We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Olena and Colin Nottingham” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studios Ioanna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Limnionas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Studios Ioanna
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Olena and Colin Nottingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful holiday in Limnionas and Ioanna and her lovely apartments were a large part of our enjoyment. As other reviewers have said the apartments are beautifully kitted out. Ioanna has thought of everything, including screens on the windows. (This allows you to keep the windows open at night without having to combat the dreaded mosquitoes). And the flowers and views are truly breathtaking. Ioanna herself was better than a package tour guide. She knows Samos backwards and is able to answer all queries and make suggestions for outings. She also had the shower that wouldn't work fixed for us within hours!! Brilliant! And oh the beach... and the Taverna at the End of the World...why on earth did we only go for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: All of the apartments looked lovely. We had #2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Studios Ioanna is a wonderful place to stay very very relaxing and peaceful.
The studios are set in beautiful flower gardens with great views over the small bay. The studios are spotlessly clean and well fitted out with everything you need. Ioanna is a great host and takes real pride in you staying with her. Ioanna makes you feel so welcome and relaxed.
The island of Samos has a lot to offer we have traveled around the island searching out the best beaches most of them close to Limnionas everything from total seclusion to quiet beach taverners with sun loungers etc to hire.
Overall a real find, exceptional value for money , incredibly relaxing and a great fun host.
Ed and Karen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I was recommended to Studios Ioanna Samos by a friend, and can't thank them enough for finding such a nice spot in such a beautiful location. When I looked it up I found such great reviews online and couldn't pass it up. The studios were very well-kept, clean, peaceful and had a great view. Ioanna was such a wonderful host who was there for us whenever we had a question or needed help. Greek hospitality at its best.

We've already booked our trip for next summer and are eager to go back and relive the experience. If you go you'll know what I mean.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank groumani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
witney oxon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

The moment you arrive at Studios Ioanna you know your holiday has started. Limnionas is such a peaceful place and Ioanna studios are set in a lovely garden with lots of flowers and shade. The studios are bright and kept in an imaculate condition,and there is always a bowl of Tomatoes from her garden to welcome you. The outside area to each studio has a lovely sitting area with table and chairs. Ioanna runs the studio's and gardens herself she works very hard and this is why people return there year after year. Its also lovely to meet so many people from different countries and the whole atmosphere is relaxing and happy, and all this is due to Ioanna who is always on hand to give advice if needed and to make sure you enjoy your stay. People do seem to return to Limnionas year after year, and it is lovely to be greeted by people you have met before or Locals who are always pleased to greet you. This is why we always return and I am sure we will be back again next year. exracer

Room Tip: studios 5 & 6 are sa little larger than the others but all kept up to a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Another great holiday spent here with Ioanna. It is such a peaceful place, so well looked after by Ioanna herself. Everything is clean and her apartments are perfect. We have been staying with her for a few years now and have already booked for 2014. I can't leave there without knowing we will be returning. Limnionas is a peaceful place to stay with a small bar well run by Ioannis and his father. There is a good choice of tavernas and if you fancy a change it isn't too far to Kampos where there is a bigger choice. A car is essential if you you want to visit other parts of this beautiful island. Our friends ask us why we keep going back year after year. We go because we know exactly what it is like, how to get around, where to eat, what to do etc. It is a fantastic feeling when you arrive to be greeted by the locals as long lost friends. Your holiday starts as soon as that plane door opens into a blazing sun. Wouldn't choose anywhere else

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samos-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

The six studios of Studios Ioanna look out over a beautiful rose garden to the bay of Limnionas and the clear Aegean waters beyond. Located in the western, less-touristed end of Samos, Studios Ioanna is a haven for anyone who loves peace and quiet, sea views, nearby beaches, a meticulously well maintained facility, and a helpful and kind owner/manager. There is a convenient mini-mart across the road from Studios Ioanna, while the local tavernas just off the beach serve first rate, traditional Greek dishes. Car-rental can be arranged via Ioanna, and that proved to be very convenient. Ioanna also was exceptionally helpful in giving us a good sense of the island, orienting us to the various archaeological sites, beaches, villages, etc. In short, if you are looking for true peace and quiet on a Greek island, you've come to the right place. We wholeheartedly recommend Studios Ioanna!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dunkineely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We have returned to ioanna's Studios each year for the last 8 years. It is a magnificent place to stay, 5 minutes walk above Limnionas Bay and great for a quiet holiday.The 6 studios are kept immaculate by cheery Ioanna and have marvellous views looking over the bay, backed by massive Mt Kerkis.
The atmosphere is as peaceful as one could wish for. The silence has a quality never achieved at home and the scenery is stunning.
The well-designed rooms are spacious with plenty of storage and seating. Each studio has a terrace with sea-views, surrounded by mature gardens. Everything is kept superbly clean by Ioanna, who has decent English, with a few personal quirks. She is always very helpful, e.g. for hiring cars or booking taxis, and has a great sense of humour.
The mini-market run by Evangelia is very close and convenient, staying open until early October. There are 4 tavernas within a 5 minute walk. We prefer the Limnionas Taverna (Restaurant) by the beach for both it's food and the idyllic situation. Angelika and Dnitri are efficent and friendly, and the food from chef, Ari is excellent.
The beach is shingle and the water especially clear and clean, reputedly fed by underground watercourses from the mountain.
Most people hire cars but we rarely do, preferring to walk or occasionally use a taxi to visit the bustle of Votsalakia/Cambos.
We can unreserverdy recommend Ioanna's Studios for a quiet, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Horatio52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limnionas
2.8 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marathokampos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kampos Village Resort
Kampos Village Resort
#1 of 14 in Marathokampos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.3 mi away
Votsalakia Hotel
Votsalakia Hotel
#8 of 14 in Marathokampos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nereides
Nereides
#1 of 2 in Limnionas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Galini Studios
Galini Studios
#2 of 2 in Limnionas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Ioanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Ioanna

Property: Studios Ioanna
Address: | Marathokambos, Limnionas 83102, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Limnionas
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Limnionas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studios Ioanna 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing holiday on the beautiful and tranquil Greek island of Samos in one of our self-catering apartments in Limnionas. Set amongst olive trees, pine trees and flower gardens, the studios are five minutes walk from the beach and two minutes to the nearest taverna. All apartments have a shaded individual terrace at the front with views to the sea and offer spacious accommodation and excellent facilities in a beautiful location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Studios Ioanna Limnionas, Samos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing