We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Patmos Jewel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grikos
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Patmos Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

My wife and I have been to Greece, and Patmos specifically, many times over the past decade. This year we tried the Aktis hotel, and were extraordinarily pleased with the experience. Perfect location (the beautiful bay of Grikos), excellent staff, wonderful food. When we arrived there was a misunderstanding of the room type we had reserved. The hotel was booked solid. However, after one night, the owners of the property vacated the sea-view suite they were in so we could occupy the room, which we did for the remainder of our visit. This was a very generous effort, and one we much appreciated. We woke up each morning to the alluring sight of the deeply turquoise waters and cloudless blue skies of Patmos, the calming sounds of water lapping at moored boats in the bay, and a fresh buffet breakfast overlooking the beach. If you are staying on Patmos, this hotel is a great place to enjoy all the benefits of Greek hospitality. would also like to give a shout out to the local travel agent, who our agent (Huffman Travel) contracted with to oversee our stay. Greece A La Carte came through at every stop, from our helicopter from Athens to Patmos, to being greeted for our ride to the airport when we got to Kos on our trip home. They took care of every detail. The trip could not have possibly gone smoother.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify you want a room overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodora K, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Jeff,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to write about Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa.
We were happy to read you were pleased with our overall services. This feedback provides great encouragement and motivation for our team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us in Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as you visit Greece. Our staff will keep a comfortable environment for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    37
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
50
110
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldenburg
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We have stayed recently at this unique Hotel, located in one of the most beautiful bays in Greece. Excellent a la carte restaurant with a good variety of local wines. The visit of monastery is a must!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestgerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodora K, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to write about Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa.
We were happy to read you were pleased with our overall services. This feedback provides great encouragement and motivation for our team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us in Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as you visit Greece. Our staff will keep a comfortable environment for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed with my wife and 8 yr old kid for one week in July 2013. It was truly great experience. We are travelling extensively around the world, and I put this as one of the most enjoyable experiences of us due to the following:

Hotel ambiance and decoration are simple but very elegant.
Staff is welcoming, warm and professional.
Beach is just fantastic (Grikos bay).
A few great restaurants for sea food lovers - at walking distance.

I strongly recommend to go to Patmos and enjoy this hotel! Once you are in Patmos, do not forget to go to Psili Amos beach for which you have to walk 30 minutes to get there - but it is definitely worth it!!!

Thanks again to Aktis and its staff for our great vacation! We will definitely go back there again!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodora K, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Mr. Hasan,
Thank you taking the time to write a review about Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa. We were happy to read you were pleased with our overall services. This feedback provides great encouragement and motivation for our team.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us in Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa. We also had a great time with you and we look forward to welcoming you back as soon as you visit Greece. Our staff will keep a comfortable environment for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port elizabeth south africa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

from checking into the rooms to dinning service ,excellent .housekeeping friendly and went out of their why to assist. Food of high standard. I have stayed at many five star hotels ,one must understand the demographics of the hotel also, where the pool is a matter of design .the hotel is definitely for vacation and not designed for a high street environment. Keep up the good work .management must be complimented for being hands on .

Room Tip: ask for a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodora K, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Billy B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa. We were happy to read you were pleased with our overall services. This feedback provides great encouragement and motivation for our team.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us in Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa. We also had a great time with you and we look forward to welcoming you back as soon as you visit Greece. Our staff will keep a comfortable environment for a future stay.
Kind Regards,
Theodora Kamarianou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Firstly everything was very good. No actual complaints. The location was fantastic, the island is beautiful. The people are very friendly and everywhere we ate, the food was very good value.

The negative side, the staff were pleasant and enthusiastic but lacked training. They don't have the necessary automatic gests of five star trained hotel personnel. The pool lacks a sea view, about the only thing on the island that does. The breakfast was adequate, but the management of keeping the buffet supplied should be improved. I would certainly recommend it for a relaxing break and look forward to returning, so I hope the management will accept the criticisms in the way there were intended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nidge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smaragda B, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for reviewing your experience in Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa and we are happy to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your holidays in one of our Honeymoon Suites with private pool, as an upgrade from the originally booked Deluxe Room.
Regarding your comments about the service we would like to inform you that all our staff members are being selected with high quality criteria, however we keep your remark and improvements will be made where required. As for the refilling of the breakfast buffet we try for the quickest service and personally I can assure the proper functioning of it. Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa is one of the 100 hotels in Greece certified with the award “Greek Breakfast”.
Apart from the above remarks we were surprised on your comment about the swimming pool, as there is no such reference in our website or our advertising material that the swimming pool offers a sea view.
Please rest assured that we listen to the feedback from all our quests and carry out the appropriate action to improve our services. We are looking forward meeting you again in the near future.

Kamarianou Theodora
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at Patmos Aktis for 4 nights at the end of May 2013 in a Pool Suite. We really enjoyed our stay - the location of the hotel on a quiet beach is lovely although with our own private pool we didn't see much of the beach however as a setting it is very nice. The hotel is built in a very modern and minimalist style - practically all white and very much to our liking. Our room was very spacious and the bed comfortable with good quality linen. The bathroom was also very nice with a great walk in shower. We did feel that the furniture was very cheap and beginning to show its age. The wifi was painfully slow also and we felt the mini bar service could be improved - why just one bottle of white wine, one bottle of red, one bottle of gin etc.? - when we both wanted a glass of white wine or a G&T we couldn't. The fridge was also not cold enough and there was no way of changing the setting. Maid service was also not particularly thorough - didnt always clear away rubbish, replace towels, toiletries etc. These are not major issues but they do take the edge of what we are being told is 5*.

The public areas of the hotel followed a similar design as the rooms but our feeling again was that the furniture was cheap and the seating was not particularly comfortable. The place isn't dressed particularly well either - there is a definite need for more greenery or artwork to soften the minimalist white design.

Breakfast was very good - a very comprehensive buffet selection and cooked items to order. You have a choice of sitting outside on the terrace overlooking to beach or inside - the sea view was a very nice and relaxed way to start the day. We also ate lunch in the cafe/bar on three occasions and the food was also very good.

The staff are super friendly and we had some very nice conversations with them - particularly the people working in the bar. However, we didnt feel that the operation was slick enough and there appeared to be a need for some training if they are going to deliver a true 5* standard of service. The staff also looked a bit shabby and I don't mean to cause offense by saying that however, it seems they have all been given a hotel polo shirt and then told they can wear whatever they like on their bottom half. The result is that they look quite scruffy. Okay, not a big deal and hey, we're on holiday so who really cares however in a hotel that is telling you they are 5*, I would expect them to be smarter.

I would definitely recommend the hotel however don't go with high expectations of a slick 5* experience because you won't get that. A hotel does not become 5* just because they include five stars in their logo!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smaragda B, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
We were happy welcoming you at the end of May and we were pleased to offer you our compliments for your honeymoon.
We were disappointed to read the many issues encountered during your stay at Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa, a member of Divine Hotels and regret not having the opportunity to solve some of the issues raised during your stay.
Kindly note that Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa, is a brand new hotel and is the third summer season of operation. As a matter a fact the furniture placed in the rooms and also in the public areas are new from a Greek brand collection and our goal is to offer a clear minimalistic style of simplicity.
Because of the island location, the wifi connection is the quickest that the browser can provide.
Mini bars we have in the rooms are made without motor especially for hotel operation in order to be self-silenced.
We are disappointed hearing that you had problems with the cleanliness of your Honeymoon Suite. When a problem is being reported at out front desk staff it is usually being solved the soonest possible, however in this case we were not aware of your complain. Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa is a highly recommended hotel and some of our high standards are the cleanliness (we are certified with ISO 9001:2008).
Regarding your comments on the dressing code and training of our staff, those have been passed to the relevant department and improvements will be done where applicable.
We are a low profile hotel despite the 5 STARS and we are trying to keep a friendly and cozy profile, making our quests feel like home but with the lavish expectations of our resort.
We appreciate your views as we believe each guest's opinion is vitally important in the future success of Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa.
We hope to welcome you back to Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments.

Kind Regards,
Kamarianou Theodora
Hotel Manager
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vouliagmeni, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Staying at this beautiful new hotel was a pleasure in all aspects. My family and I decided to visit this terrific island for Orthodox Easter. The experience of Easter in Patmos is really unique and it's a real religious Easter celebration.
This deluxe hotel is build by the sea, facing a very beautiful bay which has won international awards. The rooms are big, offering more facilities one could expect. Te staff of the hotel is always active and ready to assist you in anything you desire.
I will give an extra tip for the chef who really made the difference, as all his plates were so tasteful and of very high standards in all aspects,
I would recomment this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Patmos, ideal for holidays right on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationerGR-1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodora K, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Mr.Leontopoulos,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to write about Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa.
We were glad to welcome you at the begging of our summer season and especially the days of the Greek Orthodox Easter. Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa is built by the sea in Grikos Bay which has been voted as one of “the most beautiful bays in the word”.
We are also glad you appreciated the hard work from our staff and the services we provide. The Executive Chef and his team are trying to create new Greek plates and tastes with the touch of new. Apocalypsis Restaurant, Pleusis Taverna and Theion Sea Bar offer daily new food experiences.
We wish to see you again in the future to offer you an amazing stay.
Kind Regards,
Theodora Kamarianou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grikos
0.1 mi away
Petra Hotel & Suites
Petra Hotel & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#1 of 5 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.5 mi away
9 Muses Patmos
9 Muses Patmos
#5 of 20 in Patmos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grikos Hotel
Grikos Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grikos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa

Property: Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
Address: Grikos Bay | Patmos Island, Grikos 855 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos > Grikos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grikos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patmos Aktis Suites and Spa Hotel is a 5-star hotel in Patmos Island, situated only a few steps from the one of the most fascinating beaches of Patmos Island, Grikos Bay. Patmos Aktis is a luxurious boutique hotel offering deluxe rooms, lavish suites with a private pool, exclusive spa facilities, a spectacular award-winning restaurant (Apocalypsis) and a bar in a unique seafront setting (Theion Bar). Considered perhaps the most ideally located hotel in one of the most significant international religious destinations, the sacred island of the Apocalypse, its guests can enjoy a contemporary luxury atmosphere, where romance and tranquility prevail. In this picturesque scenery, professional event planners provide absolutely tailor-made services, devoting their undivided attention and dedicated assistance to plan any special occasion, in order to ensure that these unique moments will constitute an unforgettable experience for our guests. Our vision is to offer an outstanding voyage to our guests, adding to their vacations the appropriate proportion of quality and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa Grikos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing