We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bay Hotel(Skala)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Effie Hotel(Patmos)
US$69
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodon Hotel(Skala)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grikos Hotel(Grikos)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Athina(Grikos)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Romeos Hotel(Patmos)
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (13)
    Filter reviews
    13 results
    Traveller rating
    5
    5
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    5
    5
    3
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 13 reviews
    Reviewed 10 October 2012

    The view from this hotel is one you will not soon forget. Our family stayed in an apartment overlooking Grikos Bay. It's just above the road so I would say the view is better than the Petra Hotel which is just below the road and is rated as one of the best hotels in all of Greece. We saw sheep coming down from the hills in the evening while we watched boats coming in and leaving the bay. Pure serenity. The breakfast was lovely. Emmanuel was a wonderful host who speaks perfect English. We also met his mother in law who told us about the history of the hotel. Her husband had built it as he was native to the island. Great family hotel. We also met some other people from Greece and the Nordics who gave us advice on where to eat, what to go see and where to swim. The bus stops right in front so if you'd prefer to not rent a car it's fairly convenient to use the bus system. We rented a car for half the time so that we could go out for dinner at night to the other side of the island. Patmos is my favourite island now, although it's a tough choice. If you want to get away from mass tourism, come here to Patmos. It's worth the effort and stay at Panorama. You won't be disappointed.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank mamaforadventure
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2012

    Very nice hotel on a beautiful island: wonderful location, extremely gentle owners and staff, fresh products at breakfast, big room and a nice spacious terrace. Ahtmosphere very warm, local and authentic. Walking distance to the wonderful Petra beach, connection by bus to Skala and Hora. On the less positive side, the shower is not very comfortable, air conditioner noisy and the part-sea view is extremely "part" (we just had a very small bit of the sea, while from the photos on booking.com it looked like a full sea view (that's rather the fault of the website).

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank a_erre_a
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 August 2012

    People were very friendly, rooms basic but very clean. Breakfast room should have insect protection as well as the rooms. Well placed hotel with a nice view at Groikos bay and very close to Chora and Skala.

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Asimamar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 July 2012

    We absolutely love it here and think your hotel is fantastic! We will definitely be coming back as Patmos has become our favorite island. Thank you so much for your hospitality, it is by far the best we have experienced in Greece. Shannon & Lydia

    Room Tip: Good priced and fantastic view!
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Emmanouel2011
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 July 2012

    We chose Patmos as we both have very busy and stressful careers and wanted a relaxing break away from London. The island was exactly what we wanted and the hotel could not have been any better. Emmanuelle, the manager, was incredibly helpful and friendly, making our stay a true pleasure. We hope to stay in contact and visit again in the future as we found Patmos to be our favourite of all the Greek islands we have visited.

    The Panaorama Hotel is a short walk from Grikos beach, which is situated in a large bay that shelters it from any wind. The beach itself is very beautiful with calm and crystal clear water that was perfect for swimming and relaxing. Our room was lovely and spacious with comfy bed, good shower facilities and a sea-facing balcony that has a magnificent view of the bay. The breakfast was a lovely continental buffet on the patio near the bar area. Most nights we sat and chatted with Emmanuelle on the patio whilst enjoying a lovely cocktail during happy hour before heading out to dinner.

    We rented a moped from Camel Moto Rentals in Grikos, the staff were very helpful and the price was lower than any other rentals I have had on other islands. We used the bike everyday to travel around the island and had a great time visiting many of the historical sites and isolated beaches. The roads are kept in great condition and due to the size of the island it was very easy to navigate and find our way around when exploring.

    The food on the island was lovely and traditional Greek with plenty of tasty seafood and meat dishes. The restaurants were all well priced with good service, we didn’t have one bad meal.

    Overall we could not have wished for more and have fallen in love with the hotel and the island. We will definitely be going back.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Shannon_M_London
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews