We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
42
5
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
5
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyear after yearlimnionas baya wonderful place to staycomfortable bedsfantastic holidaybeachesvillagesamos
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Ioanna's place was just perfect. Limnionas is a beatiful, quiet location with amazing clear water and fun snorkelling. The studios were the nicest I stayed in in Greece and are put together with love and thought. They're equipped with everything you'll need ( down to laundry baskets and coffee filters) and have beautiful decor. We'll be back - thanks Ioanna.

Room Tip: All the roome have terraces with sea views.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank macbeth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

These studios are in a beautiful setting and are way above average in terms of size, decoration and facilities.

Every year Ioanna makes some more improvements to the garden area.

Ioanna is the perfect hostess and we will be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fudge908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Limnionas is in the South Weat of Samos. The popular, busy resorts are in the East.
An hour's drive across the island gets you to Ioanna Studios, a beautifully kept oasis of plants and flowers with just 6 apartments to rent.
Ioanna herself makes sure you have everything you need. The rooms are spotless, are a touch bigger than the norm and she provides all the little things you usually have to buy....like washing up liquid and household material.
It's a little piece of heaven. The bay is pretty and with just 4 or 5 tavernas to choose from it's ideal for couples who want to escape and relax.
The beach is nice, mostly populated by locals and Ampres beach has a secluded feel just a mile or so down the road.
Whatever you do go the The Restaurant At The End of the World. Don't walk, but drive slowly (don't believe the writers who say you need a 4x4...just take it slowly...it's an adventure!) the welcome there is brilliant, the setting fantastic and the fish to die for.
All in all, Ioanna Studios in Limnionas is a little secret to be kept by those who love Greece.....and like it away from the madding crowd. Beautiful

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Skopelos4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Back here for another fantastic holiday. Ioanna has made even more improvements this year both inside and out. Lovely new floors in her comfortable apartments and a new wall makes her garden even better.
Ioanna is so friendly making you feel at home straight away. She works tirelessly every day making sure all her guests enjoy their holidays, everywhere is so clean and well maintained.
It was lovely to see Limnionas busy as usual, reward for their hard work.
We love this place and are looking forward to returning there soon

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Friends always ask us why we return here year after year. The answer is always the same, it's a perfect place to relax and unwind. We know what to expect and are made to feel so welcome by lovely Ioanna. Our holiday starts straight away ,unpack very quickly and straight to the beach! There we start to see familiar faces who genuinely are pleased to see us. Ioanna works tirelessly to make our holiday perfect. She maintains her studios and gardens constantly and her smile and quiet good morning is a joy. Tomatoes appear regularly on our table! This year as in all of Samos tourism is low but we found the euro very good value and went a long way. Booked already for next year and counting the days.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews