We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the best!!”
Review of Le Grand Bleu

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anse Volbert
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Grand Bleu
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best of the best!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I found this place accidently, but it was the cheapest and the nicest place for all our Seychelles trip. The owner and his wife was very helpful and warmly greetened us.
We couldnt believe our eyes when we saw the view from the terrasse and nice cozy house! It s a miracle in Seychelles to find so great place for so small sum of money. Barbecue zone was nice surprice also and we used it very often - buying fresh fish from fishermans or frozen chiken in the indian store.The bedroom is not big but nice and comfort, bathroom is clean and nice too, hot water always provide.
You can also use Colibri swimming pool (near the restaurant) if you need. We wanted to stay for 3 days but then stayed for a week and it was really great! After that we went to La Digue and that was a mistake - better we d stay at Praslin at Grand Bleu and visit LD for a day excursion.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilyana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This guesthouse is excellent value. Quiet, surrounded by nature, homey feel to it. Beautifull vieuw over Baye St Anne. Nice terras to sit and relax and read a book. Breakfast and tasty dinner available at nearby Colibri guesthouse. For lunch cheap and real good take away in Baye St Anne. Car hire for EUR35. Easy drive to Anse Lazio or other places on the island.
When you take breakfast and dinner at Colibri, they allow you to use the pool if not too busy during the day. Just a wonderfull and relaxing place. Do not hesitate to go!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatherineBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed almost 3 weeks there. It was truly magical, we can't imagine a better place to stay in Praslin. Justinthe owner was very kind and nice, and our breakfast at Colibri Guest House was excellent! It's near the Grand Blue, just few minutes walk. Everywhere a lot of wonderful flower, birds and seychelles fruit bats. Le Grand Blue is surrounded by forest, but there wasn't mosquito and from the house you can look at the ocean. It is about 10 minutes from the jetty and from Ogani Bar and little shops.
There is a swimming pool next to the Colibri Restaurant but we never use it. It looked very clean and Le Grand Blue was very clean also, every day cleaned by a staff.

But Le Grand Blue is at Bai Ste. Anne area, not at Cote'Dor Beach :)

We can live in a place like that, I recommend everybody this accommodation and thank you again for Justin!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zsuzsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Schweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

We stayed five nights att the self-catering "Le Grand Bleu" in Praslin. And what a pleasure it was. The room was nice and clean, the view is beautiful and the owner Justin is just increadibly helpful. He drove us to the atm and gave us the best papaya and the freshest fish I have ever tasted. You can have it with breakfast which is served in the picturesque Kolibri Guesthouse.
A nice guesthouse and a real bargain! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m_kohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South of France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

The place is beautiful and clean with a daily room service (except from Friday to Sunday). The swimming pool is fine and well maintained. The owners (a charming couple, Mr & Mrs Morel) are very kind, respectful and are voluntaries to offer their assistance in case of need or anything (like showing you the best cheap restaurant in Praslin, stuff like that...). As they work with a private car hirer (for a good price), upon request they can put you in touch with the car hirer.
There is also a restaurant with a buffet breakfast (for 15 euros) and you can also dine there. For what I can remember, the breakfast is composed of fruit juice, coffee, tea, bread, omelette, butter, home-made natural jam (with Seychelles fruits), etc...
The place is quiet. Rooms are filled with ceiling fan, but you can request to have an air-conditioning (this service is charged ~not higher than 10 euros I guess). There is a free access kitchen where you can cook your own food, make your own coffee...
This place is definitely a good deal!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paf_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.0 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mango Lodge
Mango Lodge
#7 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Bleu

Property: Le Grand Bleu
Address: C'ote d'Or, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Number of rooms: 138
Also Known As:
Le Grand Bleu Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing