We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, new apartments, with a few flaws...”
Review of Aegean Dream Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aegean Dream Hotel
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks for our summer holiday. Newly build (2010) on a nice, queit location, a 5 minutes walk from Karfas Beach. We were staying with our son (10 years old) and had a little kitchenette (small oven, fridge, sink, kitchen cabinets, coffeemaker) a spacious bedroom with new airconditioning and an extra bed in the "livingroom", with TV.
Nice, but....., I have some tips for the management:
1. we had a bath in the bathroom, but it would be nice to be able to take a shower after a day at the beach, so maybe it would be possible to attach the showerhead on the wall.
2. the airconditioning system was new and had lots of possibilities, maybe useful to leave a small instruction manual
3. the lobby was not always staffed (even though there should have been someone present), certainly with passports of guests lying in the open, this was not very save
4. The breakfast area was positioned in the sun, if you are late having breakfast, the food is not very fresh anymore (not everything is cooled as it should be, like fresh cheese, yogurt, ham)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ukkie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

Newly built hotel in a quiet position near sandy beach of Karfas. Polite stuff but not well organized. We did not have the filling we stayed in a 4 star hotel, reception closed at midnight, even when we left in the morning no one was at the reception to give the door keys. The breakfast was horrible, frozen croissants, jam only for 2 star hotels, no fresh juice, no local products, no bio products, generally bad quality and no quantity, once we arrived at 10 o' clock (breakfast ends at 10:30) bread has finished, cookies the same and when we asked we were told that was not more. The breakfast room had dirty windows, full of sun, strong a/c and no curtains; we carried our breakfast near the pool as in self-service. Small parking for cars (not more than 10 cars all under the sun). No facilities for kids (playground, separate pool e.t.c). We choose to stay in a high class hotel of Chios but that was only in internet pictures, the only excuse is that this is the first year of the hotel. We could stay in another well kept apartment in Karfas with less money.

Room Tip: Modern furnished large room with clima,kitchen,nice view. No good matress and no bath accessories...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ILIAS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I spent 3 nights last week in this hotel for family vacation. It is 2 minutes walking distance form hotel to one of the beatiful beach of Chios(Karfas). There is very nice view of Turkey(Anatolia-Where the sun rise) and sea from each room of the hotel. There very good service at the reception. Te pool is very clean and it is a good oppurtunity if you are tired and your children want to go sea. You can repose near the pool while your children enjoy the pool. Room are very new and very clean. Breakfast is full. It is the ideal place to stay in Chios island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msaylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ευσταθιος Α
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank STRATOS V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vasilis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karfas
0.0 mi away
Golden Sand Hotel
Golden Sand Hotel
#4 of 6 in Karfas
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea View Resorts & Spa
0.3 mi away
Erytha Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Grecian Castle Hotel
Grecian Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Chios Town
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plaka Studios
Plaka Studios
#2 of 6 in Karfas
45 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chios Chandris Hotel
Chios Chandris Hotel
#2 of 7 in Chios Town
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Dream Hotel

Address: Karfas 82100, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Chios > Karfas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Karfas
Price Range: £46 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean Dream Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aegean Dream Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Dream Hotel Chios/Karfas, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing