We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
42
5
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
5
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews year after year highly recommend a stay limnionas bay a wonderful place to stay comfortable beds fantastic holiday minute walk beaches village samos sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

When we arrived at the studios we got a lovely friendly welcome from Ioanna who then quickly showed us our studio, It had everything we needed plus the most beautiful view of Limnionas bay. The studios have shaded parking for a rental car and the trip to the supermarket was only a few minutes away. You can easily walk to the lovely bay of Limnionas, it is not too busy but has sun beds and nice restaurants and bars.
If you want a peacefull holiday in a beautiful location this is the place for you. Also Samos is a wonderful island with lots of walks and beautiful villages to discover.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Yet again another fantastic holiday. It always feels like home as soon as we land. Ioanna as always worked tirelessly to provide a wonderful place to stay. Tomatoes, cucumbers available,even lemons, she has a beautiful garden!
The sad thing is that Samos is suffering from lack of tourists and it is a worrying time for all business on this lovely island. The ones who do come are happy and enjoy the lifestyle Samos has to offer.
This year we flew from Birmingham to Athens and then on to Samos. The wait at Athens this year on the way home was only 2 hours and having our cases transferred from one flight to the other allowed us to walk freely around and have something to eat before boarding for Birmingham. Would definitely go this way again as Birmingham is far easier than Gatwick and price wise much better.
We are looking forward to our next visit already. So many people return year after year as it is a truly lovely island.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samos-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed here as a couple in September and what a great choice it was. The apartments are spacious, very well presented and a credit to Ioanna. Everything was spotless and cleaned on a regular basis. Bathroom was bigger than average, the shower was huge and lots of shelving so you could store everything. There were lots of lovely little touches throughout and you could see that Ioanna takes great pride in her rooms. Ioanna herself is engaging, funny and very entertaining and always on hand should you need anything. We had room 6 which, not only had a front terrace but a second one at the side with wonderful see views. Ioanna really loves her garden and the scent in the evening from her flowers was truly amazing and so peaceful at all times of the day. It was a 10 minute walk down to the beach and slightly longer on the way back. We didn't hire a car so walked everywhere but in the evenings we simply ate in the Taverna opposite which had traditional food and I loved the pizza from the wood oven on the terrace. There is only one shop (opposite the apartments) and because tourism has been down this year you could only get the very basics otherwise its a trip to the next village where there is a bigger supermarket . I placed an order with Ioanna before we arrived so at least we had our tipple of choice for sitting on the terrace. This is the best accommodation in Limnionas and I would return.

Room tip: Room 6 for a sea view with a second terrace
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan1insurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We have been going to Greece for many years, first backpacking, and later spending time on favourite islands, such as Tilos. This was our first time on Samos , We picked Studios Ioannas on the recommendation of Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The location up the hill, although it meant a steep walk up from the beach, was excellent with a cooling breeze and a beautiful view. The excellent design with high ceilings and a pitched roof meant that we never had to use the air conditioning. The studio was of a generous size and had a well equipped interior and the outdoor balcony was also of a good size and although all were on the ground floor never felt lacking in privacy. Ioanna herself is friendly, charming and extremely helpful not to mention protective of her guests- our taxi driver from the airport was given the third degree to check he had not overcharged us! in front of the rooms is a long rectangular garden with trees, climbers such as bouganvillea and flowers, including roses,lush and almost tropical, nurtured by Ioanna. All in all excellent.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I nearly didn't write this review because I wanted to keep such a perfect place a secret for us! Ioanna's studio apartments are simple but fabulous accommodation as Ioanna has thought of everything you might want; it would be perfectly possible to arrive with only hand luggage and pick up any essentials at mini market across the road or one of the supermarkets in Votsalakia (about 5 minutes drive) The apartments are in a beautiful setting, close to a wonderful bay with a choice of several very good tavernas a couple of minutes walk. The gardens surround the accommodation and it is so peaceful - Ioanna is very discerning about her choice of visitors!- a perfect place to relax. I would say it is best for couples and mature singles rather than families. Ioanna will help you with car hire at incredibly reasonable prices and it will be at the airport for you so you can be independent and get around this fabulous island or you can use taxis to get about. At Limnionas bay the swimming is idyllic in crystal water from the shingle beach but there are areas that are great for snorkelling if that is your thing. There is a particularly good restaurant at the left side of the beach, family run for years; best recommendation is that the locals eat there especially on Sundays and feast days. All in all this is a place to relax, swim, eat, read, maybe do a bit of sight seeing, or whatever helps you unwind and then come back to the gardens to chill and chat over a glass of wine. (Just remember it isn't "party central" so if that is your thing then it won't be for you! )

Room tip: the studio apartments are wonderful!
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theculpins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews