We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic way to start a honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petra Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grikos
Certificate of Excellence
Billerica, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fantastic way to start a honeymoon”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Petra hotel was the first stop on our honeymoon. We were warmly greeted upon arrival by the hotel manager and felt pampered from the start. With their personalized attention you feel like you are the only one staying there evn though their our other guests. The hotel is located in a peaceful area with a fantastic view of the bay. Even though it is located away from the main area restaurants are still within walking distance and the port is just a short cab ride away. Breakfast was great with personal waiter service and a large selection. The hotel is worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    18
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
48
144
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The Hotel Petra is, without any doubt, a delightful place to stay. A small luxury hotel, exactly as described. Fantastic breakfast, very quiet clean rooms, lovely pool area and delightful staff throughout - the management, table service and the kindly and courteous room cleaners all first class. If I could afford it, I would come every year! It may be more expensive than some but you get what you pay for and will be excellently looked after.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimM2350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed here for six idyllic nights. The hotel and staff are simply superb and cannot do enough for you. Petra and Kostas, the owners, and Dimos, their manager, did a great job of making us feel welcome and went out of their way to ensure we had a most enjoyable stay on Patmos, a fascinating and beautiful little island.

The breakfasts are outstanding in quality and quantity! Petra is a very good cook and makes delicious pastries and cakes. We also ate there twice in the evening and both meals were excellent. The views from all areas of the hotel made it very difficult to tear ourselves away.

Room Tip: Check out the excellent website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterWalkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I stayed at the Petra Hotel for 5 nights in June 2011. The property is amazing. Beautiful rooms, pretty pool, great food and stunning location. The owners and staff were attentive , all needs were exceeded. Patmos is a beautiful island. Quite and Peaceful. I look forward to returning to Petra.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Wow. Simply wow. There are really no other words for it. Petra Hotel and Suites in Grikos Bay, Patmos, was the absolute perfect destination for our honeymoon. They are so attentive, so details oriented, and so genuine that you'll want to stay. This 13 room small luxury hotel has everything you can imagine for a quiet, romantic getaway. The rooms are newly renovated, beautiful, and pristine. We didn't want to leave their wonderful salt water pool and great pool deck overlooking the bay.

But Petra Hotel also did all of the little things. Once we arrived there was fresh squeezed, delicious (as in, the best I've ever had) lemonade waiting for us. After a little paperwork we were helped to our room, which was great. The beds are comfortable and large and the bathrooms are great. Each room has its own outside terrace overlooking the bay, which is magical. Every morning the breakfast is fantastic. They have many courses and the food is delicious. This isn't your normal US continental breakfast here!!

Every one of our needs were met in a very timely and loving manner. The management at Petra treats you with the utmost respect and you can tell they all love where they are and what they do. The staff is tremendous as well. Each one of them is so dedicated to making sure the tiniest detail is in perfect order.

We actually didn't know Petra was listed as a "Small Luxury Hotel of the World" until we already knew that was our destination. But believe me, they live up to every conceivable definition of the term.

We loved it and I'm sure you will also.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcwraspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Beautiful location, landscaping, pool on point overlooking Grikos beach. Wonderful, clean, modern rooms. Food and activities well done. If you want quiet & relaxing - this is perfect. The resort is well-run, staff is great and free upgrade with no request! One of the things I really like about the Petra Hotel is the quiet, the attention for cleaning and the perfect staff. Free wi-fi and lap top. Overall, if you want a great place to unwind and recharge - you would be hard-pressed to find a better spot. They have a great facility and location, and simply do-it-right. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frada77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Surprising how time flies when you are kicking back and relaxing at the Petra. A great place to take in gorgeous scenery and scrumptious food. The friendly and attentive staff was tuned in to the needs of guests. Be sure to eat at least one evening meal there -- a four course delight. My daughter and I will always have fond memories of celebrating her birthday with Petra and staff to culminate our four day stay. .

Room Tip: All the rooms have views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibliobev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grikos
0.1 mi away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
9 Muses Patmos
9 Muses Patmos
#5 of 20 in Patmos
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#1 of 5 in Skala
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grikos Hotel
Grikos Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grikos
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Hotel & Suites

Property: Petra Hotel & Suites
Address: Patmos, Grikos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos > Grikos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grikos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Petra Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the Petra Hotel & Suites has differentiated itself as a charming Patmos island vacation spot, enchanting guests who expect the highest levels of hospitality and service from a small Greek islands boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Petra Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petra Hotel Grikos
Petra Hotel And Suites
Petra Hotel pátmos
Petra Hotel & Suites Patmos/Grikos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing