We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Galini Studios(Limnionas)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Sofia Hotel(Marathokampos)
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerkis Bay Hotel(Marathokampos)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
41
5
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
5
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyear after yearhighly recommend a staylimnionas baya wonderful place to stayfantastic holidayminute walkvillagesamosseaouzo
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was recommended to Studios Ioanna Samos by a friend, and can't thank them enough for finding such a nice spot in such a beautiful location. When I looked it up I found such great reviews online and couldn't pass it up. The studios were very well-kept, clean, peaceful and had a great view. Ioanna was such a wonderful host who was there for us whenever we had a question or needed help. Greek hospitality at its best.

We've already booked our trip for next summer and are eager to go back and relive the experience. If you go you'll know what I mean.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank groumani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The moment you arrive at Studios Ioanna you know your holiday has started. Limnionas is such a peaceful place and Ioanna studios are set in a lovely garden with lots of flowers and shade. The studios are bright and kept in an imaculate condition,and there is always a bowl of Tomatoes from her garden to welcome you. The outside area to each studio has a lovely sitting area with table and chairs. Ioanna runs the studio's and gardens herself she works very hard and this is why people return there year after year. Its also lovely to meet so many people from different countries and the whole atmosphere is relaxing and happy, and all this is due to Ioanna who is always on hand to give advice if needed and to make sure you enjoy your stay. People do seem to return to Limnionas year after year, and it is lovely to be greeted by people you have met before or Locals who are always pleased to greet you. This is why we always return and I am sure we will be back again next year. exracer

Room Tip: studios 5 & 6 are sa little larger than the others but all kept up to a very high standard.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Another great holiday spent here with Ioanna. It is such a peaceful place, so well looked after by Ioanna herself. Everything is clean and her apartments are perfect. We have been staying with her for a few years now and have already booked for 2014. I can't leave there without knowing we will be returning. Limnionas is a peaceful place to stay with a small bar well run by Ioannis and his father. There is a good choice of tavernas and if you fancy a change it isn't too far to Kampos where there is a bigger choice. A car is essential if you you want to visit other parts of this beautiful island. Our friends ask us why we keep going back year after year. We go because we know exactly what it is like, how to get around, where to eat, what to do etc. It is a fantastic feeling when you arrive to be greeted by the locals as long lost friends. Your holiday starts as soon as that plane door opens into a blazing sun. Wouldn't choose anywhere else

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The six studios of Studios Ioanna look out over a beautiful rose garden to the bay of Limnionas and the clear Aegean waters beyond. Located in the western, less-touristed end of Samos, Studios Ioanna is a haven for anyone who loves peace and quiet, sea views, nearby beaches, a meticulously well maintained facility, and a helpful and kind owner/manager. There is a convenient mini-mart across the road from Studios Ioanna, while the local tavernas just off the beach serve first rate, traditional Greek dishes. Car-rental can be arranged via Ioanna, and that proved to be very convenient. Ioanna also was exceptionally helpful in giving us a good sense of the island, orienting us to the various archaeological sites, beaches, villages, etc. In short, if you are looking for true peace and quiet on a Greek island, you've come to the right place. We wholeheartedly recommend Studios Ioanna!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dunkineely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We have returned to ioanna's Studios each year for the last 8 years. It is a magnificent place to stay, 5 minutes walk above Limnionas Bay and great for a quiet holiday.The 6 studios are kept immaculate by cheery Ioanna and have marvellous views looking over the bay, backed by massive Mt Kerkis.
The atmosphere is as peaceful as one could wish for. The silence has a quality never achieved at home and the scenery is stunning.
The well-designed rooms are spacious with plenty of storage and seating. Each studio has a terrace with sea-views, surrounded by mature gardens. Everything is kept superbly clean by Ioanna, who has decent English, with a few personal quirks. She is always very helpful, e.g. for hiring cars or booking taxis, and has a great sense of humour.
The mini-market run by Evangelia is very close and convenient, staying open until early October. There are 4 tavernas within a 5 minute walk. We prefer the Limnionas Taverna (Restaurant) by the beach for both it's food and the idyllic situation. Angelika and Dnitri are efficent and friendly, and the food from chef, Ari is excellent.
The beach is shingle and the water especially clear and clean, reputedly fed by underground watercourses from the mountain.
Most people hire cars but we rarely do, preferring to walk or occasionally use a taxi to visit the bustle of Votsalakia/Cambos.
We can unreserverdy recommend Ioanna's Studios for a quiet, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Horatio52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews