most of the times everyday completely different selection. Sea very clean and sandy, just with few fish. But the less visible they are, the more probably they will bite you. However, it is rather pleasant. You will be only shocked. Just do not expect one thing, busy evening life, there are no shops apart from few minimarkets. Nevertheless greak evening is set up every week. So come and enjoy!

Room Tip: From bungalows with seaview, the nearest two to swimming pool are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJ_Vosmitko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Seeing we had family in Patras, we chose this hotel in order to be in close proximity, but also be able to relax. Having a pool and the beach was a plus. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very gracious.

We had a second floor sea view room. On a clear day you could see Patras and the bridge of Rio. The room was of standard size; quite simple; nice balcony; comfortable beds; and clean.

Breakfast is included with some variety. An optional dinner buffet is available with different options each night. The poolside bar offered snacks for lunch.

Note, the locals have access to the pool; they tend to flock in the afternoon; take up the poolside sunbeds; and bring their kids (don't take this wrong... we had our 7 yr old with us; but the pool & pool area becomes populated and noisy).

Room Tip: Ask for second floor sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank backtoGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jirkov, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were there in 2012 August for 1 week for our honeymoon. It was fantastic place. Hotel services excellent. Food was delicious and you are enjoying dinner and breakfast with views of the sea. Swiming pool area was also nice. See was close and there were not so many peoples so you can enjoy your vacation. Only one thing which can be for someone bad is that Niforeica is really small "town". There are only restaurants and small shops in the hotels. We were in bungalow 120 - which is good because you are quite near to the pool etc. not right view to the see. But you still must have drawn curtains because people are gooing around.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niforeika
0.1 mi away
Pavlina Beach Hotel
Pavlina Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Niforeika
143 reviews
8.2 mi away
Verde al Mare Hotel
Verde al Mare Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kato Achaia
48 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 21 in Patras
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Poseidon Palace
Poseidon Palace
#1 of 1 in Kaminia
62 reviews
12.4 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
16.2 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#2 of 21 in Patras
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niforeika Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niforeika Beach

Property: Niforeika Beach
Address: Niforeika Beach, Niforeika 252 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Niforeika
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Niforeika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Niforeika Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Niforeika Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niforeika Beach Hotel Niforeika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing