We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Erytha Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hotel(Karfas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Hotel(Chios Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mouzaliko Hotel(Thimiana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perivoli Hotel(Thimiana)
View Hotel
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
41
45
20
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
45
20
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanturkeyminislandchiosport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

If you are sick and tired of crowded chain hotels, and if you are looking for quiet and nice private beach, this hotel is just for you. I recommend the hotel especially families with children. And do not forget to say "kalimera" to wonderful staff at Erytha.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colak1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is pretty renovated.The rooms have direct sea view!we were there last July!the private beach in front of the hotel gives you a relax sense!the reception staff was very kind and helped us a lot!thank you for everything!!!

Room Tip: Choose the new renovated area of rooms near to the new pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena19892014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Hotel is well located near Karfas Beach--walking distance. The Hotel Staff were extremely helpful in finding rooms for my family and I after we got stuck at a another terrible hotel. The Rooms were recently renovated, and had up to date appointments. The amenities included multiple pools, a poolside bar, breakfast was included on a veranda overlooking the ocean. Highly recommended compared to other Xios Hotels.

Room Tip: There are the original hotel rooms and newly built ones. As long as you have an ocean you will not be disappointed. My family liked the more modern new rooms, which were more starkly appointed but had large verandas overlooking the beautiful bay.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYReviewer99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is not a 4 star hotel! The room we ordered on their website was very different from what we got. The website gave this information: bedroom and sitting room, minibar, WiFi, international TV, basket with fruit, wine and Mastik products. Nothing of these things were there. When we asked for it, did we get the answer that it just used to be like that. The products in the bathroom were used and the glasses were dirty. We got new, clean glasses when we asked for it. We had ordered a room with sea view, and we got that with a nice veranda; but without any light in the lamp. We found the staff not very friendly and serviceminded. The buffet breakfast was ok, but not more than that. We had attended this hotel some years ago for a wedding, and found it much better last time. We were happy that we should only stay one night!

Room Tip: Our room was in the part of the hotel called Erytha exclusive!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellasfarere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

In general, we visit Chios at least once a year and we were staying in Chios Town. This time we prefer Erytha just because of its price and our expectations were not high, since we don't plan to spend to much time in the hotel. The hotel is located very close to Karfas Beach where you can enjoy one of the few sandy beaches of the island. It takes around 10minutes to drive Chios Town, which is accceptable and the road is very nice, so don't worry to drive at night. Since with no car, Chios doesn't offer a great value, I think staying in Erytha was a good option. They have brand new building, which we stayed and rooms were really nice. There was two minus points; elevator was not working, probable because of the recently finished construction, and check-in time is 2pm. As an advice, if you are coming from Turkey, rent a car, spend time in Chios Town shopping (since most of shops closes after 2.30pm or so) and then go to the hotel for check-in...Even though we didn't use, hotel has two pools which look very attractive...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erinc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews