We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of the real Greece”
Review of Anigraia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anigraia
Teramo
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A taste of the real Greece”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent 2 nights in Anigraia and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Even though there was just the 2 of us, we were given a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious, well equipped, nicely furnished and clean. The owners and their family were very hospitable, providing a welcome hot drink and home made cake upon our arrival. The breakfasts each morning were plentiful and all made freshly, including delicious Greek cheese pie.

If you are staying in this part of the Pelopponese, we definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandeQuerciaAbruzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel for a weekend in July 2013. Everything was exactly as shown in the photos of the hotel's site. The room was excellent and spacious,very very clean, decorated very tastefully and providing all that's necessary for a pleasant stay. The beds are huge and the matresses and pillows are Coco-mat.

The family that runs the hotel is very pleasant, kind and professional....they are really something!

The breakfast was really delicious and adequate (home-made greek pies, ham & chees, various kinds of bread, milk, coffee, tea, juices, various sweets and eggs). You could never ask for more!

The pool was not that big, but really clean, and had a breathtaking view to the sea.

The only negative comment I could make, is that it's situated on a village on the mountain, and the road towards the hotel is a little bit difficult.

I would definitely recommend it, given that the prices are very logical (taking into account the situation with the crisis in Greece!)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHEMENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

In this beautiful place everything is fine!
Clear! Very clean! Quiet! Lovely breakfast! Lovely staff! Beautiful view!
In general it is not surprising - but here everything is fine!
I'll be back here again, and I will take with him a lot of friends!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tivon, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

we stayed in anigraia for 2 nights and we were very sorry to leave.The suites are very nice, comfortable and well equipted.
There is a big kitchen which is a part of the living room,in which we could prepare our meals and
eat them together (8 people). The view and the surrounding is marvellous .
The owners are warm and friendly and they let you feel at home.
Breakfast is tasty. prices are fair.

Room Tip: we would reccomand the suites in the second floor with a balcony and a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Anigraia is an amazing place in which to stay, a true gem in the heart of the Peloponnese. The residence is situated on a hill, amongst olive groves, giving the place an authentic feel. The views from each apartment are amazing. The residence is very close to the sea and to the nearest town. The apartments are lovely. They are authentic, yet very well designed and comfortable with every convenience one could wish for. They are great for a family, or a couple wishing to spend a few romantic days in the area. The owners are the nicest people one could wish to meet. They readily go out of their way to help you in any way they can. They truly make one feel at home in Greece. I highly recommend you keep this place in mind when visiting Greece. I know that we are already planning our next visit to Anigraia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracymanof_israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

a really lovely place! wonderful rooms, amazing view, friendly staff, nice location, great value for money! would love to return back! soon! a little bit far from the city center but it totally worth it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueheartV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Anigraia was for us an wanderful surprise: a very nice residence build in the venetian styl- turn-house - surrounded by olives trees and rocks . Comfortable apartaments with generous space, nice view , pleasent swimming pool .You can make a lot of trips from Astros into the heart of Peloponnese. The people are very friendly but respect your privacy. The food, especially the homemade food - "was excelent.
Important for me, they allow pets!
If you want an unforgattable holyday and feel the real soul of Greeks you must go to Peloponnese and Anigraia is the best choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacramioara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paralio Astros hotels
2.5 mi away
Efi Studios
Efi Studios
#1 of 4 in Paralio Astros
7 reviews
2.6 mi away
Panorama
Panorama
#4 of 4 in Paralio Astros
7 reviews
2.6 mi away
Astros Beach Hotel
Astros Beach Hotel
#3 of 16 in Paralio Astros
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Castle View Studios
Castle View Studios
#2 of 16 in Paralio Astros
17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Horizon Suites
Blue Horizon Suites
#1 of 3 in Paralio Astros
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ariadne Hotel & Spa
Ariadne Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Paralio Astros
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anigraia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anigraia

Property: Anigraia
Address: Kato Vervena, Paralio Astros 221 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Paralio Astros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Paralio Astros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anigraia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Anigraia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anigraia Greece/Paralio Astros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing