We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotels staff staff very kind and philoxenia is the most important”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Erytha Hotel & Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Karfas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is pretty renovated.The rooms have direct sea view!we were there last July!the private beach in front of the hotel gives you a relax sense!the reception staff was very kind and helped us a lot!thank you for everything!!!

Room Tip: Choose the new renovated area of rooms near to the new pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena19892014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Erytha Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Hotel is well located near Karfas Beach--walking distance. The Hotel Staff were extremely helpful in finding rooms for my family and I after we got stuck at a another terrible hotel. The Rooms were recently renovated, and had up to date appointments. The amenities included multiple pools, a poolside bar, breakfast was included on a veranda overlooking the ocean. Highly recommended compared to other Xios Hotels.

Room Tip: There are the original hotel rooms and newly built ones. As long as you have an ocean you will not...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYReviewer99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is not a 4 star hotel! The room we ordered on their website was very different from what we got. The website gave this information: bedroom and sitting room, minibar, WiFi, international TV, basket with fruit, wine and Mastik products. Nothing of these things were there. When we asked for it, did we get the answer that it just used to be like that. The products in the bathroom were used and the glasses were dirty. We got new, clean glasses when we asked for it. We had ordered a room with sea view, and we got that with a nice veranda; but without any light in the lamp. We found the staff not very friendly and serviceminded. The buffet breakfast was ok, but not more than that. We had attended this hotel some years ago for a wedding, and found it much better last time. We were happy that we should only stay one night!

Room Tip: Our room was in the part of the hotel called Erytha exclusive!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellasfarere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

In general, we visit Chios at least once a year and we were staying in Chios Town. This time we prefer Erytha just because of its price and our expectations were not high, since we don't plan to spend to much time in the hotel. The hotel is located very close to Karfas Beach where you can enjoy one of the few sandy beaches of the island. It takes around 10minutes to drive Chios Town, which is accceptable and the road is very nice, so don't worry to drive at night. Since with no car, Chios doesn't offer a great value, I think staying in Erytha was a good option. They have brand new building, which we stayed and rooms were really nice. There was two minus points; elevator was not working, probable because of the recently finished construction, and check-in time is 2pm. As an advice, if you are coming from Turkey, rent a car, spend time in Chios Town shopping (since most of shops closes after 2.30pm or so) and then go to the hotel for check-in...Even though we didn't use, hotel has two pools which look very attractive...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erinc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The environment was perfect, the service was excellent.
It' s located in a marvellous place in Karfas - Chios, with two swimming-pools and a small beach right next to it.
The kids were very satisfied and happy.
We were just 5 kilometres from the capital of the island and in the centre of the village.
The rooms were very beautiful and big enough for a family.
There is a small parking area just outside of the hotel.
The only disadvantage for me is that the Wi-Fi is functionable only in the reception, the restaurant and the pool-bar.

Room Tip: The suits are big and sunny.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marioskotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Visited Chios island for a couple of days a year ago... liked the rooms, clean and stylish. The receptionist was very helpful... The area is a very touristic spot (Karfas beach) though my personal point of view regarding vacations is to be in the not hot spots... bet there are other places in the villages of Chios for relaxation... if you d like to rent a car though... this hotel was interesting (visited the island as a wedding's guest with my family) stayed on my own and managed to relax... the view from the room's balcony is astonishing towards the Aegean Sea and Minor Asia... the pool is a great option... the only advise I d like to give to the manager is about the restaurant next to the swimming pool... they have to combine the pool and the restaurant to approach the level of the rest of the hotel supplies.. to be clean!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arist_Samos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Limassol, Cyprus
11
Reviewed 5 October 2012

beds were a bit hard but everything else was fantastic. very beautiful inside the room and outside on the front yard where we had our breakfast.
it looks and feels traditional (but in a great condition) just like the entire island of Hydra.
it has a/c and TV as well.
i would go there again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karfas
0.5 mi away
Sea View Resorts & Spa
2.6 mi away
Grecian Castle Hotel
Grecian Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Chios Town
198 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chios Chandris Hotel
Chios Chandris Hotel
#2 of 7 in Chios Town
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Sand Hotel
Golden Sand Hotel
#4 of 6 in Karfas
103 reviews
11.8 mi away
Emporios Bay Hotel
Emporios Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Emporios
188 reviews
1.8 mi away
Argentikon Luxury Suites
Argentikon Luxury Suites
#1 of 5 in Thimiana
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erytha Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erytha Hotel & Resort

Address: Karfas Beach, Karfas 821 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Chios > Karfas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Karfas
Price Range: £50 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Erytha Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erytha Hotel & Resort is a complex of 6 buildings, on a 15 acres area, circled by green gardens, picturesque paths and romantic corners. It is located at the most alluring moorage of karfas beach and it literally glares the Aegean sea and the coasts of Ionia. The aesthetics of the hotel is completely harmonised with the aura of the Aegean. All internal and external spaces are specially attended with furniture in frugal lines and modern materials setting the most welcoming scenery. In addition, its architecture reflects the local influences and adds to the hotel an Aegean glamour style. Erytha Hotel Resort is an ambassador of the aegean hospitality especially to those who seek for comfort and discretion during their holidays. Erytha Exclusive is part of the complex buildings of Erytha Hotel Resort. A new, trendy, chic and stylish 3-level complex, that was built in order to offer a touch of luxury accommodation to its guests. Its style combines various attributes such as architectural lighting with fresh colours and open spaces, and simple lines with modern design furnitures. Erytha Exclusive disposes 23 lux rooms ,all with a breathtaking view at The Aegean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Erytha Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erytha Hotel And Resort
Erytha Hotel Karfas
Erytha Hotel & Resort Chios/Karfas, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing