We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Village Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petalidi
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed here with a couple of friends in April. The room was a perfect size, comfortable, spacious and came with a little terrace. The people at the reception were lovely and helpful with info on the area and things to do. Good value for money too.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Laura194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2011

Mr. Andreas is amazing! He went out of his way to ensure excellence. This is not a 5 star hotel but quite lovely and you definitely worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Safe and clean enviroment for a short stay while on the a road trip.
It caters to touring busses and the older "all inclusive" generation.
The view is wonderfull if you get one the upper rooms with the balcony; the beach is not that great . Our second time there we had a "basement" room with a lot to be desired..

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tgmb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I visited the hotel a week ago and stayed there for 3 days. As I had made no reservation in advance I paid 90 Euros for a double room per night! However, the room doesn't worth so much money as it is inappropriate for a 5 star hotel (see photos). The breakfast served was descent. It offered a variety of choices but, all of them were of a very poor quality. The staff was friendly with exception some the receptionists. This is really bad as they don't help the visitor to form a good first impression and feel that is welcomed as a person and not only for his money. To conclude… try to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kAgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

Maybe it was because we had come on from a week in an exceptional 3 Star Hotel that we were so disappointed with this 4 Star Hotel. It seemed to be surviving by lack of competition, owing to the isolated location, and relying on stopovers of short term tours. The decor was dowdy - the dining room chairs and the cushions for the outdoor chairs were grubby. However, our room was fine (once we could find the way to it) and, as well as an attractive stony beach accessible by a rather rough steep path, there was a good large pool, a kids pool and an indoor pool. There were lots of loungers round the pool, but no upright chairs for those who prefer them. The moderate slope of the extensive grounds looked beautiful, but were impractical because, being terraced in high steps it was difficult for all but the most active to get about.
The fundamental problem was the staff who, although they were never busy, seemed bored and oblivious to guests. The indoor pool staff were sitting round, when the pool area needed clearing. The bar staff could be found glued to the television in a distant corner. The breakfast lacked variety, though it did provide DIY Greek Coffee. The only food available after 4pm was the dinner buffet (when we went in for it we were ignored) which was little better than average canteen food, yet at 18 euros without wine or coffee expensive, and the wine was the worst we had. To get to good tavernas in this lovely area there is a bus service, but car hire is really essential

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GrandadLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2008

We visited the hotel with our 9 months old baby girl.We stayed for 8 nights, half board.
The hotel rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast and dinner were rather good, with a variety of dishes. The personel was really helpfull and nice with the children.Nice pool!
Generally speaking , the hotel is a paradise for young children . The only disadvantage is the sea by the hotel, which I didn't enjoy much. But if you are by car , there are really nice beaches , within 5-10 km.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank km1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week, we had a basic room at the end of the complex near the road t but the first surprise for us was the balcony. We asked for a bungalow and as we have a baby 1,5 years old we saw that there where no balusters in the balcony so our baby couldn't sit outside. The second surprise was the kid's pool. It was so dirty. The third surprise was that the changing of the towels was made after 5 days, at least to our room. The breakfast was good but the dinner was bad, and there is no kids menu even though in the hotel there were a lot of kids with their families. Not to mention that we never found a baby chair at the restaurant.
Never go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nonameAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petalidi
12.7 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
347 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
6.7 mi away
Camvillia Resort
Camvillia Resort
#1 of 1 in Vounaria
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
13 mi away
Elite City Resort
Elite City Resort
#4 of 21 in Kalamata
458 reviews
13.3 mi away
Filoxenia
Filoxenia
#5 of 21 in Kalamata
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Village Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Village Beach Hotel

Address: Messinia South Peloponnese, Petalidi 240 05, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Petalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petalidi
Price Range: £66 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Village Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 50 rooms in the main building and 200 bungalow rooms spread within a 74,000 square meter landscaped garden of shrubs, fruit trees and olive groves the AA category SUNRISE VILLAGE BEACH HOTEL makes an ideal choice for those seeking a relaxing holiday. The hotel is a splendid setting for banquets meetings, receptions, weddings and presentations. The Othello Conference Hall adjacent to the main bar equipped with audiovisual equipment and air conditioning can accommodate 270 people in theater-style formation. With two of its own beaches well provided with sun beds & umbrellas you will always find a place to relax at the water edge. There is a bar by the large fresh water swimming pool so refreshments are always near to hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunrise Village Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Village Beach Petalidi
Sunrise Village Beach Hotel Greece/Petalidi, Peloponnese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing