We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A definite must-stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anigraia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anigraia
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A definite must-stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

If you need a hotel in the area of Paralio Astros, you must book the Anigraia. We had a fabulous 4 days here and couldn't believe the size of our suite. The beds are unbelievably comfortable, the shower in the bathroom is big (although the lighting is a bit dingy) and everything is very clean. Pavlos and his wife are amazing and extremely accommodating. The drive is bumpy and steep but totally manageable. We have been raving about this place and trust me you won't be disappointed if you choose the Anigraia.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, but the higher rooms have views to Paralio Astros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welovetotravel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Pavlos is a fabulous host, the place is actually as pretty as it looks on the pictures, and yes, the breakfasts are very nice.

What made us love the place even more was our own lack of planning: We were spending 4 days at the Anigraia to overlap with family in the area. We never thought about what to do for something special once our stay was up, until the day before we were due to leave (a Sunday, no less!). Well, we liked the place, so we figured we had nothing to lose and asked Pavlos' wife (sorry, her name escapes me right now) around 3 PM if she could accommodate 8 people for dinner around 8 PM. Remember, this place does not have a restaurant!
The answer was "No problem" and the food was some of the best food we've had in our entire 3 weeks in Greece!
Bravo is all I can say, I would (and will) recommend this place to anyone that goes to the area, there couldn't possibly be a nicer place to stay!
You do need a car, though, and the drive up is a bit rough, but nowhere near as scary as some reviewers made it out to be.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, and surprisingly spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beautiful place surrounded by nature just a few kilometers from the sea.
Structure well integrated into the natural surroundings, breathtaking views of around. Welcomed and made to feel at home. Rooms very clean and superb service. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The appartment is very clean and tidy. The view is amazing The owners(and the staff) hospitality is excelent The breakfast iis tasty and nice varioty . The beds (mattreses) is very comfortable We highly recommend this place This place has excellent value for money

the road to the appartment(700 meter) neads improovment The kitchen is not fully equiped (but if you something you can ask the staff and they will provide you)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rimush62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania Prefecture, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The name Anigrai means an old lady walking up a hill I think but whatever this hotel is worth going up that track!!!
We stayed in the White House and it was sheer joy, Everything was to hand and the husband & wife team very helpful.
Pavlos (the owner) said the hotel was built with "Love" and it certainly showed.
The hotel is super clean, the rooms very comfortable and the views over the plain to the Castle and sea are spectacular. What a jewel, a lovely gem of a place, we shall return in the Spring. The hotel is open all year round and well worth the 5*s I have given it!!!

Room Tip: They are all good. The White House is not of the same construction and does not have an open fire bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VinceEarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teramo
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent 2 nights in Anigraia and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Even though there was just the 2 of us, we were given a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious, well equipped, nicely furnished and clean. The owners and their family were very hospitable, providing a welcome hot drink and home made cake upon our arrival. The breakfasts each morning were plentiful and all made freshly, including delicious Greek cheese pie.

If you are staying in this part of the Pelopponese, we definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandeQuerciaAbruzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel for a weekend in July 2013. Everything was exactly as shown in the photos of the hotel's site. The room was excellent and spacious,very very clean, decorated very tastefully and providing all that's necessary for a pleasant stay. The beds are huge and the matresses and pillows are Coco-mat.

The family that runs the hotel is very pleasant, kind and professional....they are really something!

The breakfast was really delicious and adequate (home-made greek pies, ham & chees, various kinds of bread, milk, coffee, tea, juices, various sweets and eggs). You could never ask for more!

The pool was not that big, but really clean, and had a breathtaking view to the sea.

The only negative comment I could make, is that it's situated on a village on the mountain, and the road towards the hotel is a little bit difficult.

I would definitely recommend it, given that the prices are very logical (taking into account the situation with the crisis in Greece!)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHEMENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paralio Astros
2.5 mi away
Efi Studios
Efi Studios
#1 of 4 in Paralio Astros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
8.9 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
9.0 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 43 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.6 mi away
Astros Beach Hotel
Astros Beach Hotel
#3 of 16 in Paralio Astros
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dukes
Dukes
#10 of 16 in Paralio Astros
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anigraia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anigraia

Property: Anigraia
Address: Kato Vervena, Paralio Astros 221 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Paralio Astros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Paralio Astros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anigraia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Anigraia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anigraia Greece/Paralio Astros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing